Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace Knickers

Stretchy knickers with crochet and ruffle bottom trimming. Bottom ruffled layer is mesh. Top waist band folds over. Perfect to wear underneath your mini dresses and tunic tops. *By Nightcap *Body - 96% Pima Cotton, 4% Lycra *Trimming - 100% Cotton *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around): 25" Rise: 7 1/2" Inseam: 7 1/2" Leg Opening Width: 12"
overall average rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lace Knickers
Review 1 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:36-40
body type:slender
So cute but after one wash it has a huge hole!
9.22.2013
" I love love love the way these look, they are a must have in my wardrobe. I only gave these shorts three stars because after one wash it got a large hole in it. Luckily I can sew and the hole is under the top fold so nobody will see it. I pay too much money and good care of my clothing during the washing, for tear and holes to be in so many of my free people items. But I would still them again and if they had any other colors I would purchase them too! I can't help that I love these darling bloomers and I feel so girly and cute in them. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb9.24.2013
Oh no! So sorry this happened. We'll be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous and pretty
9.12.2013
" These shorts are super cute and comfy to wear. However I don't think I could wear these as shorts like other reviewers ! However they are great to add that something sexy and cute under my mini skirt! I love my mini's as they make me seem taller, but with 2 young kids I wasn't wearing them cuz I needed to do alot of bending over! These so solve that problem and I'm happily wearing my mini dresses and skirts again! The reason for the 4* rating is that after one hand wash, some of the lace/crochet is becoming weaker. So you need to be a bit careful. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
~Lovely Lace~
8.29.2013
" Yes! Buy them! I wear these lovely knickers all the time, the lace gives them both beauty and edge. They can be worn as an outfit or just as intimates as well. They look exactly as pictured and fit great. They are a little see-through so I would recommend to wear them with a skirt, tunic, or long shirt. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Bucks County Pa
age:41-45
body type:curvy
sweet and sexy
6.26.2013
" These remind me of sexy bloomers but yet are still sweet and cute. Great for wearing under skirts, dresses, tunics that may be too short otherwise. I bought the white and wish I had ordered the black. My only reason is that it is very white whereas most freepeople tops are off white... so I am having a tough time finding the best look but I will make it work. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Boston
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Lacy Things
6.21.2013
" Love these as a little bit of extra security for short skirts and to add a little bit of girly charm. They are beautiful, I got the white because I figured they would be the most practical. If they were not so expensive I would purchase all the colors. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:36-40
body type:slender
lace knickers
5.30.2013
" These may be the most comfortable shorts I have ever worn. Abolutely love them! I bought the black ones and can wear them alone with a long tee or under a tunic. I bought the small and I am 5'4, 120 lbs. and they fit well. I would say to definitely buy these if you are on the fence. They are really worth the price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Absolutely gorgeous.
5.15.2013
" These are so beautiful and girly. Love them and cannot wait to wear them under jumpers and tunics.
So cute:) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
lovely and practical
4.13.2013
" These are beautiful. I feel they fit very true to size, if anything a tiny bit loose around the waist but still stay up perfectly. I wouldn't wear them by themselves, I felt they hugged my crouch area a lot- not very flattering! Fit well in the leg. Perfect for poking under short dresses or tunics! The lace at the bottom is perfect. They do feel a little bulkier to wear than other shorts, but I still recommended them. I'm athletic, 59 kg, 27 inch waist and got a size small. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
even cuter in real life
3.9.2013
" i read earlier reviews that said the sizing ran a little too small so i bought a size M (usually a size S) in indian clay and they are huge on me! but in a very cute way, kinda loose and baggy like in the photos. If you want a tighter fit i would get the size you would normally wear in fp clothing. Very comfortable and flattering. The color is definitely like it is depicted in the first photo. Not very bright like in the model photos but a more dull pink, which is the way i wanted them! You can tell they are not meant to be worn on their own since the material is very thin. I definitely recommend them and cant wait to pair them under a dress or a baggy sweater. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:north central florida
age:26-30
body type:curvy
AMAZING.
