Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Polka Dotted Boho Top

Sheer long sleeve peasant top with swiss dot embroidery and crochet inset at the sleeves. Features smocking at the sleeve cuffs and waist. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 23" Bust: 42" Bottom Opening: 24"
overall average rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Customer Reviews for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Review 1 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Delicate and airy
2.13.2012
"I went with my normal size medium. The elastic bottom fell to my hips, but if I raise my arms the top rises up. I like the knit armband. I do see how other reviews pointed out the polka dots would easily fray. Alas my athletic arms and shoulders did not fit this top. Very restrictive if I reached my arms forward."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:Milwaukee
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Aww man- I'm bummed!
1.17.2012
"So I loved this shirt on line and ordered it. Usually I have great success and continue to love my purchases once I receive them, but not this time! I splurged on this one, thinking it would be worth it to have such a pretty shirt for the office. When it came in the mail, there was no tag and I had the feeling that I was getting someone else's return item. I noticed some of the little dots were coming undone. I chalked it up to delicate materials and prepared myself to hand wash this baby. Now, I am wearing it for the first time (at the office) and I am having a little dot explosion. Literally almost every dot on the sleeves has black threads coming out of the dots. It looks like my sleeves are covered with little hairy beetles. How dumb! Also, I noticed a big run in the material across the belly of the shirt. I am really sorry I spent as much as I did on this blouse. I am giving 1 star because I love the color and fit. Not giving 2 stars though, because this purchase was not fair."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:boulder, co
age:26-30
body type:athletic
so pretty but..
1.6.2012
"I really love this top and feel sexy in it but it does run a bit short. I bought my usual size and when I lift my arms up the shirt comes way up. I would recommend sizing up."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
age:over 45
body type:slender
quality
12.31.2011
"A few of the sewn dots were already coming unsewn when I received the top. I've only worn it once and not laundered it yet, so I don't know what will happen after laundry. I hope more sewing doesn't come out! Fits just a little snug, but otherwise I like it. I first saw this top on a soap opera cast member and liked the way it looked on her. I did receive a couple of compliments when I wore it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:Unknown
age:14-20
body type:slender
Too Cute!
12.29.2011
"This is hands down a must have shirt! I bought it in vintage pink. You can tell that the black dots were embroidered. The only issue was that when I bought it some of the dots were falling apart/fraying. Yet nothing a little hand sewing can't fix. After fixing some of the dots, I've never had a problem since."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Way too short!
12.27.2011
"This item is very pretty but far too short in the body. Arms fit a bit funny as well... I have a short torso & large bust (36DD) and this shirt was definitely not for me. Returned it promptly upon arrival. I think it would be best on a petite, small busted woman."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:springfield, IL
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
pretty
12.4.2011
"love this top, so great for work and going out afterwards! definitely recommend sizing up :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous top
11.30.2011
"I got this in the navy in a M. I am usually a XS or S in FP but because of the elastic bottom I went with the M so it doesn't ride up too much and I can control how high I want it. Some people have had issues with the sleeves being tight but I didn't have that problem. The polka dots are embroidered, and while this looks beautiful and makes the difference between a cheap looking top, they are already starting to fray slightly. The top is sheer, too sheer in the navy to wear just a bra for the daytime."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Pieced Lace Cropped Bralette
4.3 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
Rose Burnout Velvet Crop Bralette
4.4 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Charmeuse Lace Crop Cami
4.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:curvy
cute ivory
11.13.2011
"this top is really nice, is totally see thru---but with some to layer is ok."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Beautiful!!
11.10.2011
"The vintage pink is so beautiful. According to the reviews, I'm glad I sized up to M. I usually wear smalls, but needed the medium so it wouldn't pull in shoulder and back area. Goes with lots. Mostly like to wear it without a coverup so you see all the details. The fun print crop in aubergine is simply gorgeous underneath."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
I Wish
11.10.2011
"I absolutely love this top! It's so my style..i really wish i could have kept it!
First off-
I'm 5'8-5'9, and this top is just way to short for my taste, I cant lift my arms without my entire stomach showing
Also, just as a warning, the pink is definitely PINK. The color online looks kind of faded and orangey, which i personally really like, but in person it is definitely a soft pink.
I really love this top, wish it could have worked. For a shorter person I HIGHLY recommend
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
vintage pink dots
11.8.2011
"good thing for reviews, or i wouldn't have thought to size up based on the bust measurements in the item description. even with the size up, it's still a tad tight at the upper arms, and at upper back where the seam is. since the material is so light, it also feels very delicate like it could rip. i got the vintage pink and i think it's really pretty, but it could be a tricky color to wear since it's so close to flesh color."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
polka dots pro and con
11.5.2011
"I bought this top after trying it on in the store. The fit is really flattering and the fabric isn't too sheer (bought mine in the pink). In person this top has a great vintage look, probably because the polka dots are sewn on instead of printed. The only drawback is that the stitching on some of the polka dots has already started to unravel. But its still a super cute top that I would recommend"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:LA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Lovee @ first sight!!
11.1.2011
"Just Love everything about this top, so romantic and versatile!! I also had to size up, usually a SM had to get it in M. Got the pink!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
If loving you is wrong...............
10.28.2011
"Beautiful - vtg style top that once again takes me back. So soft and the fit is perfect. I want one in every color!!
5'4 102 lbs 32A - normally wear XS went with the SM . color of blouse - white
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:dallas
age:over 45
body type:slender
Awesome with Flares! Gotta have!
10.23.2011
"i bought this beautiful top in navy and it's so hot! Very cute with jeans and a lacy bra underneath. I bought a sm. I also bought the pink in an XS and it was too small for me. I'm a 34A and usually wear an XS in FP but the XS was too tight vs. the S. And too short if you want to tuck it in. So I reordered the pink in S because it is MAJORLY cute with the rust velvet flare pants. Love this top!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Boho Blouse
9.30.2011
"Ordered the pink in my usual size but it was too small for me. I tried a size larger at another store but the way it fit on my hips made me look awkward :( If you are not as hourglass as me this will look great on you! Otherwise the coloring is pretty and it's a beautiful blouse."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute but staticky
9.28.2011
"The only reason why it doesn't get 5 stars is the price - I love the the top but honestly it's priced like it isn't 100% polyester, which it is, this made the top super staticky!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:21-25
body type:curvy
bho fab
9.28.2011
"I got this shirt in the vintage pink. I really love it with jeans but also cant wait to wear it with the wide leg cords : ). It is such a funky blouse yet sophisticated at the same time....i am usually a small to Medium and had to go with the medium as the shoulders were a bit snug on me"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Polka Dotted Boho Top
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
sheer vanity
9.28.2011
"Recently purchased this in the vintage pink color which is more of a blushed nude. The color looks amazing against my skin tone.
It runs small but flattering when worn. Great cut. The polka dots are a cute. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>