Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Along The Way Denim Jacket

Distressed wash denim jacket. Stretchy fit. Buttons up the front. Two front flap pockets and two normal pockets. Button detailing at sleeve hem and sides of waist. **Note: The fit of this jacket is most like the fit of the clay colorway as shown in pictures. The color of the Morning Zen colorway is a lot more distressed and faded in wash than pictured. *By M2F by Free People *98% Cotton, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Made in the USA Measurements for Size XS: Length: 19" Bust: 30" Waist: 28" Sleeve Length: 23 1/2" Shoulder Width: 12"
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Best, most useful denim jacket
2.12.2014
"I love this jacket. It goes with everything, I wear it with everything, I like that the denim is soft and stretchy, I recently left it at a friend's place in Alice Springs and bless her heart she posted it back to me because I was lost without it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Texas
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Perfect
10.5.2013
"Thought I would never find the perfect fall jacket.
I'm 5'4" 135. Medium is perfect for me. Goes great with my casual dresses. Love It
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Sweet jacket
9.19.2013
"Ordered this in the chilli red colour and it is a dull red distressed colour which I like.
After reading reviews re sleeve length I decided to order the medium and happy I did as otherwise they may have been to short.
It is slightly big in the body area however fits my broad shoulders perfectly and I am able to wear other garments underneath.
Overall a great jacket.
FYI 167cms, 55kg and 35 inch bust."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
AWESOME DEAL!!!
9.14.2013
"This denim jacket is pretty awesome I would say. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it fit me and I love that it's stretchy which is a plus! I ordered the Chili Pepper/Red and for me it's perfectly distressed and actually pretty close to the picture in color with some darker areas and lighter areas that are faded. I ordered my usual size small. It fits my 5'2 112lb. frame just right! I probably won't be able to wear any bulky sweaters under but I don't live in a cold climate so this is not a prob. My husband is wowed by this jacket so that a plus as well :) This is a great buy for an awesome jean jacket ladies. Don't pass up!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Pleated Leather Short
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:san diego
age:14-20
body type:slender
Amazing
9.11.2013
"the color is amazing, super stretchy fabric thats really comfy. i got the small, kinda wish i would've gotten the xs, but i guess more room too layer.
5'10"
142 lbs
get the extra small if you don't layer often, small is a little bit loose, but still fits well, the color is completely worth it
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:KC MO
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Chili Pepper Jean Jacket
6.4.2013
"I have to agree with many of the other reviews. Color is NOT as bright as the model. I actually saw this on the front cover of Rachel Ray's Magazine (much brighter there also)& searched it out to find it. I'm 5'8" size 6 but I ordered a "M" because I wanted to be sure the sleeves were long enough..they are & I can wear sweater under but still wear a T shirt without it being to big, Love it just wish color was true for the $$$$ giving 3 stars for color & cost.."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Tampa
age:over 45
body type:slender
Overpriced
5.23.2013
"Great color and true sizing but not worth the price. The buttons are lacking in any detail and the styling is pretty ordinary. The color is the only thing that makes it unusual in any way. But, really, $100+ for color?"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
**Please read for sizing help** GREAT JACKET
4.26.2013
"I have read all reviews and decided to make my own decision in sizing. I bought the Azur in SMALL despite the 'way too big' reviews and it is fine, definitely NOT a large fit jacket. I am 36-37 inches around the bust, 5'5 tall, small build normally size 10 in Australia or xs with FP. My jeans size is 25. The jacket is perfect on me, not baggy and not loose. I wear it with my beautifful Miles of Henley, looks great. The sleeves are not tight and they are the perfect length. My daughter has a 34 inch bust, 5'7 and slim build like the models and always an xs with FP and wears size 26 denims. She tried the small and it was perfect on her, any smaller and you would not be able to wear anything underneathe and it would have been way too tight on. It wasn't baggy on her, just a nice perfect fit. She was wearing a thin top underneathe. This jacket is SUPER COMFY from the stretch fabric and the fabric is also nice and soft. I highly recommend this jacket, it is up there with the best FP have to offer. You will love it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Very nice color, but wrong size...
4.25.2013
"I have received it today. Nice jacket. The color - i have ordered chili pepper - is not very bright red, but looks very nice on person. Unfortunately I've read previous review and sized down, ordered a small, and - it is really small. I am 5.6" tall. 36-29-38: usually between size 6 and 8, and small is fitting very nice in shoulder, but sleeves are about 2" short on me. Sad, but it is going back...I guess it is true to size small"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love the Chili Pepper Red
4.9.2013
"This is a great lighter weight (soft, stretchy material) jean jacket. I ordered the large and it was perfect except the sleeves a tad tight but just a little. I do workout so that might be the reason. I still could wear my long sleeve tops but not sweaters. I am a 38C and the length hit me about 2 inches below belly button(right nelow waist). I am 5'1. The color of the red was not a bright as the model, mine was more faded and distressed. Still loving this jacket and it is a keeper. Will be a great game day jacket as college colors. Got to get more colors in. Be great in a vest jean jacket."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love
12.12.2012
"I bought this jkt in the mint color and love it. Great fit, nice stretch to the denim makes it really comfy to wear. Fits true to size. Great basic to add to my wardrobe."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Utah
age:over 45
body type:curvy
red denim jacket
12.3.2012
"Love everything about this jacket! It is a worn look but oh so yummy!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Ivory Traveler Denim Jacket
10.30.2012
"Absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Great colour, great fit and super soft - I don't want to take it off!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:ca
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
LOVE!
10.2.2012
"I got this in red - it's a great piece and I get compliments every time I wear it. Unique and beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great colors and super soft!
9.20.2012
"I just got this jacket, and I love it. I am not a fan of traditional denim colors for jackets, so I loved that these were available in other colors. I got the red color which I have found to be pretty true to the picture shown here. The material is super soft and comfortable, and it kept me warm on a more brisk fall temperature day. I found the fit to be perfect. It is not too large, but it also is not too tight or small. I would easily be able to wear a sweater or something more bulky underneath without it looking bad."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Nice denim, but HUGE SIZE
9.11.2012
"I bought a size Small. It was far too big for me! I've just re-ordered an XS, hoping it fits better.
I am an Australian size 8-10 and would usually order a small. I would recommend going down a size if you're like me and want to wear it over loose-fitting garments like a maxi dress for spring.
Other than that - the styling was nice, denim was a good colour (although a bit darker than pictured)."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:melbourne Australia
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Great but tooooo biggggg
9.4.2012
"Was so excited to receive this jacket...when i opened it i knew immediately that it would be too big. I purchased the small in azur. The colour was great but it was way too big...fit like a medium rather than a small....alas i returned it great jacket just be careful with the sizing..."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
beautiful and true to size
6.15.2012
"These colors are so vibrant in person. The denim is soft and has stretch to it. The most comfortable denim jacket I have ever worn. The clay color is really beautiful in person also. Matches with everything and versatile."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Kure Beach, NC
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great with sundresses
5.15.2012
"Got this in the coral color...I think it looks just as depicted in the photos. Love the distressed edges. A great item to wear with sundresses or with jeans without being "all over denim". The added stretch makes it really comfortable. I ordered a size medium (5'7", 135 lbs, athletic, 34D) and it fits great. Not too boxy, cropped without being too short. Hits at waist to high hip. Go for it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Along The Way Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Taiwan
age:26-30
body type:petite
Color not as picture
4.23.2012
"Runs a little big, the material is quite nice, very stretchy, but the color is darker than in the picture."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>