Product Reviews

Long Sleeve Swing Dress

Long-sleeved knit swing dress with a cute baby doll fit. Low scoop back. Comfortable, easy moving fabric that is made for everyday wear.
overall average rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Review 1 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:pacific nw
age:26-30
body type:athletic
not a dress
3.31.2014
"whoa. not a dress at all. I'm 5'4" with short legs and this literally covered half my butt. Just half. I gave it two stars instead of one, because I might keep it to wear as a tunic/flowy top."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Houston
age:41-45
body type:curvy
comfy and cool
3.10.2014
"I bought this dress in the sage green at a fp store. Someone had returned it, and the salesgirl had it on in the cream color. I loved it on her, so I tried the green one on. I'm 5'3" and the dress is not too short at all, it comes to my knee, and very comfy. The scoop in the back is a nice sexy touch. Jewelry is what makes it. Especially the long necklaces. You can wear it with sandals or boots. I'm glad I got it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Cute but.....
2.20.2014
"167cms, 55kg, 88m bust.
Purchased the Gold in xs, tonnes of room and the gold is more mustard. Because of the colour it is going back and I may purchase again in one of the other colours. Very swingy and cute, did not find the back to low. Very comfy just the ring colour choice for me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Valdosta, Ga
age:21-25
body type:slender
Comfortable everyday dress!
1.16.2014
"This dress is a must have staple! The dress is loose fitting, which it should be as it is a swing dress. The dress will drastically shrink in the dryer. I found if I wash the dress and hang to dry, it will not shrink. By slightly pulling the dress while damp, I can make the back longer. The dress I received was not shorter in the back, however my backside is on the small side, so there is not much to cause the dress to be shorter. As other reviewers stated, it does look cute turned around and hanging off the shoulders as well. This dress will make it through all seasons for me. It is perfect with leggings in cooler months, but airy enough I will wear in the summer as well!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Comfy & cute!
1.11.2014
"I purchased this in the navy and got a lot of compliments on it. It's great for everyday wear. I'm 5'7, so it's a bit shorter than I anticipated or would have liked - but leggings are also cute with it. I would definitely suggest others who are interested to buy this. Love the open back!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:21-25
body type:athletic
cute but short
1.2.2014
"dress fits loose. runs very short. i am 5'8" and the large was a little too short without opaque tights or something under. i love the color but it is lighter than the picture. also the hem on the sleeves and bottom is a raw cut."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Size up if you want it to cover your butt
11.3.2013
"The other reviews are definitely true about the back being shorter than the front. I bought the purple one in a Medium (my normal size I order) and it was super short and not as "swingy" as I thought it would be.
I ordered the purple in a Large when I saw it came back in stock, so I'll compare the two and return 1 (or both) depending on the backside length issue. The material is a little thinner than I thought it would be. I wanted the moss green, but haven't see it in stock online in weeks
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
I really wanted to love this!
9.26.2013
"I really liked the back of this swing dress. I purchased it in an XS Black. Unfortunately, I will be returning it because the dress hangs loosely off my shoulders, and I find myself adjusting it too often for it to be a comfortable, wearable day dress."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:North Texas
age:over 45
body type:slender
Very swingy
9.12.2013
"I bought this dress to use a tunic, and I'm glad I did. As a dress, it would be a little too swingy, and is also cut lower in the back, so high probability of unwanted exposure. On the other hand, it's going to be perfect with leggings or tights. It is pretty light weight, and the chianti color is a lot more dusky than pictured. Overall, though, it is going to be a great piece for hanging out in the fall."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:slender
little short and sheer but cute
8.28.2013
"I got the white, which is too sheer to not wear a slip or shorts under. I'm 5'5" and the small is little on the short side in the back. I wear a little white slip under with lace at the bottom, and just hint of it shows, it's pretty cute."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
hmmmm...yes and no
8.23.2013
"Okay, I'll start w/what worked. The sleeves are lovely and long and it fits tts, cute style and not too low in the back to wear a bra with. I think it looks cute w/the scoop back in the front as well. This is what didn't work: It's not navy. It's charcoal. There's no navy anywhere on this dress, not even a fleck. The prod desc doesn't mention that the sleeves and hem are unfinished and that's just not okay when you buy something for over $90. Also, I thought the material would be like the Shake It Beach Pull Over or the Who's that Girl Dress - nice and thick; it's not. But I can make this work. It will look cute w/my vintage sweater thigh-hi's. Just really would have preferred Navy, it looks much better on me and I already have a lot of charcoal (FP Black) in my wardrobe. Cute and comfortable, but wait for it to go on sale. (I got a small and the fit was perfect: 34B, 135, 5'8)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Puerto Rico
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Shrunk
5.24.2013
"I bought this in the green, loved it the first time I wore it. It's slightly short so I wore a slip underneath, washed the item according to the directions on tag and it shrunk a good 2 inches. It's way to short for me 5'9", to wear as a dress now. Don't put in the dryer!"
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:louisville, ky
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Nope.
4.12.2013
"If you have any chest at all, this hangs very unflattering. It's basically a large piece of material with no shape. I think it would look nice one someone petite...."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Roseville, CA, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
long sleeve swing dress
2.20.2013
"too short,"
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:MASS
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
COMFY!!!!!!!!!!
2.11.2013
"I ordered this dress in yellow and the one i received didnt have the nice faded look like the one shown, so i sent it back. I got the blush and the navy and I really like them. I have to wear leggings with them because I have a bubble but that makes the dress even shorter. Overall I would say this is a nice very casual, comfortable dress. In other reviews people said this could be worn in the summer, I disagree. I hope FP comes out with more colors!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:san francisco
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
This is a dress?
2.7.2013
"Just received this "dress"....and trust me, it isn't even close to being a dress. I'm 5'6'' and it was basically a tee that couldn't even cover my butt."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Pretty Yellow dress, but....
2.2.2013
"The dress was a very pretty color. Got the yellow. Ordered down to an XS. It looked like a maternity dress on me...sadly I had to return it. I think you need to be fairly tall to carry this one off. I'm 5'4"...."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Runs Large!
2.1.2013
"Got the blush top today. It is really big. But, I think I can work with it. For one thing, I am wearing it backwards. the Neckline is lower in the back and if I wear it in the front I can let it fall off one shoulder, that counteracts the baggy look. I think it works well over jeans. It has raw edges on the hem and sleeves and the fabric is thin and drapey like jersey, also very stretchy. I put a little vest over it and it pulls it all together. Alone it is rather shapeless, but it could work layered. All that said, I like it and plan to play around with it, pairing it with lots of other pieces. I'm keeping it. I would be very careful washing it. I wouldn't throw it in the washer/dryer. Very comfy."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Vegas
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Dry Flat, Don't Tumble Low!
1.29.2013
"Cute, but definitely shrinks. After reading previous review, I washed in cold (hand wash cycle) and dried it flat on a towel. No dryer. It still shrunk a bit, but I was able to stretch some length back while it was still wet. Whew. This one will go in the high-maintenance category."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Harrisonburg, VA
age:26-30
body type:petite
SHRINKS!
1.29.2013
"I bought this dress in a small and it was a bit droopy/loose on the shoulders but it wasn't too bad (should have bought the XS)
I am 5'1" with 34D..
After wearing it, I followed the wash directions on the tag #cold wash tumble dry) and it got 6 inches shorter! When I tried it on my butt was sticking out.
I tried to wash it again and stretch it out but it did nothing.
It is a bummer that it didn't work out because it was super comfortable. That said, I returned it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>