Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Round Two Tee

Oversized burnout tee with high-low hem and slit at each bottom side. We love this ruggedly tucked into a pair of slouchy boyfriend jeans. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for We The Free Round Two Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:Alberta
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cool Shirt
8.2.2013
"Just got this shirt in the mail... and the fit is great, the material is nice and soft (although a little too thin), and my only complaint is that the Ocean colour is not nearly as washed out as the photo online makes it look. There is hardly any black on my shirt, it is mostly just blue, maybe it will change with ware. Other than that, it is a great piece. I am usually a small, but got a medium and it fits just like on the model. For reference my measurements are : bust 34, waist 29, hips 34."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
damaged after first wear
5.12.2013
"I recently ordered this shirt in anticipation of warm weather. I love the style of the shirt, it can really go with anything. However after just one wear, I noticed a small hole on the upper chest area. I have no idea how a hole would form there, if I received it that way and just didn't notice, or what. Unfortunately that warm weather didn't come for a while. So after noticing the flaw and writing to customer service, was told I couldn't return or exchange it as it was past the 30 days. Very disappointed. Can't even get an item of this material mended without it being noticeable. This is not something I expect out of a t-shirt for this price. I have never had any issues with Free People clothing in the past, I usually love evereything I buy."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Not as Expected
3.29.2013
"I ordered this shirt in "ocean" and sized up to a medium in hopes for the oversized look like the model is wearing.
The color is not what I expected. I thought it was more shimmery like in the picture but that was probably just the lighting because the color really is just a flat teal.
Also, even though I'm a small, the medium really doesn't give too much of an oversized look. It falls off one shoulder slightly but I'm thinking a large would have been better. Plus, I haven't even washed it yet so I'm really not sure how much it'll shrink.
Overall, I like the shirt and I'm definitely keeping it, it's just not as special as I originally thought it was.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:Napa, CA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
a little awkward
3.28.2013
"I love the material, it's really soft, but it's a strange fit that I have to get used to. It have really long slits on the sides, so not ideal for tucking in, it's not long enough to be a tunic, but too long for a traditional tshirt. I kept it and I have accepted the challenge, but in the ocean blue, which is a really dark color, I found it difficult to wear with anything except black or grey. Thanks for pushing the envelope FP and I like that it's made in the USA!"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.2.2013
One fun thing you can do to style this tee is tie one of the sides together -- you can see this done in some of our FPMe pics below. It's a super cute look and helps with the length! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:Denver
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love the color
3.28.2013
"I ordered ocean, and when it arrived, it was ripped at the bottom. I mended it, but that was really disappointing, and I don't like to send clothes back. It doesn't exactly look like the pictures, but they noted that in the description. It's very thin, and I wore a tank under it. It's super nice and unusual looking but can also look awkward with the side cuts LOL! I wish it fell off my shoulders like the model, but I have man shoulders LMAO, so if you have the same, don't expect it to fall over! Also, if you have a high waist like me, it won't form to you at all, even though the L was almost fitting enough."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
not my favorite
3.18.2013
"I got this shirt in the white color in my regular size S. It just looked so frumpy and bad one me. It was see through and just not worth it. I should have purchased the xs because it ran so big. I would maybe consider purchasing this in an xs in a different color...it's just so plain, and thin."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:AR
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Must have!
3.16.2013
"This is super flattering. If you are on the fence go ahead and purchase. It'll be great for warm days when you don't want to wear a cap sleeve or tank. I've worn it layered with a tank underneath or with a jacket or cardi over. I don't feel comfortable wearing it on its own...too sheer. I am 5'9" and a consistent size 6 and thought the medium or large looked the best on me. This is one of the few FP tees that do not require a size down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Perfect basic
3.14.2013
"I initially got this in the sour cherry and ivory and ended up loving the top so much that I bought it in the grey heather and ocean as well. It's a great top--the weight of it, the fit, the high slit. The top itself runs a tad on the large size in my opinion, but I would not recommend sizing down as the slit is pretty high. I ordered my usual size small and the top is pretty roomy, but the slit does show my side."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:petite
Comfy but color rubs off!
