Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Shoreline Tee

Oversized, boxy-shaped "V"-neck tee with tie dyed pattern on the front and back. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Reviews for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
Shoreline Tee
5.5.2014
"Comfy, casual tank. Purchased this in two colors (blue/white and grey/maroon) and I love how it looks off the shoulder. Great summer piece."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cool and Relaxed!
12.26.2013
"I would've gotten this in more colors had I known how comfy and easy this is. It goes with just about anything. One of the best tees FP ever made!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute, Easy to Wear
11.11.2013
"I got this in Fatigue/Berry and it is very soft and comfortable. It definitely comes with that well-loved, worn-in look. The style of this shirt is almost poncho-like and is great for a relaxed look."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
WTF shore line tee
10.4.2013
"Cool tee. I love the colors and the fit. it does have an oversized fit but looks great on."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love Love Love
8.5.2013
"My new favorite shirt. Super soft material that drapes the body, but it is still flattering. The watermelon color makes my tan pop! I went down one size and it is still loose enough to wear off the shoulder. Looks cute with denim shorts or with a long straight maxi too! I'm debating on which color to get next. I'm very pleased with my purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
so soft!
7.14.2013
"This is a great top. All of the colors are great, it's hard to pick one! It's very soft and light weight. I got a small and it fit true to size. If you want it to be more oversized then go a size up."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:slender
pretty cool shirt
7.11.2013
"I originally got this shirt in the small which is my go to size for free people. it just happened that this is one of the shirts that I needed the smaller size. I am 5'7 126 lbs size 2 and 34 C. the small was just too big on me and I know this is supposed to be an oversized shirt but it was too oversized. it you are like me and teeter back and forth with FP clothes I would go smaller bc the xs is still very loose on me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:USA
age:41-45
body type:petite
My new "go-to" top
6.19.2013
"I love this top! Great details with the front hem and the tie-dye placement is awesome, especially in the back. Oversized and breezy without looking sloppy on a short-statured person like me. For sure a summer staple! Love it & highly recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
lucky mixup
6.17.2013
"...would probably not have tried this one if i saw it in the store but found this
instead of the caulfield stripe shirt in the package from FP... so of course i was curious. I recieved the ivory, and like other reviewers point out...the blue is much lighter print than in the studio shops, way prettier. The fit is amazing...oversized and drapes nicely. Even though i am sending this back since i was charged for a more expensive shirt, i have already ordered a replacement...getting the gray since i find the white a little too sheer. Loving the style so much...perfect with shorts for the summer and the vintage extreme flares and boyfriend fit jeans...and ...well, you get the drift...works with a lot of pieces in my closet. Highly recommended
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute but nothing special
6.13.2013
"I got the fatigue in XS. I found it is true to size, it's a boxy shape but still flattering on my body. The purple (berry) tie dye is nowhere as vibrant as the picture and in fact it looks like it has already been washed and faded. But overall it is nice."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Shoreline Tee
6.11.2013
"Awesome little tee!!! I purchased mine in an XS in the white/blue combo and I absolutely love it! I was hesitant because I usually don't like wide neck tops because I'm petite but it looks great off the shoulder! When I was in New Orleans I saw two other people wearing this adorable top in different colors and they looked amazing as well so I'm considering purchasing other colors. Perfect throw on every day tee, breezy comfy. I say it fits pretty true to size if you want a slightly oversized look go for 1 size up. Love this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:petite
Gorgeous
6.11.2013
"Gorgeous t-shirt! Highly recommend! Very comfortable and cute! Runs large. You might want to size down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
So Soft and Comfy!
6.1.2013
"This tee sold out in the color I wanted, so I finally got it on back order in the navy/ivory, and it was definitely worth the wait. It is so soft and comfortable! Yes, it does run large, and if you go up a size it doesn't really get much longer, just boxier. I'm 5'10 and wear a 6 and I got the small. I had tried on the xs at the store and even it was big on me, but I went with the small for a wider neck so it will hang off the shoulder on one side a bit more. The color of the shirt itself is very white even though it is described as ivory, and the navy is a nice faded denim color. I love this tee with cutoffs and sandals!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Awesome shirt!
5.14.2013
"LOVE this shirt! I got this in the Watermelon/Blue color and the one I received looks almost exactly like the one on here! I am 5"1 and I usually wear XS or S, and I decided to get this in a S because I did not want the shirt to be too short, and I am glad I did as it fits perfectly! I could have gotten a XS, and it would have been fine, but I find the S fits just right! I would recommend this shirt, and I am thinking of getting it in the White as well!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:slender
Effortlessly Cool!
4.20.2013
"This is shirt is great it is soft and comfy and flattering on all body types. I'm super skinny and my friend is curvy and we both look good in this tee. It's easy to throw on and you instantly look cool. I have it in the grey/berry and the ivory/blue combos. Looks good with skirts, jeans , and shorts. Very happy :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:26-30
body type:petite
:)
4.15.2013
"comfortable, over sized, and works well with anything! i ordered XS in pink and it fits loose and hangs off shoulder as pictured!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:the south
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
So cute!
4.12.2013
"I wasn't too sure about this shirt but I took a chance with it anyway. I loved the FP Me pictures of it on everyone but in the stock photos it looked so boxy in the back. I ordered the watermelon/blue combo in a Small. I usually size down with larger cut items but I was afraid it would be too short. I think it fits really well, loose and comfortable, beautiful color in person. I have a very strong feeling it will be one of my favorite spring/summer items. I am considering buying another color too"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:over 45
body type:petite
runs very large, not flattering on me
4.10.2013
"I tried this top in the fatigue/berry color in size XS. I'm petite and busty, and usually wear a size 4 or S top, but sized down because this was oversized. It was very large and long on me, and the style just looked sloppy. I think it was the wrong color choice as well, I'm a tawny blonde and it washed me out. I love oversized tops, but prefer them cropped. I love the tie-dye print on this, and the knit is nice and soft, but think it would be more flattering on someone tall. I would definitely recommend sizing down."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:boston, ma
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
cute
4.9.2013
"its cute but not anything that special. i almost wish i got a large rather than medium so the shoulder would truly fall off but other than that the fit is perfect. the color though is defintiely off and thats annoying. i got the white and navy looking one and its light blue."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Shoreline Tee
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE!!!!
4.5.2013
"As soon as I saw this shirt I wanted to buy it and I'm sooo glad I did.! It is extremely soft and comfortable. I usually wear a S or M, but for this shirt XS fit perfectly (I'm 120lbs - 36D) It does run pretty big- so I would suggest sizing down. I'm tempted to buy it in every color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>