Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Cirque Trapeze Dress

Floral printed chiffon mini trapeze dress. Sides of dress are sheer. Back has geometric cutout design with triple button closure at top. Comes with woven rope to tie around waist. Top of shoulders has double band strap. Lined. The delicately romantic and texture heavy New Romantics collection was inspired by the dream-worthy beach views and magically hidden coves of Sardinia, Italy. *100% Polyester *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length in Front: 37" Length on Sides (from armhole): 22 3/4" Bust (all around - extended): 38" Armhole Drop: 8 1/4"
overall average rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Cirque Trapeze Dress
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Cirque Trapeze Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Beautiful
10.18.2012
" A beautiful dress, lovely fit, flattering, gorgeous colours, dress up or down...look forward to wearing it to the Melborne cup "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Cirque Trapeze Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Enchanting
10.11.2012
" I've wanted this dress ever since I first saw it in the catalogue and was stoked when I saw it on sale. If you're even just thinking about getting it, get it! I have gotten so many compliments when I wore it out. It's simply beautiful. The sale price is a steal! It's worth every penny. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Cirque Trapeze Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Unique and different
7.7.2012
" The colors are great. Very loose-- runs a size bigger than other FP dresses. The slip underneath is a bit short if you order a size down. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Cirque Trapeze Dress
Name:
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Beautiful Dress, Terrible Craftsmanship
6.27.2012
" I've ordered this dress twice now - the first time I got the dress and absolutely loved it! I'm 5'4 and I didn't think it was too short at all, the colors are gorgeous styles very well, it can be worn with brown boots or with killer black heels and a leather jacket - it wasn't until I tried it on for someone that she noticed that it was sewn incorrectly in the back which made it flow wrong - I was bummed but decided to send it back and try again - Well I just received the new one and if possible, it's sewn even worse than the first one! This is a very expensive dress and I love it so much but I just can't deal with how terribly it was put together in the back, I've included a picture to show how bad it looks - I guess it's about time to give up on this beautiful dress :( I hope other ladies that order this have better luck than I did! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Cirque Trapeze Dress
Name:
Location:LB
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Disappointed
6.27.2012
" I loved this dress online - after weeks of looking at it, I decided to get it. I am an XS/S in free people and I got an XS. It fit perfect on top, but was CRAZY short...literally showed my butt cheek...I was really bummed. If I sized up, it would have been too baggy, if it even solved the length issue. Just be prepared, it definitely is longer in the front than the back/side. For reference, I am 5'7" so maybe it is better on shorter people. Adorable dress though... "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Cirque Trapeze Dress
Name:
Location:New York City
age:26-30
body type:slender
Soft and Flowy
6.8.2012
" I saw this in the store, and I couldn't resist myself to try it. At the store in 5th Ave NY, they had the string tied in the back and had the front flowy. When I tried it on, I had to buy it. It is a little short on the back, might have to wear a black slip. If you bent down then... it can get very short. I am planning on wearing it to a wedding and maybe to work too. The color and pattern is so fun and the silkiness of the dress is so... fun! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Cirque Trapeze Dress
Name:
Location:OHIO
age:31-35
body type:slender
Hummmm.....
6.6.2012
" This piece is very wearable. Its cute and easy, not too short, comfortable, the tie is nice. The workman ship though.... a bit on the shotty side. I care about this only because of the price. Sorry FP "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Cirque Trapeze Dress
Name:
Location:Louisville, KY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Disappointed
5.27.2012
" Although the dress is excellent quality, and the front of the dress it beautiful, the back of the dress is not working for me. It does not hang correctly, and the yellow part is significantly longer looking than the black part making it look like a funny tail. Maybe if you have no butt the dress will hang better, but if you are athletic and have a round butt, it may cause the dress to not lay all that great. I'd say this would be better for a tall, slender person. I am 5'3", 120 lbs, and athletic. I got the XS, and it looks great in the front, but the back just looks goofy. Sadly it is being returned. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Cirque Trapeze Dress
Name:
Location:houston
age:14-20
body type:petite
Lovely
5.25.2012
" I am 5 ft, 105lbs, and big chested so i ordered an XS. This dress fits very well. I usually tie the tassels in the front only, and let the back of the dress fly freely since there is a black fitted liner underneath. A normal bra can be worn, but the open back comes down a little low, so make sure the strap across the back is low and hidden. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large