Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Striped Burnout Top

Striped burnout tee with long sleeves. *62% Polyester, 34% Cotton, 4% Rayon *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 27 " Bust: 30" Waist: 26" Sleeve Length: 26 "
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Striped Burnout Top
Review 1 for Striped Burnout Top
Name:
Location:overseas
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
gorgeous, but delicate
4.28.2012
" This top is very beautiful, the material is delicious.
It is very delicate as some have said below but I would say it is worth it. I have a tiny snag at the front, but it's not too noticeable...
I would say this runs a tad bit small. I picked a Medium and it fit probable like a Small.
I'm 5'10, 135 lbs and am always between a S and M in Free People. In this case, I would advise you to size up if you have long arms.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Striped Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
Nice layering top but too delicate
3.6.2012
" I've purchased two of these in different colours and although I think they are really great layering tops , I've found that they are too delicate. I've only worn one of the tops once and was really upset to find that it had a hole in the front . I havent worn them since and hopefully its a one off but dont remember catching it on anything as I was super careful. I have a feeling that they wont last long but for the price they should. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Striped Burnout Top
Name:
Location:minneapolis
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
sexy and cute!
1.29.2012
" This shirt has a great fit! Sexy and casual, with nice long sleeves that come over the wrist. Im 5'9, 130 lbs, and ordered a Medium...its perfect, but large would have been okay too. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Striped Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Terrible Quality
1.15.2012
" This shirt is really cute and makes a great layering staple but the quality is awful... after wearing the shirt once i discovered a hole on the sleeve.The next time i wore it there was a hole on the back. This shirt doesn't display free peoples quality at all...Diasappointed "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Striped Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Sheer Delight
12.27.2011
" This pin stripe top is cute and the length is perfect. However, the price is a bit steep for a layering top. Not only is it sheer and delicate, it runs small. It is definitely not flattering for apple or curvy figured girls. I may buy it if it goes on sale. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Striped Burnout Top
Name:
Location:West Hills, CA, USA
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
Delicate and feminine
12.26.2011
" Beautiful layering piece. Soft and feminine. A must have basic in everyone's wardrobe. Has a bit of stretch as well. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Striped Burnout Top
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Layering Top
12.22.2011
" Beyond the clothes in your closet, this scoop neck fitted top with burnout stripe texture; raw edges throughout can be worn alone or as a great layering piece. I love how it clings and enhances my shape. It make you feel prettier, sexier, and feminine whenever you wear it. Its very sheer and lightweight. I bought all 3 colors in a size large. I am a 38C and this top fits TTS. It hit just right in length even for my 5'2 size. I wear one of FP's velvet bra's underneath pairing with overalls, jeans and boots. Buy all 3 colors if you can. This is one top to buy all the colors in ladies! Wished they make more colors. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Striped Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Another Great Sheer Layering Top from FP!
12.3.2011
" Love this top as I LOVE all FP sheer tops! This is a great alternative to all the floral prints to choose from! Great neutral color toned colors to choose from and will go great with everything! Especialy love the taupe/beige color! Fit is true to size -- fitted but not skin tight. LOVE! ;-) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Striped Burnout Top
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Alright
11.30.2011
" This shirt nothing special. It was made for layering, so it would be great for that, but it is so delicate that I can only assume it would pull easily and get twisted around in the wash. It is not tight per se, but it does cling to your every curve, highlighting bra and jean indentations. You would have to wear something loose over it to avoid those. I would probably buy this top on sale. But until then, it goes back on the rack. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Striped Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
the Sand color is versatile
11.25.2011
" It's great for layering, sheer, and more useful to me personally in a size large so that the fit is a bit loose. For reference, I am 5'8" tall, 36C, 130 lbs., so I sized up. The seams for the shoulder, arm and center back are nicely designed (see model photo in Sand color). Very fun to wear with scrunched sleeves peaking out from flannel or denim shirts, knit shirts and cardis, tank sweaters and closed vests. A bonus for me is that the thin fabric is comfortable--never too hot. This is my second favorite sheer long sleeve layering top. My favorite is the Floral Burnout Henley in stone grey. I recommend both tops if you like to layer using neutrals. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Floral Burnout Henley
4.1 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Striped Burnout Top
Name:
Location:PA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Good for layering!
10.25.2011
" I bought the sand top to go with the pink frost wide stripes pullover. They go great togther! It fits true to size. Probably wouldn't wear it by itself. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Striped Burnout Top
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Tissue Thin . . .
10.22.2011
" . . . and perfect for layering. This lightweight piece adds subtle interest when mixing textures and neutral colors. I purchased the black stripe and have loved combining it with rose, rust, and tan (my new color palette for this year). The length is true to the photographs - for my 5'9" height it hits 8" below the waist. The arms are long, and yet, snug enough to hold a scrunch up to the elbows. I always find this to be an important feature for layering tops, since I need freedom of movement for my hands! My only concern about this top was how well it would wash, so I waited to write my review until I had time for some experimentation. I can now say that it successfully machine washes on the delicate cycle, and air dries quickly, with its original sizing intact. One note on the structure: The raw edges do unravel a lot; I've found myself brushing off little caterpillar-like thread bundles, which can be irritating when wearing corduroy and other cut pile textures. But not so much that I won't consider buying another one of these tops! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large