Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip

Semi-sheer gauzy pin tucked slip dress. Straps crisscross in the back and are adjustable. Fabric at bottom hem is double layered. Middle top of back has band of elastic. Unlined. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29 1/2: Bust (all around - extended): 36" Waist (all around - extended): 42" Bottom Opening (all around - extended): 56" FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Review 1 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great for layering
5.30.2013
" This is a great lightweight piece for layering. I bought it specifically to layer under the voile and lace trapeze slip. Could also be used to cover up a bathing suit. I sized down to a small to make it a bit more form fitting. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:boston, ma.
age:21-25
body type:slender
lovelovelove.
5.7.2013
" adorable!!! i got the mint color in small. i'm 5'3", 110lb, 32c and it's amazinggg. it's long enough to wear as a dress (although kind of flowy and thin), so now i just have to figure out what i can wear underneath!! it's a little difficult to match the neckline since it's just a straight horizontal cut without wearing a strapless/bandeau. but i love it so much that i WILL figure it out!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:TX
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute
4.2.2013
" I ordered this in size XS. It is so pretty.( I am 5'2" , 32B) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:Tasmania, Australia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
:-)
3.22.2013
" i was disappointed when this went out of stock in my size. but then one day it appeared back in my wish list and said there was only ONE left. so i bought it straight away. its a bit shorter then i would of liked ( i has hoping to have it peak out the bottom of my dresses) but seeing as i'm quite big thats probably why. also tight in chest area, but im used to that. having said that though i can't wait to wear this out with some brown boots and a blazer. it's a great colour (midnight) and i really like the material. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:Denver
age:41-45
body type:petite
Cute!
2.20.2013
" This will be a great layering piece under a chunky sweater and with leggings and boots. In the summer, I plan to wear it with the seamless romper and sandals or even flip flops. It's a cute and versatile piece, but very sheer. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:Montana
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love Love Love
2.19.2013
" Love! Beautiful character and adds edge to any outfit! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:N. California
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love it!!
2.17.2013
" Have been wanting this for awhile. Finally ordered in ivory. So pretty. Size very forgiving. Have hips but medium fits great. Seems somewhat fragile so will only wear for special occasions and definitely hand wash. Love it..too cute. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:36-40
body type:petite
Fantastic Dress
2.15.2013
" I purchased the midnight blue version in a small and LOVE it! Yes, it is very see-through so you need to wear a thank or a t-shirt of the same color underneath but it's fantastic! I wear it with a tank and jean shorts or even jeans - lovely! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:WI
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Staple layering piece
2.14.2013
" I will be using this year round to layer with everything and anything year round! I ordered the mint color as well and might even get the midnight :) "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:Ontario Canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
A Great Addition!
2.11.2013
" I love this little slip! I purchased it in natural and now think I will pick it up in the midnight colour as well. It is sheer but very light so layering is easy, and I love that it doesn't add bulk to an outfit when I wear it under a sweater and over leggings or jeans. Its a nice way to add that extra feminine touch to a look - I would definitely recommend it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Must have!
2.5.2013
" Beautiful little slip dress, I purchased Midnight. It is sheer enough to require I wear a light layer under it if I am wearing it as a dress. Straps are delicate one of mine has come off but a quick stich and it's back in rotation. Highly recommended! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cjk
1.23.2013
" Love these slips. I wear them as dresses. They are fabulous under sweaters, loose tops and short jackets. They look great with long sleeve, tanks and camisoles underneath. Slightly sheer but so cute with leggings. The material is really soft. I have both colors. Extremely versatile. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:Boulder City, NV
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
This is my favorite
1.22.2013
" I got this in the cream and mint and it is perfect for layering. It is thin, but that's what makes it fun to layer...Ty "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX
age:41-45
body type:curvy
I want them all!!!
