Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seamless Eyelet Romper

Halter top romper with small floral eyelets and lace trim. *92% Nylon, 8% Spandex *Machine Wash *Import Waist: 26" relaxed Inseam: 4" Rise: 21 "
overall average rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Review 1 for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Name:
Location:virginia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
A most excellent & versatile wardrobe essential
9.1.2012
"this this is amazing! i bought the pink one. my torso is shorter than average so it sometimes gets a little bunchy in the middle but i don't mind. also the halter could be a little tighter, but this is also forgiveable since it is so rad. looks super cute peeking out of skirts or long tunic shirts, wonderful for lounging around, fancy layering, or wearing as a slip! PLEASE restock the black xs/s! thank you for this gem!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Adorable and feminine
6.29.2012
"I’m 5’8”/127lbs/34C, and the size XS/SM fit perfectly. The fabric is soft, stretchy and comfortable, not at all your typical eyelet fabric. I will layer this with something else when I wear it outside, but I love it so much that I’ve been wearing it by itself around the house. It’s very flattering in all the right places, and a great deal at the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cool
6.28.2012
"I'm glad I only paid sale price for this. It's loose, order a size down, and the neck isn't adjustable. The legs are long and stay put, that's nice. I got both colors, and as has been noted, the rose is more beige."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Petite Girls: Take Note
4.6.2012
"I received this in the mail today, and I'm so sad that the XS/S is way too big on me (5/'3, 105 lbs, 32A). This romper would fit beautifully on people who actually have a waist, a long torso, and a chest (I have the figure of a 12-year old boy). There are three inches of fabric that would need to come off the halter if this were to fit properly, and the waist area, as others have mentioned, is more than just a little baggy. If this came in an XS rather than an XS/S, it would fit perfectly. That's the only reason I'm giving this adorable little piece four stars, though - the vintage rose color is simply gorgeous, the fabric is extremely soft and stretchy, and the eyelet design is subtly intricate. I'm reluctant to return it - perhaps I'll just have it altered instead. All in all, a super versatile layering piece in a perfect spring color. But beware, ye who have no breasts of curves, that it most likely won't fit as featured on the model if your body type falls on the smaller end of the spectrum."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Name:
Location:Tampa
age:31-35
body type:athletic
LOVE!
2.22.2012
"I'm 5'4" 120lbs and the xs/s fit perfect. Not clingy or extremely curve hugging. The fabric is very soft and comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Name:
Location:Florida
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Cute and Comfy, but....
10.17.2011
"Cute item. I ordered it in black as a layering piece. I love the idea of it, but gave it four stars, because once it is layered... with clothes on top... there is this little issue of trying to use the restroom in it. LOL. The whole thing needs to come off.... just sayin'. Nice idea though, but I wish I got an intimates one-piece skirt instead. I'm still keeping this item because I'm sure I'll wear it around anyways, but it'll take some finessing. ;-)"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
adorable
9.29.2011
"I ordered the XS/S. I'm 5'1 and 48 kilos, it fits perfectly except for the fact that the torso is a bit too long for me - but I am pretty short and it's nothing I cant fix on the sewing machine. Super cute and beautiful quality."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Must-have
9.26.2011
"A necessity to every womans wardrobe. Comfortable, lite weight and can be used all year round. Great layering piece and can be used under any sheer piece for extra covering"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Name:
Location:Halifax, NS
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfect
7.22.2011
"I got this in the black and it's just amazing! I find I don't even need to wear a bra all the time which is liberating. Its an amazing layering piece and now that I have it, I don't have to worry about buying see-through shirts and dresses. The neckline is gorgeous and reminds me of pin-up swimsuits. Pair it with a maxi skirt or shorts with a belt and you don't even need to wear anything over top. I'm 5'4 and 115 pounds and the XS/S is fine. I have a smaller waist and the romper kind of gapes but that doesn't worry me at all! PS. product is no longer 100% cotton but rather 92% nylon and 8% spandex."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Siwy Kristom Cut Off Shorts
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Rio Concho Belt
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Cha Cha Print Slit Maxi
4.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Name:
Location:Bakersfield, CA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
BEST purchase. so so comfy
7.21.2011
"I ordered this a couple weeks ago and have worn it almost every other day. I also ordered the ripped up maxi skirt and the crocheted skirt and love this romper with both of those outfits. I wore it with my cut off jean shorts and it made my whole outift a little on the sexy side, which i loved! I ordered an xs/s after reading some of the other reviews. its strechy so don't let the 'X' in the 'XS' scare you. its so comfy! Im about 5'7 , 130, 36 C and it fits perfect! it reminds me of one of those old 1940's swim suits. its so cute! everyone needs this in their wardrobe, im actually ordering my mom one right now! if you're on the fence just DO IT! you will be happy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Name:
Location:AV
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Great for layering
7.13.2011
"I tried this on in a free people store in both the M/L and XS/Sm, and of the two the xs/s fit the best. For reference I am almost 6'0", 135 lbs and a 32b. Surprisingly this was not too short in the torso area and my only issue was it gaped slightly in the back. Overall it appears to be a great layering piece and was very comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Name:
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
disappointing
6.26.2011
"I got this in the vintage rose and, first of all, it is more of a dull almost grayish pink in person. in the picture it looks like a very light pink, almost ivory, but its not in real life. I am 5'3, around 105 lbs, 32D bra size, and this was a bit loose in the back on me. rompers/bodysuits shouldnt be that loose. had to return it."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Seamless Eyelet Romper
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
comfortable romper
6.23.2011
"I am usually a Small (32D-29-39) in Freepeople's clothing but ordered both colors in M/L as I didn't want my undergarment to be too tight.
The fabric is 100% cotton and doesn't shrink after wash or being in the dryer. It's soft and comfortable. The material is stretchy on its own but doesn't provide "tummy control" as it's 100% cotton and doesn't have any of the stretchy material like spanx in it, which is fine with me.
The fit: M/L fits me fine with extra fabric on my mid-section. I think my usual size small would have fit better. I would recommend stay with your usual size for a better fit as these are pretty true to size.
The colors are exact like the pics online, very pretty. These rompers are the answer to many of my wardrobe dilemmas. They are perfect to be worn under a see-thru dress, romper, or just about anything. It's a good buy!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large