Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Speckle Ribbed Pullover

Horizontal knitted speckled pullover sweater. Slightly cropped length. Dolman style sleeves. *67% Cotton, 14% Acrylic, 10% Polyester, 9% Linen *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for SIze Small: Length: 18" Bottom Opening: 37" Left Sleeve Length: 24" Right Sleeve Length: 20"
overall average rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Review 1 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty Roomy.
4.7.2012
" I love the speckled pattern!. For winter though, since it is knitted unless you have a thermal underneath or long sleeves, it will be VERY breezy. It is a bit more oversized than i like compared to the horizontal rib pullover. But It will be perfect for spring and fall! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:14-20
body type:athletic
wonderful!
2.29.2012
" I got this in seagrean and I LOVE the color! Also, I usually wear a medium in tops but can go for the small/extra small in Free People. I'm 5'6 and about 130 lbs and the xs is perfect! It doesn't really fall off my shoulder like it does on the model, but it still looks great. I wear it with tunics and dresses and it's a great piece! I'll be wearing it in all seasons. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Confetti
2.10.2012
" I thought this was an interesting-looking sweater when I saw it on the website, but then I saw it in person and tried it on and really fell in love with it. It is so much cuter in person! I got the confetti color because I love wearing black but it can get a little boring, and this top gives it a little something extra with the sparkles of color running through it. I usually wear a small in FP sweaters, but since it was a shorter top and I am 5'10 I sized up and it's a great fit and comes just below the top of my jeans as on the model shown here wearing the confetti one. A great go-to for an evening out. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:Montreal, QC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
So Versatile!
1.26.2012
" This sweater was intriguing on the hanger, as it hangs in a bizarre boxy way, but as soon as I tried it on I was in love. I ended up with both the camel colour and the gorgeous seafoam. At 5'9" It was just the right amount of cropped, and as soon as I snipped off the ribbon, I was able to wear it off the shoulder or as a wide boatneck perfect for showcasing a statement necklace. This sweater works dressed up or casual and simple with a pair of jeans. Love it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:petite
so elegant
1.22.2012
" I saw this in store and the shape looked a little weird on the rack but I tried it on anyway and it is so pretty. It's simple and elegant yet really unique. I'm 5'3", 93 lbs, 32a, and while it has that over-sized fit to it, it didn't look awkward on me or like I was swimming in it hah.
I almost bought it but ended up deicing it was out of my budget..but I definitely recommend it none the less (:
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
I Wanted To Love This Sweater
1.20.2012
" The marled camel color is so tantalizing – it’s like caramel syrup with flecks of vanilla and strawberry. The cotton-linen-acrylic blend is a perfect recipe for preventing excess lint and unwanted pills, plus it's a comfortable weight for all seasons. The asymmetrical slope of the bodice and the unbalanced sleeves are crafty and creative design touches. But somehow, when I slipped it over my head, all of this beauty just hung limply. No matter what I did, my tall (5’9”), lean frame would not cooperate and permit the beauty of this sweater to shine through! It’s a lovely piece, well-made, with a very adaptable color palette. So many ladies favorably reviewed this one; it must be my particular body structure that is failing to showcase its true worth. So Sad . . . . "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:slender
Pretty! But not like a picture
1.2.2012
" I got the Seagreen sweater for Christmas, and the color is amazing! Its so beachy and pretty ( I live in SoCal). Fits well and keeps me warm on chilly nights. However, It wont go that far off the shoulder as in the picture, because there is a ribbon in the back. I think the ribbon is there to help hang it up on the hanger. Also, it isnt quite so boxy as the picture makes it look. Anyways, I love this sweater! (: "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cozy and versatile!
1.2.2012
" I bought this in the camel version, and it's such a lovely caramel/coral type color, with yellow and white threads running throughout. I had tried on a small in the store and found it to be a bit too cropped for my taste, while roomy, so I decided to size up to a medium in hopes that it would be a bit longer. It did help, but it's also pretty oversized now yet I'll take as I like my pullovers to have some volume. I'm layering it over slips and dresses, and this will be a great sweater year-round. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:Bolton, Ontario, Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Warm Cozy and Cute
12.29.2011
" Purchased the XS in the Camel. Loved the way it looked with the We The Free Lunar Maxi Dress. Glad I purchased both. Was pleasantly surprised that the sweater was heavier than it appears in the picture. Perfect for all seasons. Off the shoulder loose fit, as pictured. Very comfortable and no itching. Would love to see this in other colours. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Nice Knit, Bad Fit
12.25.2011
" I was really excited to wear this but I did not love it. Maybe mine was defective as I found one sleeve to be hanging off one side of me and the other obviously shorter on the arm. The knit is beautiful but it was definitely not "horizontal". I felt twisted up inside this sweater. Wasn't for me, though I love the oversized sweaters, like laguna coast or marled yarn pullover. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
SO CUTE AND SIMPLE
12.24.2011
" I love this pullover!! I got an extra small in sea green. No regrets here. I'm usually a small in the crop tops but with the way the arms fit and the cutoff, I had to size down. I usually wear it with a pair of high wasted jeans. You could even wear it in the spring with the material. I absolutely love it. It's definitely worth the price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
AMAZING.
12.15.2011
" So I am basically a sweater connoisseuse and I love this little girl. Soft, not too hot, and a gorgeous color (I got seafoam), she is super easy to wear to boot. I wore her over the Voile Trapeze Slip with tights and boots and got about a thousand compliments. I got my usual XS and it's a great fit -- cropped, off-the-shoulder, and slouchy. This will be amazing in the spring -- imagine it with high-waisted cutoffs or over a gauzy slipdress. Everyone needs this in at least one color, and FP needs to make more colorways. I'd totally pick up a pink/ballet and ivory. no-brainer, duh, get it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
stretchy but soft
12.13.2011
" This is a really nice thick sweater perfect for winter. I would recommend sizing down at least once or twice depending on how oversized you prefer your clothes. I cant imagine anyone not liking this sweater, it would make a great xmas gift. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:slender
umm can this sweater be any cuter?
12.8.2011
" I bought this sweater in the store last week and I just can not get enough of it. I bought the blue, which is much prettier in person. The sweater does have a loose fit and it falls mid-shoulder. Perfect sweater for the winter/spring. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Pure Coziness!
12.5.2011
" I took advantage of the special promo and bought this pullover because it didn't appear to be too heavy or scratchy. I bought the confetti to throw over a couple of my favorite slips, and it doesn't disappoint! It's a little loose, but I like it hanging off the shoulder. Such a great comfy, cozy sweater for the winter! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Speckle Ribbed Pullover
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
NON ITCHY "SUMMER" VERSION OF EASY DAYS SWEATER!
11.18.2011
" This sweater is EXACTLY the same cut and fit as the Easy Days Off the Shoulder Sweater. This is cut diagnally so it lays off the shoulders. it is slightly short and baggy/comfy. I am suprised because this is more of a summer shirt and colors but I am glad because I hate itchy wool stuff. The seagreen is GORG and the "camel" isn't really a camel color. It is actually more pink. In fact it is the same exact color as the Marled Pullover in "Strawberry". The "confetti" to me looked more multi colored speckled then grey/black like the studio photos. Cute, comfy and great transition piece "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large