Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP Linen Extreme Flare

Striped texturized linen extreme flare pants. Two back pockets and 3 belt loops. Zipper and button closure in front. **Important Note: The actual hems of these pants are supposed to be unfinished and raw, and not hemmed as shown in the pictures. *55% Linen, 45% Cotton *Machine Wash Warm *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist: 32" Rise: 9 3/4" Inseam: 34" Flare Width: 24"
overall average rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Review 1 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
Don't fit like the jeans
10.17.2012
"I loved the extreme flare jeans so much that I bought these. I wear a 25 in the jeans so I bought them in a 0. They were too big in the waist though!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Great item
10.2.2012
"I fell in love the moment I saw these online, I ordered right away. when the package came I wasn't disappointed.
I'm normally a size 4 in FP, but somehow the fit n length was perfect. I'm 139 pounds and 5 ft 7" tall. Thanks FP!!!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Florida's Sunny Gulf Coast
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
More please!
9.27.2012
"I am so happy I finally got these!
I don't do big shoes and am under 5'5 so I had to carefully lop off about 4". They look so freaking awesome. Very flattering. I have curvaceous thighs and still they look alright, and they do something kind of great for my rear.
Way cool.
Love them.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Amazing flares!
9.26.2012
"I love these pants so much the flare at the bottom opens up about a foot! So cute I love wearing them they are so much fun to walk in. They do run a little long, I ordered the size 6 which fits my waist perfectly but the length is about 4 inches too much dragging on the ground. I am 5'5'' and I'm going to have to cut them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love these!
9.25.2012
"I ordered these online in a size 2 (I'm about 5' 5", 114 pounds), and they fit well and looked great. I probably could have gone with a 0, but I don't think the difference would have been that huge. By the end of the day they were a little stretched out in the waist, but nothing major or problematic or weird looking since they aren't jeans. I received a ton of compliments on them throughout the day; the pictures on here don't do the width of the legs justice--they are even better in person!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Newcastle Australia
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
The greatest pants I have ever owned
9.3.2012
"Loved them so much that when they arrived I immediately ordered a second pair. Perfect for autumn/summer, great length and a really nice style across the hips and backside they are ideal. I am 5'9" in the old language and the length is perfect for me to wear with either flats or heels. Even though I wear an Australian size 11 in jeans and I bought an American size 8 in these I feel they are still slightly roomy however, the looks is the same as in the photos so with the second pair I stuck with the size 8. Absolutely love these pants and agree totally with everything else the other reviewers have said."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:here and there
age:26-30
body type:petite
LoVe These babies
7.27.2012
"Yes, they are a bit long for sure, but i don't mind, I put on the tall ones and roll with em'~ :)
Super comfy and laid back style...my kind of pants~
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Houston
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Awesome Pants
7.1.2012
"Love love love these pants, I have them in both colors and have received numerous compliments from other women when I'm out shopping asking where did I get such cute pants."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:northeast
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Shrink Them!
6.25.2012
"I found these at a huge discount that I couldn't pass up, but the store only had one pair, a size 8. I'm 5'7" about 120 pounds and usually a size 4. I probably could have fit into a 2 in these because of the high waist. Needless to say the 8 was huge and very long...but for the price I found them for, it still would have been worth paying to have them taken in. Before bringing them to the tailor, I tried washing them in hot water and putting them in the dryer. They probably shrank a full size. I can still wear them with 4 inch heals, but now they aren't dragging on the ground. Unless you are over 6', these are going to be long on you (though that is part of the appeal). Shrinking them is cheaper than having them hemmed! Also, the material is heavy. they are summery colors, but I wouldn't consider these summer weight pants. Because of the cotton blend and heavy weight they don't wrinkle as badly as linen usually does. Having said that, I absolutely love them...slung low on my hips, dragging on the floor, they still look awesome! (Imagine if they fit!!)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
awesome
5.27.2012
"these pants really give you attention; they's so wide!! i think they run big cuz i never thought i would be a 0. i'm usually a 26-27, so if you have a smaller waist than me i think even the smallest size would be loose on you. i had to wear my 5" platforms to be able to wear these lol and it still touched the ground just a tad bit. i'm going to hem it to get a better fit and plus it looks better hemmed anywayz."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Lodi, Ca
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Tea color
5.16.2012
"I love these pants in the tea color and hope the cream color comes back in stock. The style is very flattering and comfortable. I still need to hem mine but I'm looking forward to wearing them through the summer and fall."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
FINALLY! Cute pants for tall girls!
