Product Reviews

Even Angel Platform

Strappy suede platform sandals with woven jute heel and platform. Adjustable ankle strap. Open toe and open heel. Fully rubber sole. *By Vogue *Suede Upper, Woven Jute Heel/Platform, Man Made Sole *Import *2 3/4" wedge heel, 1 1/4" platform
overall average rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Even Angel Platform
Review 1 for Even Angel Platform
Name:
Location:WI
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Fantastic
2.14.2013
"The fit is dead on! I'm a 9.5/10, I ordered the 10. The color is perfect and just as pictured! They have some heft to them but are not heavy, just nice and solid. I plan to wear them on vacation in April. Thanks FP! You rock!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Even Angel Platform
Name:
Location:pa.
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
stand still!
2.11.2013
"So cute. Fit great but I do have narrow feet. I love to wear platforms all the time but not enough give in strap elastic. Maybe if they had more of a wedge they wou
ld be walkable but its like trying to walk with a block strapped to your foot! Ashame cuz they are so cute.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Even Angel Platform
Name:
Location:island Guam
age:41-45
body type:petite
nice but narrow
1.25.2013
"nice sandals,true to size but definitely for the narrow feet,have to return then"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Even Angel Platform
Name:
Location:australia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Narrow
10.12.2012
"Narrow at front. I have an average size 10 foot. Neat light summer sandal."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Even Angel Platform
Name:
Location:savannah
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
cut casual summer shoe
6.29.2012
"yes, the base is pretty clunky looking but the shoe is cute and really comfortable. true to size."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Even Angel Platform
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:over 45
body type:slender
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!
3.27.2012
"I wasn't sure whether to get these in black or orange. I opted for the orange and glad I did. The actual colour is not as bright as in the photo and I just love the more muted shade. It is very classy.. I have been wearing them around the house and they are super comfortable no doubt due to the padded insole. I am still thinking about getting these in black.....maybe I will........"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Even Angel Platform
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Undecided.
3.27.2012
"These are kinda cute and kinda ugly. I looked like Frankenstein walking around in these... I wear a 10 and they just made my feet look gigantic. They were comfy, but the toe strap was pretty tight. Meh, If I had to take or leave em, I'd leave em."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Even Angel Platform
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not sure if these are cute or so ugly they're cute
3.1.2012
"So a few weeks ago, I got a little case of spring fever when it started to get warm for a few days in PA. I decided this year I needed some new sandals, and decided I wanted something with a little height. FP is usually my go-to site for shoes as they always seem to have at least one or two pairs that I am absolutely in love with. These sandals caught my eye, and I bookmarked them in my browser and for the next few days kept looking at them, wondering if I should go ahead and make the purchase. I ended up purchasing them in orange in a size 6, and when I received them, they were so comfortable. The foot-bed is padded and cushions your foot with every step. Another reviewer said where they slide their toes in was a little tight, and I did find this to be somewhat true. However, I like anything leather/suede to be a little tight at first because it does stretch with wear. All this being said, I'm not sure if I'm going to keep the sandals. I think I jumped the gun to buy a new pair of sandals this year, and I'm thinking that when it gets closer to spring and summer, I'm going to find something I like better and regret purchasing these. I do like these sandals. I love the height of the platform (not too tall, not too short) and I love the color options, but I'm just not sure if these are my style. To me they seem like 70s meets 90s and I don't really want to channel a 90s vibe. I'm going to hold onto these for a week or two and see if I can find something I like better. My recommendation -- if you love them online, you'll love them in person and if you're on the fence, I'd look around and make sure there's nothing else you like better."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Even Angel Platform
Name:
Location:midwest
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfect summer sandal!
2.2.2012
"I just received my pair in the mail and cannot wait to wear them!! they are super comfy and will look so cute with my favorite pair of shorts :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Even Angel Platform
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:26-30
body type:curvy
OMG I'm in LOVE!!!
1.26.2012
"My girlfriend just got these in black, and I almost stole hers. They are so cute, look so good on, and are super comfy! I'm ordering them for myself in black and teal. Can not wait to rock these beauties on vaca!"
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Even Angel Platform
Name:
Location:sunny south
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love but small tight over toe area right shoe
1.25.2012
"Love love love these however arrived today and one shoe has piece over toes sewn wrong or something because it is smaller / tighter / almost unable to get my toes under it. I'm sick over this as I purchased a top same color and have been waiting for these. Left shoe fits perfect; right shoe unable to get my foot under the band that goes across. UGH!!! Going to a different size would not be right because it is not the soul part that is defective. Only one shoe does not fit -- maybe I got the only defective pair."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large