Product Reviews

Long Sleeve Swing Dress

Long-sleeved knit swing dress with a cute baby doll fit. Low scoop back. Comfortable, easy moving fabric that is made for everyday wear.
overall average rating:
3.622 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Review 1 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:fayetteville
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
LOVE THIS
11.15.2014
"I needed to wear dresses to class all week for my sorority's initiation so naturally I came to FP and bought a lot of casual dresses to comfortable walk to class in. I bought this in gold and its absolutely beautiful! It runs really true to size and is a great length for wearing thigh high socks (I'm 5'6 and got a medium) Every time I wear this I get so many compliments, I don't really see why people are saying anything bad about it. The back comes just low enough that I can wear a regular bra, and it can be worn with or without a sweater. I absolutely love this dress and have two more colors in my basket already!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love it.
8.29.2014
"I LOVE this dress. I am thin and tall; I ordered the small in navy and it fits perfectly except for having keep it from falling off my shoulders. The dress is not too short nor is it too sheer. I got more compliments than I can count on it. Thinking of buying in another color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:U District
age:21-25
body type:petite
See through
8.22.2014
"I bought this dress in the off white and it is completely see through! Doesn't look fantastic on but might keep if I can find a slip to wear underneath it. Very thin fabric as well"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
LOVE IT!
8.21.2014
"Wow, so many mixed reviews! So I personally love it enough that I'm back to buy another one in a different color. I love it backwards, actually- doesn't look right on me somehow when it's worn the way it's supposed to be. It's adorable, light, swingy and looks cute as a dress alone -or with leggings -or I've also worn it with skinny cropped jeans. SO cute! My ONLY gripe is that for something as simple as this with raw edges … the $88 price is ridiculous. But yet I still shop here..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:milwaukee, wi
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
want it in every color
8.20.2014
"i purchased the off white version of this dress last month and couldn't be happier. it's easily the cutest and most flattering item of clothing i've bought in quite some time. yes, it is sheer, so i wear an ivory cotton slip underneath. yes, it did shrink a bit on the bottom after i washed it, but i put it in the dryer purposely to shrink it a little. i am usually a L in free people, and this dress was a little roomy. if you want it, get it - and let the compliments begin!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:bc, canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Super cute dress:)
8.15.2014
"I got this dress in the mail today and it's totally gorgeous! I was a bit nervous since FP dresses are almost always huge on me, but this one works! It wasn't too short like other reviewers had said, but I'm 5"4 so that might have something to do with it. I got the XS, and could for sure see it being really short on someone a lot taller than that. The colour navy is really more of a charcoal with blue tones, just like the photo of the model. Fits amazing and feels really good quality for a basic dress. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:petite
Too Short
6.16.2014
"I'm 5'8 and a size 2. I ordered an extra small in the moss and it looked so cute until I noticed how short it is in the back. The front was a good length but it was cut up the back to the point I would have to wear leggings or pants under it. I wish it was longer because I absolutely adore this dress!!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Not a Dress
5.22.2014
"This is a cute "tunic:" I will give you that. I'm a medium, 5'6 so I got a large because of the reviews that said it ran small. Unfortunately I had no idea how ridiculously small it runs. It barely comes up to my mid thigh, and yes, I do have something called a butt, so the back of the dress is so much shorter than the front! This makes it basically unwearable as a dress in decent company. I'm really dissapointed because I've had this dress on my mind for a while. Unfortunately its just way too short."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Super Cute
4.30.2014
"This is so cute. I didn't find the fabric itchy, and it's a little see through but not enough that you MUST wear something underneath. It is long enough to be a dress, however I find that when I raise up my arms the whole thing comes up, so I plan to wear shorts under it of the same colour. Super cute with over the knee socks."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:pacific nw
age:26-30
body type:athletic
not a dress
3.31.2014
"whoa. not a dress at all. I'm 5'4" with short legs and this literally covered half my butt. Just half. I gave it two stars instead of one, because I might keep it to wear as a tunic/flowy top."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Houston
age:41-45
body type:curvy
comfy and cool
3.10.2014
"I bought this dress in the sage green at a fp store. Someone had returned it, and the salesgirl had it on in the cream color. I loved it on her, so I tried the green one on. I'm 5'3" and the dress is not too short at all, it comes to my knee, and very comfy. The scoop in the back is a nice sexy touch. Jewelry is what makes it. Especially the long necklaces. You can wear it with sandals or boots. I'm glad I got it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Cute but.....
