Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Pieced Floral Print Tunic

Pieced together floral printed tunic. Open knit, netted material at middle of front and back. Upper part of tunic sheer. Sleeve hems are raw and lightly frayed. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26 1/2" Bust (all around): 36" Sleeve Length: 7 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.211 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Review 1 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Cornwall, UK
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Lovely but fragile
6.30.2013
"I really do like everything about this top-it is not like anything I have seen in the UK. I have it in the rain colour which is a little duller colourwise than depicted on website-but it is still lovely. The top fits well in my usual Large size, however on wearing it for the first time the sleeves have started to come right apart at the seams and there are now two gaping holes. I do not think I will be able to repair the damage either as the fabric around the holes is far too delicate. I do not really understand why this has happened as the sleeves are in no way tight on my arms. This is the second knitted top that I have bought from FP that has started to fall apart with very little wear- I have to say I am not very impressed by this and it looks like I am now left with a top that I will have to throw away having worn it once- not good."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.1.2013
We're so sorry to hear this! Our team will be in touch today to help! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Soft & Delicate
6.12.2013
"This tunic is similar to the Phoenix tunic, except not AS delicate. With that being said, you still need to exercise caution when wearing it. I would have never paid full price, but because it was on sale, I bought the red and the ivory. I love this tunic because it layers so nicely over camis, slips and dresses. I wear this tunic to work, so it doesn't get too beaten up."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:boston, ma
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great, but won't last...
6.3.2013
"I bought this shirt knowing it was going to be a handwash item, but had no idea how delicate it was really going to be...I've only worn it two times and the frayed edges are already falling apart. The shirt also snags easily, so easily that I don't even remember getting caught on anything and the shirt already has loose threads and a hole."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.3.2013
We are sorry this happened - we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
felt prepared aftr reading reviews, but HUGE HOLE?
5.20.2013
"I love FP, frequenting both the site and various FP stores. I carefully read all reviews before purchasing FP clothing, so I am well-aware that items are often inconsistent in sizing, and colors don't always appear as photographed. That said, when I ordered this shirt, I was prepared for it to be greener & more delicate than I expected.... heck, I don't usually mind surprises. However, before I even took the top out of the bag today, I noticed a big hole in the front (product must have been snagged during packaging at the warehouse?)! *Sigh* contemplating whether I should attempt an exchange or just return altogether :("
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb5.23.2013
We're so sorry to hear that this happened! We'll be happy to help with a return or exchange. Please feel free to contact us for assistance!

http://www.freepeople.com/contact-us/
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Houston
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Delecate
5.2.2013
"This top is very delecate which is obvious. Most sweaters are. I got the dark color one not on the website. I thought it was more black but in the sun it looks green. I think it's flattering with a little swing but not too much. The reason I gave it three star it because the flower part is coming away from the shirt in the back. All I did was wear it from home to a meeting and then back home. I am so disappointed because this has happened to a few shirts of mine from FP."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Arkansas
age:36-40
body type:slender
I like the top HATE the color
4.24.2013
"I sent this back today. I bought it in the red color. I was hoping that the red wouldn't be like the rain that other reviewers had talked about with the dirty fish net color on the top. However, the red had the same problem. The top floral part looked exactly like an old fish net dirty and dingy with pretty red flowers on it. I tried to like it. I tried it on several times but just couldn't over look the color. So, wasted $16 total in shipping both ways. Should have known:("
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.25.2013
We're sorry you weren't happy with your tunic - we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Wyoming
age:41-45
body type:slender
delicate fabric
4.21.2013
"Beautiful tunic but the fabric is very delicate. I got a snag in it from my fingernail. Be careful when wearing."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
weird fit - not for the busty
3.21.2013
"i was super excited when this arrived ...tried it right on - disappointing. The fit is strange. it fits tight across the shoulders since the fabric has no give, but the rest of it hangs loose. Maybe better for someone with a smaller chest (for ref I have DDs) - IDK just not that into it - returning."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Tried on in store this morning...
