Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

V-Neck Beheaded Tee

Super soft long sleeve cotton tee with slight v-neck. Shirt tail hem that is longer in the back than in the front. *100% cotton *Machine wash cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 28" Sleeve Length: 23"
overall average rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Review 1 for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Name:
Location:Raleigh
age:26-30
body type:curvy
cute
4.22.2011
" I liked this top until I found the Neon Lights top. It's very long in the front and back, and didn't give me any shape. The Neon Lights top gave me the comfort of a loose tee with great detail, and a little bit of shape revealed. Check it out. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Neon Lights Tee
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Name:
Location:Saint Louis, MO
age:21-25
body type:slender
Adorable!
4.19.2011
" I got this tee in both the mushroom and black colors. I love it!! The fabric is really soft and stretchy and the sleeves are SUPER long which I love!! I have a hard time finding long sleeved shirts with sleeves long enough for me because my arms are kind of freakishly long, but these sleeves are perfect! The body is a little big, but it's supposed to be that way and I love the oversized look. I got size XS, 100lbs, 34A, 5'7" for reference. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:curvy
New Favorite Basic
2.16.2011
" I had been admiring this top and finally purchased one at the local FB boutique. It's my new favorite go to basic. Mushroom was my color of choice, but I do have black and ivory on my list of must haves. The "knot" style is my new favorite way to wear big tees. Especially on those belt free days. The sleeves are super long which I love and the fabric is incredibly soft. You gotta have at least one of these in your closet. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Morning Glory Chiffon Skirt
4.6 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
I have two colors
1.17.2011
" I bought both the ivory and the black and I love them both.
The fit is pretty loose, but they do shrink a little in the wash. They've become my go-to tops for days when I just want to be comfy. I love wearing them with skinny jeans, ankle boots, and a fun scarf.
I have also worn mine tied at the hip with flares or over a maxi skirt.
Overall, one of my favorites!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Name:
Location:Brookline, MA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
great basic tee
1.15.2011
" I love this shirt and find it a welcome alternative to all the too tight tee shirts that have been all you can find in women's sizes for years. I got a bunch of them and want to wear them always. They're thin and loose and look great over pencil skirts and leggings and showing under sweaters and sweatshirts with jeans. Great nightshirts too. I hope Free people keeps them in stock and makes them in new colors (how about green and blue?). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Great basic!
1.3.2011
" Holy-perfect-basic! Just got the 'red pepper' in the mail, the color is a pretty pink red. I'm loving the off the shoulder look at the moment, and this falls great. I got my usual fp size, and it fits just like the model. Obviously it's supposed to be over sized so there is no need to size down. It looks cute worn down and loose over leggings, etc, but also tied up like in the pictures. The arms are fitted, too keep it from being a boxy look, and they are super long and cozy. Thank you fpbeach! So tempted to order every color. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
Def an oversized tee
12.31.2010
" It definitely fits big, but that's exactly what I was looking for. Very roomy, except for the arms. The arms and shoulders are much more fitted, but you can let it drape down the shoulders. It's a great wardrobe basic. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Name:
Location:michigan
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love It!!!!
12.30.2010
" I bought this shirt in the mushroom and cream. The material is very soft and comfy. I usually wear a small or xsmall in shirts so I went with the small. When I opened the packaging on them I laughed because they do look very boxy and I wasn't sure how it would look on. They also looked HUGE. But it's so cute on trust me!!!! The sleeves are super long which I love and since the shirt is so big and boxy looking I wear mine tied like the models on the pic. The armpit area does hang a little but honestly who will notice? Mine has the oversized look so if that's what you are going for or just want something really comfy get this shirt!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love it!
12.22.2010
" Fits big but SOOO comfy! I bought it in a small and I love the way it looks tied to the side like the model. I'm going to buy it in every colour because it's a staple! You can wear it off the shoulder or centered. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
meh
12.14.2010
" This tee fits weird (especially shoulders and arms) and makes me look like I'm pregnant. The material is not very good either. Just not worth the money. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
so cute.
11.30.2010
" I bought this in mushroom and the color is as pictured. I'm 5'8" and 140lbs, my usual size in FP tops is a medium. I thought it would fit like the model is wearing it in the black but it is much more baggy with almost too much room. I can only wear it tied on the side and the arms aren't too tight so I recommend sizing down because it will still be loose enough (which is what I'm doing with the next color I purchase). The sleeves are quite long (love that though). It is soft and very comfortable. Well worth the money! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
really pretty tee
11.28.2010
" this is a great long sleeve tee. It's a typical free people tee, the fit, the colors ( i bought the mushroom), the material, but the sleeves are reallyyyy long. I'm 5"8, 124 lbs and the sleeves go past my hands. I'm not sure if this was done on purpose by the manufacturer/designer. Other then that it's a beautiful tee shirt, the fit is great and the material is so comfy so i definitely recommend it "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for V-Neck Beheaded Tee
Name:
Location:SC
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Ok for the price
11.26.2010
" Fabric is pretty good--not sheer, but thin enough to layer. Fits very big, and is somewhat boxy. Nice and long. Definitely for casual wear. I would recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large