2.7.2013
" I got these in black, size large. They are absolutely wonderful, the fabric is soft and really comfortable and breathable. They work perfectly under dresses but the opaque cotton part is long enough that they can be worn on their own. They're a big pricey but worth it, I love them! Perfect for summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Austin, Tx
age:26-30
body type:curvy
super cute piece for layering! fit tts
11.21.2012
" These shorts are definitely for layering only and not to be worn alone. They are kind of like bike shorts with ruffles. They look SO cute underneath short tunics. All of the reviews say that they run small but, that was not my experience. I am a size large/12 and they fit tts for me. I don't have super skinny thighs by any means and the large fit great. If anything, they were a tiny bit loose. I bought the white ones at my local Free People store. They were on sale for 40 bucks. Maybe they were a return and whoever had them before me stretched them out, I don't know. I was going to get the clay online but someone else beat me to the last pair just as I was about to click on 'process order'! Hope they bring back some more of the clay color in size large! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Very unique shorts
9.10.2012
" I really love these shorts. I do agree with other reviews that they run small. I went ahead and ordered my normal small because they do stretch. They are tighter than I would like but not to the point that I'd return them. I'm not sure how cute they'd look with a top that's shorter than the ones pictured in the different photos. It's definately a piece that needs to just peek out from under a tunic or sweater. I still love them and ordered two colors. Can't wait to wear them with boots. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay area
age:over 45
body type:petite
So cute, love these knickers
8.29.2012
" So, I am a FREE PEOPLE fanantic! 95% of my closet is FP. I am a small or XS, in almost everything. I read the reviews before purchasing and took them seriously, bought the black in a medium to be safe. I have very small hips and athletic legs, but they are small too. The mediums are perfect, so perfect, I now own the white as well. Having to size up is the only reason I gave them 4 stars. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Orange County
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love these Knickers!
7.24.2012
" I love these little knickers. I ordered a size xs & they fit perfectly. Not to small at all. They are light weight & super comfy. Perfect item for summer time. One of my favorite FP purchase. They are pricey but worth it sense they are an everday item. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Newport, RI
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Nope
7.23.2012
" If you don't have stick thin legs, think twice before getting these. The see-through part accentuates the widest part of your thighs and it's not a good look. Def returning them. yikes! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love them
5.25.2012
" I bought mine in White to wear under dresses or longer shirts. I love the way they fit which is perfect. They are very light weight and airy which is very important when you live in a place that is already 100 degrees in May. I like how you can fold over the waist to adjust them however you want. I really dig that. Now that I'm sitting here looking at the black ones. I think I would like to order them too. :-) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:new york city
age:36-40
body type:slender
fun fllirty
4.12.2012
" these are great in the right outfit. very comfortable and fun way to have lace peek out from the bottom of an outfit. love Nightcap in general. these only look good with the wide waistband pulled down over the crotch; otherwise, the material is too soft and outlines your private parts in an unflattering way (not all Nightcap bottoms do this). with the waistband pulled down, they look great and with a longer top they look great. the clay color is more muted but pretty with the right shades. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
runs small
4.11.2012
" Everything the last person listed about them running small was the case for me also. I ordered a S in the rusty color because the M was sold out. I wanted it longer to peek out, but it is too tight. The seam (at the waist before the foldover) cuts in all the way around leaving lumps, and it is an uncomfortable tight. The M white is better, but I could have even gone with a large - wouldn’t have suspected I need a large. Order up - esp for length. Unfortunately all L & the rust M are sold out. Oh I did still love the rust color though - so pretty…darnit. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
nice
4.11.2012
" These shorts are very pretty, but too snug in the hips, butt and front- clingy. Was not flattering. Had to return for a larger size, lg. My size is 7 / medium, The clay is not the same color as depicted. The color you get is more of a duller and darker color. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Lace Knickers
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Buy Before These Are Sold Out
3.31.2012
" Love these stretchy knickers with crochet and ruffle bottom trimming. Bottom ruffled layer is mesh. Top waist band folds over nicely. Perfect to wear alone as shorts or to wear under your shorter dresses or skirts. Very comfy and so cute on. Fits TTS but little baggy in the thigh area. So if you want less bagginess then size down but I like the fit. Mine fit just like the model showing. I got all 3 colors and all are nice. The Indian clay is just as pictured in color. Love that one the best. Pretty color. Buy before these are sold out! You won't be sending these knickers back. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>