Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Vamp Over the Knee Boots

Suede over the knee boot with gathered details and cuff at the top of the shaft. * Suede Upper * Imported Sizing info: 3 1/2" cone heel, 18" leg opening
overall average rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Customer Reviews for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Review 1 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Stylin'
3.22.2010
" I bought these in both the brown and black and they are soo cute. I love my boots! They are alittle narrow and somewhat tight when you first wear them, but like any shoe the more you wear them the better they feel after you've broken them in! They are the perfect height in both the heel and the boot. They look great with skinny jeans or a cute flowy dress! Would def recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:21-25
body type:petite
SUPER CUTE!!!...but WARNING: taupe is more grey
2.9.2010
" I bought the boots in taupe and absolutely love them!! They are more grey than what the picture shows, but that's what I wanted anyways.
I'm always a bit weary to buy boots online because I have large calves, but I was excited to be able to pull these on without zippers. It is a bit tough to get on, but I think that's more because they're so tall. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute and comfortable
12.24.2009
" First let me say that the pictures on this website don't really do the boot justice. I bought these based on all of the great reviews here and on other sites. They fit better than the pictures show, although they are a little loose and bunchy for my legs (but I have skinny legs). I think the fit is true to size and these are very comfortable to wear, but I think when I walk they slip down just a little. I have long legs so I thought these could actually go up over my knee a little bit more, especially since they tend to slouch down a little throughout the day.
I was concerned that these would be difficult to get on and off based on other reviews but I have no trouble with that at all- they are very easy to pull on!
The quality of the material seems nice; these seem sturdy and well made.
Overall these make a nice boot for daytime or a not-too-dressy evening!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:Winnipeg
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great price, great boot
12.22.2009
" Wow! I can't believe how heavy these boots are - I was surprised when I picked them up. They are incredibly sturdy. Whoever makes them certainly is not short-changing us in the material. These are the first OTK boot that I have purchased where I've noticed that the boot is just a bit too high on me (my legs are very short). Even when they are rolled down, they come just above my knee. I have only worn them with jeans underneath; still, there is much more room in them in comparison to other boots. Because they are so sturdy, I've found them a bit awkward to get on, but I'm sure that will change once they break in slightly. This is a boot that didn't interest me when I first saw it, but I was convinced by the reviewers to try it. They really are a steal at this price point. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:Bay Area
age:21-25
body type:curvy
I <3 them!
12.17.2009
" These are the BEST boots! I absolutely adore them and I'm thrilled to add them to my boot collection! They are very true to size, they fit around my legs well, they're comfortable (very important) and the detailing is the icing on the cake. However, after ordering them in taupe and expecting the color to be a warm brown, when I opened up the box I was shocked to find they were extremely GREY with a taupe undertone but it turns out they will work well with a lot of my wardrobe so I"m not compalining! I am definately going to order them in black as well! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:athletic
So disappointed
12.13.2009
" I am so disappointed with these boots! The heel is so difficult to put on, as it presses down so that I end up stepping on it when I put it on! And the suede is not durable at all! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:NJ
age:26-30
body type:petite
The wait was so worth it!!!
12.7.2009
" I finally got my boots last Friday!!!
Let me just tell you that this was a GREAT BUY!!! They are so comfortable, they fit just great, and the color (Taupe) was exactly what I wanted. My friend actually got them in the same color so I knew what they looked like. I'm contemplating the idea of buying a second pair in black. This is how much I love them.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:slender
THE BEST!
11.16.2009
" These are my absolutely favorite boots at the moment. I have been eyeing them for months, and finally bought them before they were out of stock. The size is perfect, and look fabulous on. The first time I wore them, I received endless compliments and everyone asking where I bought them. If you are thinking about buying them, don't hesitate and get them before they are gone! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:San Diego, Ca
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Loveee the shoes!
11.11.2009
" I finally got these in the mail and I was soo excited! I put them on and they look fantastic but they were just a little tight. It definitely wouldn't have fitted with any type of socks. Other than that, the shoes are hot!! I think I'm going to buy the brown ones too! A must-have for this season! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:26-30
body type:slender
AMAZING
11.6.2009
" I love these boots! Not only are they super comfortable, that is very important to me, but they look fabulous on. I have received so many compliments that its insane. I purchased the taupe and black. I am in the process of ordering the brown.They look like a million dollars, but I think that is due to the simplicity of the design! Thank You Free People! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:Millburn
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
oh well ....