4.16.2012
"I am always SO irritated that none of the cute pants I find come in long lengths! Who wants to wear nothing but jeans all the time? These pants are awesome. I'm five foot ten, and the 34 inch inseam is perfect for wearing with a wedge heel. I tacked them up about an inch for summer, so they're the right length for flip flops, and I can let them back out in the fall if I want. I don't know why more clothing makers don't do this. It's simple and easy to hem a pair of pants that is too long, but kinda hard to add fabric to the bottom. THANK YOU FREE PEOPLE!
Other than the length, the pants are super cute. I got the "tea" color, and there are all sorts of colors in the fabric. They will look cute with a variety of different tops. They fit great through the waist and hips, and I feel like they're true to size.
The price was well worth it to have a pair of pants that fit right! I'd rather have one or two pair of great pants than 20 that all look wrong."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
ADORABLE
4.2.2012
"This pants are absolutely adorable. They are extra large, the hem is not finished so you can cut it yourself without any problem. People actually stop to compliment my new buy!!! :) They are comfortable, easy to dress down or up. If you want to look fab, run and buy this pants."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Hawaii, USA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Too cute to pass up
2.18.2012
"I ordered the cream and received the tea. The pants tag was labeled cream and the packaging said cream but it was the tea color. I do not want to send back because they are very nice. There are various subtle colors running through the texture and they will go nicely with many tops. You can pair with lavender, pink, white, cream and other colors if you have more imagination. I sized down from my normal 6 to a 4. Perfect fit. My dilemna is - I still want the cream. What's a woman to do when self control is not functioning!!?? :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
unique, versatile, cozy.... and very long
2.13.2012
"I ordered the Tea colour in size 0. I am 5'3" and 105 lb. They arrived extremely wrinkled and I could tell they were incredibly long as soon as I held them up. I had to cut off 4" and that was so I could wear them properly with 4" wedges. The edge is raw, not hemmed as shown online, and they are very easy to cut shorter. The waist is spacious on me, but not so much they fall down, I wore them with a wide brown belt. These pants are incredibly comfortable and truly unique, I have never seen anything like them. I imagine I will be wearing them all summer long. The colour is exactly as pictured.... I preferred them over the cream colour, because I felt they would be easier to pair with tops and more subtle, since the fit itself is very eye-catching on its own."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Mojave Hip Belt
4.6 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:so cal
age:41-45
body type:athletic
very cute and different
2.6.2012
"i saw the creme and blue ones in the store and loved them on sight but thought there would be no way these would fit me as they were really really long. i am 5'4" and usually wear between a size 4 and size 6 depending on the pants. so i thought i'd try both sizes on. turns out the 4 fit better and was a smidge shorter. they do have a raw hem so you can cut them if you want, although i would never do that myself. don't trust me to cut straight. i wear them with high wedges, but i wear high heels often. totally recommend if you don't mind wearing heals or cutting them. they are darling pants and very different. the flare of the bottom of the pants is severe but that's what makes them so fabulous!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
fun
1.28.2012
"These are very funky summer pants. They run true to size, but a little bit long, which is not a problem with wedges. THe fabric has absolutely no stretch, though. These pants are very well made and detailed in person. Recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Alexandria, Va
age:21-25
body type:curvy
AMAZING!
1.25.2012
"These linen pants are super comfy and look good on any body shape. If you have curves they hug your hips in all the right places. You can wear them high on your waist or low on your hips I highly recommend the Extreme Flare ;)
xoxo
ZsaZsaFresh.com
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 19 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Not as Pictured
1.16.2012
"I ordered the cream and what I got looked suspiciously like the tea. So much so that I checked the order and packaging. Everything said cream, so either the picture is way off, or there is a serious problem in the labeling department, or the website has the wrong pictures. Either way, I reordered the pants to see if the second try was a hit. My experience with customer service was less than pleasant, as is always the case when this company messes up an order. Joy! In addition to something fishy going on with the color of the pants, the hem on what I received was very UNfinished. The images show a nice, clean hem. The images also don't show pants legs that are 4 feet long. Once (IF) I get the right color combo I'll have to decide if I think it's worth the trouble to hack off 7 inches of pants and then hem the pants on my own. I'm frustrated. The fit in the waist and at the hips is nice, and the material is flattering or I wouldn't be trying to salvage this order. Experiences like this are why I have gone to only ordering from the site when I have a discount code. Not worth the drama. FIT: I'd say go with your usual FP pant size. If between sizes, go down."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb1.19.2012
Hi, We're sorry to hear that you were shipped the incorrect color. I've passed your information on to customer service who should be in touch soon to help.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Linen Extreme Flare
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:athletic
HOTTTTTT
1.15.2012
"I saw these online and was interested but when I saw them in person I grabbed them!! They are really fun, sexy, mod....I got the 4 (I range from 27 - 28, or 4-6) they fit really nicely and I expect will stretch bc they are linen so I took the 4. So cute!! I expect I will be wearing these a lot this Spring and Summer - great alternative to jeans :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large