Product Reviews

Stretch Eyelet Bodycon

Stretchy body-conscious eyelet mini dress with short cap sleeves. Bustier-style front with clasp closure. Sexy stitched seam detailing on body. Low "V"-neckline in front and back. *95% Cotton, 5% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32" Bust (relaxed): 29" Waist: (relaxed): 26" Sleeve Length (from neck seam): 5 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.208 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Review 1 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Portland
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cute
12.11.2012
" I am always a size small in FP, I am 5' 6" with an hourglass figure, 32", 27", 37" and this dress fits perfectly. I got it in the grey, and it will be great for any season, layer it for winter or pair it with sandals for the summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Still Cute
12.8.2012
" I bought this dress in an xs as I do for most Free People dresses, and the only real complaint I have about it is that it isn't necessarily flattering on bigger breasted girls. I'm a 32 D and the cups on this dress are TINY. Also I am 5'2 and the dress is a lot longer than I would have liked for my body, which is weird considering the cups are so small. I still love this dress though, I always get tons of compliments when I wear it. Just make sure you have a slip or nude underwear because it is VERY see through :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Undecided relationship
12.5.2012
" Since I saw this dress, I wanted it badly and I snagged it in the grey when it went on sale. The fit of this dress is rather confusing. I am 5'7.5, 32C, 25 waist. The extra small fits me fine, but the cups are just too small. The size small on me is rather large and there seems to be too much fabric for it to give me the proper "bodycon" fit. The extra small looks much better. A little too short, but the neckline is the best part. My only wish is for the cups on the dress to be bigger so my boobs wouldn't look too awkward. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Really Great!
11.30.2012
" Disregard all the reviews that say the fabric is cheap and see through because it's not. It is really nice and thick. Looks absolutely exactly like the pictures, but a little darker. The only thing I don't like is the cup sizes. You would think that a size MEDIUM for fuller gals. The cups are way to small and I am a full C. Aside from that, purchase! :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
size up - runs short
4.19.2012
" I find this runs short if you are hippy. The fit is stretch but form fitting. Comfortable and cute to wear alone or layer. Cute and comfy for summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, Ca
age:21-25
body type:curvy
like it, but not worth $98
4.12.2012
" The material is pretty, but it stretches out a lot so I recommend getting a size smaller then what you usually are. If fit kind of slouchy on me (I'm 5'7, 125 lbs). Overall, I returned it because I wasn't in love with it, maybe when it goes on sale I'll purchase it again "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:ny
age:14-20
body type:athletic
adorable
4.1.2012
" bought this dress(coral) for my tiny, curvy , athletic 16 year old daughter. i always appreciate the reviews so i figured i'd write one myself. looks much better in person than on the web. with that being said, if you do not have a perfectly conditioned body i do not rec. this dress. imo it is for the teenage set. no matter the size- fit, toned, athletic girls. the fabric is of a spring weight dress. like most fp dresses this one runs short. wouldn't recc. if you are over 5' 4" "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:DC
age:26-30
body type:slender
cute and simple
3.26.2012
" decent fit although fabric is a little flimsy. not quite worth the cost. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Not As It Seems
3.10.2012
" From the photos, I had imagined the fabric of the dress was more of a stiffer cotton with a bit more shaping in the sewing--but this dress is purely stretchy.
It's much more of a cream color as well, not this pure white as shown on the models.
I think what makes anyone look a bit bigger, or more preciscly, wider, is the fact that the waist cut is situated very high on the dress, which in turn brings more attention to the hip area and below. This becomes an issue when you're not a girl weighing at 98lbs at a height of 5'9! In conclusion, a bit disappointing. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:slender
cute but not great
3.9.2012
" I got this dress in charcoal in size xs. I'm 5'7 and about 115 lbs and the dress fits well and its definitely not see-through as other reviews said. However, it is a little disappointing. It doesn't fit or look as well as it does on the model and the back does not scoop down as low at all. I saw in other reviews that the cup size was too small, I didn't think this would be a problem for me because I'm a 34 A but the cups are way too small. I do like this dress, but its not worth spending $98 on. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Beautiful....on the model
3.6.2012
" I fell in love with this dress when I first saw it on the model. I rushed to try it on and I was disappointed. I typically wear a Small or an Extra Small in Free People stuff and the Small was transparent and really tight. It showed every flaw. Plus the cups were too small in the breasts (though I expected that being a 32DDD). No big deal, I thought, I'll just size up. Though the Medium fit better, I still felt like for some reason, it made me look big. I honestly can't explain why but I looked like a whale compared to how the model looks...and I'm pretty slender. Overall I suppose the cut of this dress is not meant for curvy gals so much. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
amazing!