11.2.2009
" this boots look great on a FP model or girls who have a pair of great, skinny straight legs. Also, the material doesn't worth the price. So I returned it.
I can't tell you if this is comfortable or not, cos I only tried them on at home, yet I wear size 10, bought a size 10, fitting is fine.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:Newport, Wales
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Amazing Boots!
11.2.2009
" Have been deciding for ages whether to get these boots but finally went for the black..I have not been able to stop wearing them since. They're so comfortable and snug fitting..I would agree with other reviews that if youve got a muscular/larger calf then it may be more difficult to wear jeans tucked in.
These were a huge gamble on sizing especially with trying to convert from uk sizes. (I'm a size uk 6 and needed a us 9)
Think i may purchase the taupe!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
hot hot hot!
10.29.2009
" i've tried these with skinny jeans, tights and thick socks. with skinny jeans, i can tuck them in the boots quite easily. with tights, the boots are a bit slouchier but still stay up. with thick socks, the boots are a bit harder to get up and take off. but overall, everything works with them and they're just awesome! with the wider opening, they can accommodate different heights. the shaft is of heavy suede and feels great. a must buy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love Them!
10.27.2009
" I love these shoes, very cute! Fit good, bigger around the legs though. Comfortable to walk in and a good size heal. I got to tope color and it is more of a greyish color but I still love them! :) Would recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Luxurious!!!
10.26.2009
" These boots are amazing. I ordered them in black. They're my second pair of over the knee boots- I got them because I needed something a BIT more dressy. Some of the reviews say that they look huge on their leg, but they fit me perfectly, plus I wanted the loose look; Actually they could have spared to be even more loose. I'm 5'8'' 138 lbs, so I guess if you're thinner they would be bigger. They are luxurious feeling, so soft, and the black is nice and deep. I tried them on with thick socks and they were a little too tight- without socks or with thin socks they are perfect... so if you're planning on wearing thick socks- order a half size up. They are about as comfortable as a heeled boot can be. I love them!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:26-30
body type:athletic
love them!!
10.25.2009
" I love these boots!! I have big muscular calves, and its always hard to find tall boots. THese are wonderful!! They fit perfectly and I love the taupe. THey are more towards grey in color but that's what I wanted. After reading some reviews, and the other commentators said they were more grey. I went ahead and bought them in taupe. I love them so much i'm thinking if I should get them in black as well. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:tennessee
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Love, love, love!!!
10.20.2009
" I was worried about ordering boots that are over the knee because I am athletic (size 6) and my calf muscles are big, but these fit perfectly! I am so excited! I ordered the black ones (in a 7.5) and it is safe to say they will be my fall/winter staple! Hot shoes! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:Houston, Texas
age:26-30
body type:petite
A Lovely Taupe
10.13.2009
" Taupe is not a scientific color so let me just advise that these boots lean more towards the definition of a 'warm gray color'. I was hoping for exactly that so I was pleased to find they fit the bill. I love the extra room in the calf; it means they fit over any pair of my jeans! They do not have a zipper so you can freely adjust from over the knee, to right at the knee, to under the knee. You can pull them up nice and taut to wear with leggings or dresses for a slender look or fold the cuff and slouch them with jeans or leg warmers for a more cozy look. Also, for this smart style you do not have to sacrifice any comfort or warmth, I never want to take them off. Best investment I’ve made for Fall! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:slender
Brown: A Little Better
10.9.2009
" After a disastrous experience ordering these in an 8.5 (huge) in taupe (ugly), I decided that I still really liked the way the boots looked on the website, so I gave them another try— a full size smaller, and in brown. Much, much better. I definitely traded in comfort for style because the boots are cause significantly more pain to my arch this way, but the fit is way better through the calf, and doesn't look weird and floppy anymore. As for the colour: very rich, but whole worlds better than the taupe. Anyway: my advice: order at least a half size down, or the smallest size your poor feet can handle, because otherwise, the calf section will look huge and awkward. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Vamp Over the Knee Boots
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Exactly what I wanted...
9.17.2009
" These are exactly what I wanted for Fall, at an amazing price. I had my eye on these since June, when I first saw them, I love the loose fit, it fits great right over your jeans. These can be worn with shorts, tights, leggings, jeans, dresses, whatever you want. Please note: The taupe is more grayish, at first it threw me off, but I ended up really like the color, they look different in different light and still can be paired with anything. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>