Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Olympic Corset Flame Dress

Cotton bustier-style dress with multicolor stitch pattern all over. Triangle cutout detailing around bust line. Straps are adjustable. Cutout detailing in back with elastic band insert at back for easy fit. Zips up the back. Fully lined. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy. *Body - 100% Cotton *Lining - 100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length in front: 26 3/4" Length in skirt (from bottom of waist): 20 1/2" Bust (all around): 32" Approx. Strap Length: 16 1/2" Back Elastic Width (relaxed): 4 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Olympic Corset Flame Dress
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Olympic Corset Flame Dress
Name:
Location:L.A.
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect
11.24.2012
"love this dress so much, my favorite summer dress. I would highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Olympic Corset Flame Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Great summer dress
9.27.2012
"I got a 4, i'm usually a small in dresses. I'm a 32C and a 27 in pants. Because of the elastic at the back, my boobs don't fit if i wear this with a bra. However, because it's a thicker material dress, I don't need to wear a bra. It's great for a cooler summer day. The length is also a bit longer, it hits my mid thigh and i'm 5' 3". I have heard of the material of this dress being compared to a tea towel, but it's different and interesting and it fits great!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Olympic Corset Flame Dress
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
absolutely love
6.17.2012
"I love this dress...bought it at the store and once I tried it on I knew I had to have it!!This dress fits so amazing and is so supportive without needing to wear a bra (huge plus given the cut out back) and I am a C cup. I bought my usual size. It is so fun and pretty yet beautifully structured."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Olympic Corset Flame Dress
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:14-20
body type:slender
Best Free People dress to date
6.1.2012
"I found this dress at my local FP and fell instantly in love with everything about it. The opening in the back is perfectly positioned to hide a bra band if you choose to wear one and the triangle cut-out in the front is subtly sexy. I am 5'6'' and 110 lbs- the 4 fit nicely, but could have sized down to a 2 (and probably would have if they had it in stock!). With that being said, I wear a 32A and the bust area fit me- anything past a B cup would probably have been too tight, so if you have a bigger bust, take that into consideration."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Olympic Corset Flame Dress
Name:
Location:cleveland
age:14-20
body type:athletic
in looove!
5.22.2012
"this dress is the absolute summer dress. i wore it to my brothers graduation along with some light brown wedges i ordered off of free people too and it was the perfect combination. im 5'3 and about 135lbs and i went up to a size 6 just because im a 36D and it fit perfectly! make sure if you're a little more gifted in the chest area to possibly go up a size this way you arent squeezed in. other wise it was amazing!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Olympic Corset Flame Dress
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:26-30
body type:petite
There is hope for big chested women!!!!
4.13.2012
"I'm 5'2 105lbs 32DD...normally I am an XS or 0 in Free People. I was really disappointed when I tried on the 0 and my chest was squished and coming through the holes of the dress. This is usually my problem but I decided to try on a 2 because the dress is pretty fitted on top to begin with. The 2 fit PERFECT!!! Nothing is popping out out! Nothing looks inappropriate...BEAUTIFUL! Everything is just where it should be. The material of this dress is really pretty as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Olympic Corset Flame Dress
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:14-20
body type:petite
gorgeous dress!!
3.30.2012
"this dress is soooo beautiful! and the cutouts are very well placed! it fit like a glove and is very pretty! the pattern gives interest to the dress and i'm looking forward to some warm weather! you could dress it up or wear it casually! truly a great piece :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Olympic Corset Flame Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:petite
beautiful but not for people will bigger chests.
2.25.2012
"I tried this dress on in a two, my normal size, and it fit wonderfully almost everywhere but my boobs were almost suffocating. (I'm 5'2. 118 34C) Otherwise, this dress is beautiful and different. The print is gorgeous but the material is a little thicker than I would have liked, almost like a flimsier canvas. The cut is so flattering too"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Olympic Corset Flame Dress
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
perfect fit and style
2.1.2012
"so i bought this in my normal size 0 online. it is exactly as pictured and the fit is fantastic! hugs every curve up top and then flows outward for a sexy flirty look. i love the cutout detailing as well, and it does have adjustable straps. love this, a great summery piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large