2.26.2012
" this dress never caught my attention online. but after seeing it in stores and trying it on, it is perfect. fits amazingly. im 5'2 and 100 lb and i always wear XS at FP. finally their cute body cons are back!! love love love "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:21-25
body type:petite
disappointed
2.19.2012
" This slip looks beautiful in the photos, but in person it has a lot of issues. I got it in charcoal, but it looks more like dark green. It looks dirty. I have B cup breasts, generally considered small, and I always wear the small or extra small. the 'cups' of this garment ride up my bust so that the line sits halfway, not very flattering. The rest of the dress is baggy. The threads of the eyelet stitching pop and snap when you pull the dress on, barely stretching the fabric that is supposed to be stretchy. I wish I hadn't worn it so I could have sent it back. Only purchase this if you can try it on before hand. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Napa, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect summer dress
2.17.2012
" There seems to be two versions of the same dress. I bought the white version of this dress in the store and it is more similar to what is pictured for the pink/coral dress in regards to the back of the dress and the front metal-hardware. The dress from the store does not have a low back as pictured for the white dress online and the hardware is a darker silver than what is pictured. I have also read that the online version of the dress is too sheer to wear without a slip, however, the white dress i bought in the store is a thicker material that is easily worn with any normal bra and underwear of nude'ish colors -- body profile: 5'1"; XS;small bust; curvy bottom -- dress fits great, i just wish the waist was more fitted and that it were a little shorter (star deduction for that) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:CT
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
lovely
2.13.2012
" the white is beautiful, but delicate and see-through. I assumed there would be an underwire in the chest but there isn't any, so that's why I give it four out of five. you can only wear it without a bra for so long without things falling out of place, so I would opt for a strapless one for this dress. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
Bad dress
2.13.2012
" Cheap fabric, not really attractive styling and baggy fit in the waist adds up to not a really attractive dress. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:31-35
body type:petite
Very sexy dress
2.10.2012
" I don't find a lot of dresses that really flatter my body, but this one does. My hips are narrow, but my butt and boobs are fairly full for a petite. The extra small fits me like a glove. It's not see-through on me like some other people have noted. Perhaps that's because I'm not really stretching it out much. The fabric is definitely delicate and must be handled with care. I think it's a gorgeous, classic silhouette and will wear it for Valentine's Day! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
disappointing
2.9.2012
" I was really looking forward to getting this dress and when it finally got here i was truely dissapointed. The fabric is VERY cheap and see through. it was too long on my and the cups on the breasts were tiny. Also, it was a little baggy which is weird because i always wear a size "s" in free people. Anyways i would not recoment this product considering the price. you could probably purchase something similar at another store for half price. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not Proportional and Very Thin
2.8.2012
" This dress was on my list of Free People must haves. I called around, and found a store that had multiple sizes so I could make sure to buy the right fit---but I don't think this dress is made for the average girl and finding the right fit wasn't plausible. The sizing is very very off. I'm normally a size 6/ medium, but the medium was just much to loose in the sleeves and skirt.
While the small fit better in the skirt and sleeves, the bust was not right at all. I have a fairly small bust, so this is never an issue. However, rather than the bustier part fitting where it's supposed to, the under-seem sat half way up my chest, cutting in half. Even on the tiniest of girls, I don't see this being flattering, as it would probably fit loosely (which doesn't work with the material). Also very thin and see-through like the other reviewers said.
Disappointing because the design is a very cute concept. Free people should re-make this dress with a more structured material and re-work the sizing!
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Stretch Eyelet Bodycon
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
One of the better body cons
2.7.2012
" I usually like the idea of body cons and the way they look in the online photos but then end up never buying any for one or all of the following reasons: too tight, to short, unflattering, disproportionate straps/sleeves, too sheer, can't wear a bra with them but they have no support and all of the above.
However...
The eyelet texture makes for a less drastic body conscious effect. It's just thick enough for me that I don't feel that my most unflattering parts are in the spotlight. This body con is not too short for me (short things tend to look twice as short on me because I have long legs). The short sleeves are a little loose but that makes my arms look more slender than if they were tight. The back is high enough to wear a bra with the dress but the cups are a little small so a bra make it a little boobalicious for me (I'm a 34B). The biggest downside is that you have to wear nude undergarments because the holes are actually see through (as you've probably already read).
I got the charcoal because it's cute but not too girly and it's an incredibly versatile shade of gray.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Raggy Desert Scarf
5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
1 2 next>>