Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ethnic Diamonds Buttondown

Patterned button front night shirt with one front pocket. Long-sleeved. A stunning play on pattern and color, updating even the most basic of jeans! *60% Cotton, 40% Modal *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 31" Bust (all around): 40" Sleeve Length: 23 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ethnic Diamonds Buttondown
Review 1 for Ethnic Diamonds Buttondown
Name:
Location:montreal, quebec
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
love this shirt!!!
3.5.2014
"it fits a bit big. I ordered a M and its a bit roomy but comfortable, meaning, it's not tight. the fabric is super soft and the colors bright and the pattern is beautiful. I order the ivory. It's a great shirt that you wear for different occasions."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ethnic Diamonds Buttondown
Name:
Location:Charleston, SC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Love it!
1.23.2014
"I was a bit torn on this one, but once I tried it on, I was in love. It is so fantastic and so soft. Fits like a dream! I got it in black."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ethnic Diamonds Buttondown
Name:
Location:brisbane
age:26-30
body type:curvy
A winner
9.23.2013
"I'm wearing this shirt today and I've already had 4 comments. Everyone loves it (and I work in a corporate office!)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ethnic Diamonds Buttondown
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cute and Casual
7.17.2013
"I got this top in black and had been wearing it with leggings and boots during winter. As warmer weather has hit, you can wear it with leggings and sandals or even wear it open or tied. Think of it as a relaxed tunic top instead of a sleepshirt. The top is nicely fitted so that even though it has a "boyfriend" fit, it does not look sloppy. I also like to hike up the sleeves."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Ethnic Diamonds Buttondown
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:petite
not good for the petite ladies
7.11.2013
"OK, I understand this shirt is suppose to be oversized and like a boyfriend fit...but GEEEZ! It was so long (almost to my knees) and way too wide! I tried desperately to make it work, but nothing could make it look right on me. So disappointing because I'm a sucker for beautiful art nouveau patterns like this. FP!!! PLEASE make some petite items!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ethnic Diamonds Buttondown
Name:
Location:California Beach City
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Lovely
1.31.2013
"So many times I have been disappointed by what I received from Free People. The garment rarely looks the same in person or is not a very good quality. Today was the exception. I was pleasently surprised to find this blouse to be of a very nice quality. The fabric is soft and feels so very sleek on the skin. The fit is perfect and looks just like the picture. The price is resonable, which is also very nice. Guess I get to actually keep one for a change. Thank you Free People for finally comming up with a garment worth keeping."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ethnic Diamonds Buttondown
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Gorgeous & unique
1.17.2013
"I read the other reviews where they state this shirt runs large . I found it ran very large on top and tight at the waist , it is a "classic boyfriend fit "as stated . I put down that it ran small as the reason i am regrettably returning it is that it ran too small in the waist and hips. If i size up it will be huge on top. I love the print and fabric , it is a beauty but do remember the BF fit in the hips. You could always wear it open if you are curvy like me but i wanted to wear it as pictured. Sadly returning this gem."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ethnic Diamonds Buttondown
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful!
1.9.2013
"Purchased this button-down to wear as an everyday top, not as a sleep shirt. Every time I wear it, this top happens to be the topic of conversation! Absolutely lovely in quality, beautiful colors, and its super soft! I purchased an XS not my usual size which happens to float between a small/medium. The XS on my slender 5'9 frame still is a little large, but it encompasses the effect I wanted. Extremely versatile, just keep in mind it fits like a classic sleep shirt/ almost boyfriend fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ethnic Diamonds Buttondown
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Comfy
10.24.2012
"This button down is very comfy and very unique addition to my closet attire! It does run very large. I normally wear a medium in tops and have some room, but this was quite roomier than I would have preferred, so size down if you purchase this item."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 10 for Ethnic Diamonds Buttondown
Name:
Location:Seattle WA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Gorgeous
9.13.2012
"Light textured fabric, print is all the way through the fabric. Great quality. This top washes nice. Colors don't bleed. I hang my top to dry.
Slimming design. To me it reminds me a piece of art.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ethnic Diamonds Buttondown
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:41-45
body type:athletic
beautiful top
9.8.2012
"This top is beautiful and very cozy. It does however run a size too big so size down. Overall a great qaulity top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large