2.20.2014
"167cms, 55kg, 88m bust.
Purchased the Gold in xs, tonnes of room and the gold is more mustard. Because of the colour it is going back and I may purchase again in one of the other colours. Very swingy and cute, did not find the back to low. Very comfy just the ring colour choice for me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Valdosta, Ga
age:21-25
body type:slender
Comfortable everyday dress!
1.16.2014
"This dress is a must have staple! The dress is loose fitting, which it should be as it is a swing dress. The dress will drastically shrink in the dryer. I found if I wash the dress and hang to dry, it will not shrink. By slightly pulling the dress while damp, I can make the back longer. The dress I received was not shorter in the back, however my backside is on the small side, so there is not much to cause the dress to be shorter. As other reviewers stated, it does look cute turned around and hanging off the shoulders as well. This dress will make it through all seasons for me. It is perfect with leggings in cooler months, but airy enough I will wear in the summer as well!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Comfy & cute!
1.11.2014
"I purchased this in the navy and got a lot of compliments on it. It's great for everyday wear. I'm 5'7, so it's a bit shorter than I anticipated or would have liked - but leggings are also cute with it. I would definitely suggest others who are interested to buy this. Love the open back!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:21-25
body type:athletic
cute but short
1.2.2014
"dress fits loose. runs very short. i am 5'8" and the large was a little too short without opaque tights or something under. i love the color but it is lighter than the picture. also the hem on the sleeves and bottom is a raw cut."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Size up if you want it to cover your butt
11.3.2013
"The other reviews are definitely true about the back being shorter than the front. I bought the purple one in a Medium (my normal size I order) and it was super short and not as "swingy" as I thought it would be.
I ordered the purple in a Large when I saw it came back in stock, so I'll compare the two and return 1 (or both) depending on the backside length issue. The material is a little thinner than I thought it would be. I wanted the moss green, but haven't see it in stock online in weeks
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
I really wanted to love this!
9.26.2013
"I really liked the back of this swing dress. I purchased it in an XS Black. Unfortunately, I will be returning it because the dress hangs loosely off my shoulders, and I find myself adjusting it too often for it to be a comfortable, wearable day dress."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:North Texas
age:over 45
body type:slender
Very swingy
9.12.2013
"I bought this dress to use a tunic, and I'm glad I did. As a dress, it would be a little too swingy, and is also cut lower in the back, so high probability of unwanted exposure. On the other hand, it's going to be perfect with leggings or tights. It is pretty light weight, and the chianti color is a lot more dusky than pictured. Overall, though, it is going to be a great piece for hanging out in the fall."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:slender
little short and sheer but cute
8.28.2013
"I got the white, which is too sheer to not wear a slip or shorts under. I'm 5'5" and the small is little on the short side in the back. I wear a little white slip under with lace at the bottom, and just hint of it shows, it's pretty cute."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Long Sleeve Swing Dress
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
hmmmm...yes and no
8.23.2013
"Okay, I'll start w/what worked. The sleeves are lovely and long and it fits tts, cute style and not too low in the back to wear a bra with. I think it looks cute w/the scoop back in the front as well. This is what didn't work: It's not navy. It's charcoal. There's no navy anywhere on this dress, not even a fleck. The prod desc doesn't mention that the sleeves and hem are unfinished and that's just not okay when you buy something for over $90. Also, I thought the material would be like the Shake It Beach Pull Over or the Who's that Girl Dress - nice and thick; it's not. But I can make this work. It will look cute w/my vintage sweater thigh-hi's. Just really would have preferred Navy, it looks much better on me and I already have a lot of charcoal (FP Black) in my wardrobe. Cute and comfortable, but wait for it to go on sale. (I got a small and the fit was perfect: 34B, 135, 5'8)."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 next>>