Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace Up Pullover

Cotton pullover top with rope chord lacing through the sleeves and across the back. Chords tie at sleeve hems. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 24" Bust (all around): 50" Sleeve Length: 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lace Up Pullover
Review 1 for Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:hungary
age:31-35
body type:petite
comfy & versatile
3.15.2013
"that's my fav FP top so far, it's very comfortable, and i can wear it in all types of weather."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Comfy with Kick
1.22.2013
"Exactly as pictured. Soft and easy to wear. I'm a little worried about how the cords will launder - maybe they'll be alright on gentle in a laundry bag. I usually wear medium so that is what I ordered - it's roomy but not incredibly baggy. Gets more attention than just a plain ol' sweatshirt ; )"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:nyc
age:21-25
body type:petite
Amazing sweater
1.7.2013
"I had to get this sweater. It was a fun take on the basic cotton sweatshirt you had when you were younger. Its very comfortable yet flattering. I preferred it to be a bit oversized so I preferred the S to an XS."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
all tied up
11.13.2012
"Very cool sweatshirt. Got the cherry red which turns out to be a washed out version of the webimages, with purple, not brown ties. Ah well, at least the color is a bluish red, not a brownish red which was the case with the 'cherry' starlight thermal and the 'crimson' fiesta cuff. This is cute styled off one shoulder, tucked in at the waist in front and you can use the ties to make it tighter around the wrists and wear the sleeves scrunched up. . The fit is interesting...its a total penguin cut, mine was a web return and the only one and marked down in the store so i got the S, not the XS that i normally aim for, but it works,....i am 5'4 32C and the fit is exactly like on the model showing the gray color. Fun piece, would totally get the gray too:) Its def roomy and i have no clue how my ordinary size would fit, perhaps like the red on the model so id say size up for a grunge fit like on the gray and use your regular size for a more cropped fit, like the images of the red."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
I LOVE THIS!!!
11.7.2012
"I normally wear a size small and I ordered a size small in the gray. It fit me perfectly and fit just like the model pictured in the gray. This top is amazing, so unique! The fabric is not ultra thick but I feel that it's substantial and has a nice soft feel to it. Looks awesome with my printed ankle crop ivory floral combo!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:New Zealand
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Bigger than expected
11.7.2012
"The top is a lot wider than the picture shows. Probably best to go a size down. I thought it would have more shape and I probably won't wear it out of the house it is so shapeless. It is well-made but the fabric is thinner than I expected."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:New England
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Not bad could be better and a bit $$
9.11.2012
"I am 5'4" 125lbs. Athletic got a small , fits but is a bit of an awkward design. Red color is great but the fabric is not as soft as you would expect or like. Medium weight. I would wash by hand or in laundry bag due to the roping in the sleeves. Many compliments and great for the fall but over priced ...if you can get it on sale, get it.
Love anything that is all cotton and this was the big selling point for it and the real red color. Hey designers.... MORE PURE COTTON!! ....
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect!
9.5.2012
"This is an amazing piece if you're looking for a basic pullover but want it to have some interesting details. It's sooo casual yet soo unique at the same time. I found it to be true to size and I usually have issues with FP clothing being too big. It is a little oversized but that's the look. LOVE this pullover! I'm pretty much going to be living in it once the weather starts cooling down!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:new york
age:over 45
body type:curvy
A disappointment
8.31.2012
"Ordered the grey as soon as I saw it online though is price is very high. Was willing to pay it because it looked like a great sweatshirt with a twist that could be my fall uniform. Design, fabric (soft) and color were as hoped. But the fit was bad. I am a small in FP. The problem wasn't too much fabric—it was the cut of the sleeves. It didn't allow for free movement of the arms-- very uncomfortable on. It went back. My advice: try it on in store and if it fits, pick it up when it goes on sale."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:SC
age:41-45
body type:slender
Not your average sweatshirt!
8.15.2012
"So I just love comfy clothes without the frumpy look and this one is an eyecatcher. I got the small and I am 36D 115-120lbs and the fit is great. It's a sweatshirt so it's supposed to be a bit loose but fits just the way I like..a bit roomy under the arms but not bat winged and not too boxy and the rope lacing gives it the signature unique fp look. Got the patch sleeve too and absolutely love both! This one is much better on than depicted in these pics so if you're thinking on it go for it I don't think you will be disappointed as it is nice and soft and not too bulky yet not too flimsy. I've been waiting on some new comfort styles and you just can't go wrong with this...one last sizing tip..if you are familiar with FP larger sizing then go with your normal size which is to size down one from other brands."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:boston, ma
age:over 45
body type:curvy
LOVE this sweatshirt
7.26.2012
"For some reason, I have a thing for big grey heather sweatshirts, and I HAD to have this when I saw it. The lacing detail is really cute & fun, and I can wear it and feel comfy cozy without feeling sloppy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
The idea and the colors are great..
7.5.2012
"There's just too much material! It fit me almost everywhere except the sides had too much material and made it look too big! How sad because I really like the idea and the color. Oh well, back it goes.. For reference, I am 5'6, 115, 32A, so I couldn't go any smaller.."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lace Up Pullover
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
STYLISH!
6.29.2012
"I instantly fell in love w/this pullover shirt the moment I saw it on the website so I purchased the small in grey and it's exactly as pictured. It's very roomy and comfy. The lace all over it makes it fun and eye catchy! LOVE IT!!!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large