3.12.2013
"Unique, adorable, fragile and lovely. Could remove the tag in the back and wear it "frontwards" or backwards. True to size but not for me - I am just broad-shouldered enough that many FP (non-stretchy) tops don't work for me even though the rest of my measurements are average at 5' 8" and about 34-27-36."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Crochet Back Tunic
4.1 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:toronto
age:31-35
body type:slender
Pretty, feminine, delicate
3.6.2013
"I bought the red one in store and ordered the ecru one online. I love this top with its various textures, floral print and different necklines in front and back. I have the xs which runs a little bit large for me, but that is the style. The fit on me is similar to the model. For reference, I'm 5'5, 108lbs and small chested. I think that the front of the top has the round neckline and the back is the v. If you wear it the other way with the v in the front the length will be longer in front and shorter in back. Well it doesn't matter anyway as long as you like it. I really like the way it hangs on my frame. I wear it with skinnies, skirts, and boots. I sometimes wear it with a long cardigan, and always a pretty tank underneath. Very versatile, very feminine. Be careful washing it because it's delicate. it's so worth it though..such a pretty peice."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Sacramento
age:31-35
body type:petite
Beautiful.
3.6.2013
"Just arrived today, I was very excited to get this top. I love the style and it fits tts. I purchased the "rain" color. I am giving it 4 stars because of the picture. The color is actually green and gray. It is a lovely color combo but I wish it were lighter in color like pictured."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
Coloring is off, little boxy
2.4.2013
"This is a beautiful, fragile top. It looks more gray and green in person than the ivory and white shown online. I am 5'4" and tried on the XS. Length and fit was great, but the top was very boxy. I have a little bust, and the lines of this shirt made it look like i had a big bib on. I think this might be a top for someone with a larger bust or broader shoulders as it just wasn't real flattering on me. I put it back, but would consider it again as a layering piece if it went on-sale. Really unique, a true free people top."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago 'Burbs
age:31-35
body type:petite
Adorable but not for me...
1.25.2013
"It's really very pretty and if I were taller it would have been better. I got the rain color, which being fair skinned somewhat washed me out. And since I'm 5'3 it was just too big to wear alone. It looks super cute with my light wash flare jeans and a cardigan, but too expensive to just be good with only one look. Sadly, It must go back.
Also, like one reviewer mentioned, the tag is actually on the "V," so it's confusing but maybe if you cut the tag you can wear it both ways. The model with the red color has it on the way it should be I think. Weird.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:my house
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
fragile
1.22.2013
"very flowing and beautifully romantic top for a warm summers day...always look at the size measurements they give for the small and order accordingly on EVERTHING, I've noticed alot of the tops from here run large and always check out how the tops look in the other colors provided cause alot of time i see details in the clothing in a different color that i didn't necessarily see in the white or cream that i wanted which then made me either really want it or really not"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Northeast US
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
something's not right...
1.16.2013
"I was really excited for this top, it looks really cute online. The top part (the floral fabric) doesn't drape at all and is very stiff and fragile. It lays pretty flat. I got the "Rain" color and the bottom mesh isn't white or cream like it looks online, it's sort of grey and looks like used fishing netting (or maybe just like you washed it with your new black jeans). The garment tag on mine is on the "V" which I thought was the front of the shirt and had to look here to double check and the model is wearing the "V" on her front. Maybe I got a defective one. Anyway, this one is going back! Even if I got one that was "right," one tug and this thing is going to fall apart! If you decide to get it, order a size down!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Romantic gauzy top
1.14.2013
"I just received this fun piece and am thrilled with it. It is a totally see through gauzy material and needs a cami underneath. It is so wispy and barely there but makes a huge statement . Can't wait for a special romantic occasion to wear it out !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
feminine and flowy
1.11.2013
"I was not sure about the item by looking at it online so I went in person to the store to look at both colors and try them on. I am normally a size S and the small is the size I would take in this item (it ran a half size large but the drape was perfect, not sloppy-it looked as it does on the model in the pic)-going smaller would have given it a body-con look which I didn't think suited this particular item. I loved both colors. The Rain is like an off-white color. The Red is a "shade" of red, more of a poppy red but definitely not a copper as another reviewer mentioned. I did not purchase since I need to think about which color I want. I have light blonde hair and the Rain color looked nicer on me but overall the tunic's detail and color contrast I feel looks better on the Red. Still trying to decide which one but I will be purchasing. This is a very light, delicate and feminine piece."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:Calif
age:over 45
body type:petite
color
1.2.2013
"I saw this top online and fell in love with the red so I went to the store to check it out since it is expensive. The color on the web is deceiving it is not the color red shown it is more of a light copper. Didn't buy it."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Pieced Floral Print Tunic
Name:
Location:ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
Absolutely Love
1.2.2013
"I adore this top so much! It's so beautiful, feminine and bohemian! I'm 5'2 105 llbs, purchased it in xs, it is very flattering! I got the "rain" color. I personally don't like to show skin, so I styled it with a black cami underneath and it's so cute! I've been wearing it with flare pants, but I think it will also work well with shorts when it gets warm again :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large