2.20.2013
"I bought the ocean color the other day at the store and I have to say I am IN LOVE with this shirt! Like another reviewer said, it's not as distressed and see-through as it looks in the online photo and the color is GORGEOUS. Only problem: I wore it today and the color rubbed off ALL OVER the inside of my coat and on my skin! Hopefully washing it will fix the problem! Just don't sit on or where anything white!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:Herndon
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Ivory is completely see thru
2.18.2013
"Probably a great shirt in other colors or if you want something completely sheer."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.18.2013
We love pairing this with one of our lace cropped bras, like the http://www.freepeople.com/secret-garden-lace-bra! You can get a soft pink for a demure look, or go with Neon Yellow to knock 'em dead :)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:CO
age:14-20
body type:athletic
So soft and comfortable!
2.17.2013
"Love this tee shirt, soft and very thin! Perfect! I recommend hand washing this piece because it is so thin and delicate! I threw mine in the washing machine twice and it's already fraying at the neckline. Hand wash it! So beautiful though!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:petite
Comfortable but see through
2.13.2013
"I purchased the white color. I liked the fit and feel but the material is too see through. I wish it was a little longer so it would hit me like the model photos. I was hoping this would fit more like a tunic but is more shirt than tunic. For reference, I'm 5'2" and 97 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:Tampa
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great comfortable day shirt
2.12.2013
"I love the material and lightness of the shirt. Super comfortable. Plus, living in Florida it is light enough to wear year around and dress up or down. Great item that I will wear often."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:PA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love it.
2.11.2013
"Ordered this in gray heather, it did not disappoint! Loose, comfortable, easy to mix and match. NOTE: I am only about 5' tall, average build, I got the xs.
Yes, there is a high slit, but I like it. (It can showcase a contrasting shirt underneath, and it's unique!)
Color was a BIT lighter than pictured, but close enough. It is a bit sheer, you may want to wear something underneath. Highly recommended!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:The Dakotas
age:31-35
body type:athletic
high slits on sides
1.28.2013
"I got a small in this tee and I loved it. I am 5'9, 135lbs., and a 36B- It has large slits on the sides and they showed my sides, so I exchanged it for a Medium which should be a little longer. Hopefully it works out. I like the beautiful blue color and it feels great. It would have been perfect except for the long slits exposing the only place I have stretch marks!! I could have worn a cami under it, but I don't want to have to layer it. I really hope the Medium doesn't drown me cause I usually wear a small in FP. I really love the soft stretchy feel of this fabric. It is a great buy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love the ocean color
1.20.2013
"Runs a little big but after rolling up the sleeves a few times, the fit became more flattering and less boxy somehow. The slits along the sides run high where you can see about 3 inches of skin on either side of my hips.. however I am 5'7 so this may only be an issue with tall people. Also the shirt I received doesn't look nearly as distressed or textured as the photo - you have to look close to find sections that are see through. Maybe that will change after washing. Overall I'm happy with my purchase because it's extremely soft and laid back, and the ocean blue color is beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:petite
Perfect basic
1.20.2013
"Purchased this top in the ocean color, and decided to size up to a medium to get a more oversized fit. The ocean color is a gorgeous, deep teal with a black burnout effect, and is just as stunning in person. This will be a great layering piece with printed skinnies/jeans and layered jewelry. I did find the material to be a bit sheer and clingy, but also soft so it's not lacking in comfort. I can see myself wearing this shirt all the time."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
perfect layering tee
1.15.2013
"wow, this is amazing, my local fp store had a few of the colors and i picked up a graphite and a white..ordering the cherry and the green, too, so nice peaking out untder other thermals or the love bug shirts or by them seves...a little sheer and the material in ine are a 50% poly 30% cotton mix, not pure cotton, still will be your fav piece i think:) fig great for petites too, you might want to size up for slouchy fit:) but my reg xs was perfect for me 5'4'' 100 lbs 32B"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
The ocean is stunning
1.14.2013
"I got this in the ocean, and it is a deep, rich shade - gorgeous! The top is really comfy and flattering. I'm a curvy girl, and got the large, and it drapes nicely (not straight down from the bust). I'm going to get it in at least one other color too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Round Two Tee
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
So comfortable!
1.10.2013
"I got this shirt the red color and I love it! It's soft and much more vivid in person than in the pictures. It's the perfect comfy casual tee that can definitely carry through summer!! I usually wear a small but sized up to a medium for a more oversized fit."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>