1.22.2013
" This slip is whisper thin but has so much style to it. Over, under, overunder.....have it your way. There's so many options when it comes to this one. I have the ivory and navy and I'm considering the mint. I wore the ivory one with a black camisole, black leggings and cowboy boots. I threw on a black cardigan to make it work appropriate. I'm probably gonna live in these things during the hot Texas summers. I got a M and I'm 5'4", 140 lbs. Fits with just enough room to layer under and have it flow wonderfully without being too bulky. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:Albuquerque New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:athletic
My favorite thing to wear right now!
1.15.2013
" Purchasded this dress about a week ago and have worn it many different ways already! I bought the large because of the chest, I'm a 36C and in hind sight, I should of bought the medium (which I just did in the Midnight color) but, I didn't return it cuz I wanted to wear it to a party the next day. The only negative is the dress is very sheer. I wore it with a cream colored slip I already had and it worked perfectly. Love the length, it falls just above the knee I'm 5'5. The fit is terrific. Shaped well and falls nicely around the hip area. This is a new staple in my ever expanding FP closet! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Prettier in Person
1.12.2013
" I ordered the 'natural' color (which is more of a ivory or antique white since it has pale yellow undertones) in the XS. I am 5' 2" with a boyish figure and this slip hits me past mid-thigh. It is definitely translucent and will show a hazy silhouette and color of what you're wearing underneath unless it is skin-toned (then you'd have to look closely to see). This is big on me, but I like the loose look of it. If you are between sizes, definitely size down.
The cons: the hanging black straps look strange but one can easily cut them off (wont affect the dress) or sew them into a 3-petaled flower (basically 3 loops) since it is quite long. I don't mind the straps since I don't plan to ever wear this by itself.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:TEXAS COUNTRY GAL
age:over 45
body type:petite
SO LADY LIKE
1.11.2013
" I ORDERED MY USUAL S AND IT FITS PERFECT. 5'21/2" 37-30-39. THE IVORY LOOKS GREAT UNDER ANY SWEATER..I CHOSE THE SHAGGY KNIT. I GAVE IT 4 INSTEAD OF 5 STARS BECAUSE OF THE TRICKY CRISS CROSS STRAPS. TAKES A BIT MORE TIME TRYING TO GET INTO IT. BUT AS USUAL IT IS WORTH IT. LOVE THE SOFT FEEL OF THE FABRIC..NOT SO MUCH THE STRAPS. IT DOESN'T WORK TO PUT A THIN TOP OVER THIS SLIP BECAUSE THE HORIZONTAL SEAMS SHOW THROUGH. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
LOVE but VERY TRANSPARENT
1.11.2013
" Beautiful, very delicate so do no hard labour in this one. great for looking pretty. its SO transparent you must wear a slip or something underneath. i layer a lot so its fine by me. I will wear a black tube dress under the midnight blue one, as for the white I will need to buy a slip or long tank to conceal everything under. I will likely wear leggings with this as well to create more coverage. can be worn in off seasons as well as summer. beautiful! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
LOVE
12.6.2012
" I did size down with this slip, I'm usually a solid medium but I don't like super flowy dresses so the small worked better, though it's the tiniest bit snug around my chest but not uncomfortable. I'm a 34B, 5'7", and it falls just a few inches above my knee in the front. It looks like it'd be pretty shapeless but I was surprised how nicely it falls, it almost clings in some places, it's so flattering. It is sheer, I have the white, but with nude colored underwear I don't feel weird wearing it without a slip because all the pintucking obscures things a bit. It's cute with a sweater or a fun tshirt over it so it's a flowy skirt, or with an open vest, or just sandals and a cardigan. So versatile, and so different! My ONLY reservation is that where the straps attach to the dress is a little delicate so I have to be careful with that a little, but I have no complaints. LOVE IT "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Poison Pintuck Slip
Name:
Location:australia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
A must for layering
10.12.2012
" Not really a dress for me - I'm older ,175cm tall & athletic but is an awesome layering piece with light pants or skirts or over a slip or long sleeve T. -got it in the L & I love it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>