Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Miles of Henley Dress

Long sleeved knit henley dress with half button down front. Pieced material at the bottom with unfinished hem.
overall average rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 183
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Miles of Henley Dress
Review 1 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Madison, WI
age:36-40
body type:slender
Beautiful dress
12.18.2014
" Fits true to size, except it might be a tad long..
but fits anywhere else like a dream - not too tight, not too loose... It is very soft and flowing and you really feel feminine in it..
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Multi Purpose Maxi
11.13.2014
" Love love love this piece! The fabric is so soft and cozy...very good quality. I can wear this around the house, to bed or dress it up with a jacket, scarf, belted, jewelry accessories...it's endless. Actually very flattering too! Along backside seams really compliment figure!!! PLEASE MAKE THIS DRESS IN BLACK AGAIN!!! Or the OLIVE color would be good too. I have it in the Stone color which I love. This is a Winner! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Baltimore Md
age:over 45
body type:curvy
I want to buy more colors!!
10.31.2014
" dress is beyond comfortable, flows easily over your curves it is very long but a tape measure and pins and a good pair of scissors you cut it to the length you desire, since its an exposed seemed dress it looks fabulous, I have the rust and the cream and am desperate to get more color!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Beautiful dress for cooler weather!
6.4.2014
" This is lovely. The sleeves are nice and long, as is the hem - actually, the hem is so long I'm probably gonna have to shorten it just a tick so it won't be all stained and ragged! I love super long dresses. It fits quite well, though more like a small than a medium. What you can't tell from the pictures is that the fabric is surprisingly sturdy - I probably wouldn't wear it on any but the coolest of summer days around here. In the fall and winter it's gonna be perfect. It looks like you could dress it up a bit too if you're going somewhere nice. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Rosewood
5.29.2014
" I got this in the rosewood color and it is a beautiful pinkish lilac color. The dress is tight in the sleeves and tighter across the stomach than I like. I'd order a size large next time. I had to cut about 4" off of it as I am only 5'7". "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
One Hit Wonder
4.15.2014
" I bought this dress in the Cream colour and loved it the first time I wore it. It just hovered above the ground and fit beautifully. After I washed it though it was a different story. It shrunk.. Now it's up probably mid shin and looks all wrong. And now that its tighter it doesn't complement my curves so much as highlighting every panty line. I'm 5'7 though so a shorter girl might enjoy the shrink factor. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:over 45
body type:slender
happy dress
2.14.2014
" This dress feels soft and very comfortable. You can wear it with a low belt too. Followed the size chart and it fit perfectly. I'm going to get lots of mileage from this dress, wear sandals or boots. I'm 5.5 and found medium a bit long but I can sew and will be able to make a small hem rather than keeping it raw. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
BUY IT! <3
1.23.2014
" This dress is so flattering!! And even on me! I'm petite and have pretty narrow hips, but this dress skims nicely! It is a bit long in the skirt, but that's nothing a little hemming or cute pair of heeled boots can't fix! I bought it in the cream color and I got so many compliments on the simplicity and elegance! One of my favorite things is the seaming down the back. It seems very universally flattering and I would highly recommend this dress if you are thinking of buying it! (: Cheers! <3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:NM
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Very comfortable
1.15.2014
" I love this dress. It's different in person than I thought it would be, definitely softer and thinner, and the sand is darker in person, more of a muted light beige color. I struggled with sizing after reading the comments. I'm 5"6, 137 lbs. I wasn't sure if I should get a small or medium since many reviewers said to size up. I ordered the small in and it's perfect. It's form-fitting, but not tight. I'm a 34 B and a medium would have been too big in the chest. It isn't very thick material and it shows pantylines and every lump and bump, but it's so pretty and comfortable that I like it anyway. It's very casual on it's own, but can be dressed up nicely with accessories. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Sedona, AZ
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love this dress!
1.13.2014
" I ordered the dress in the Cranberry color and absolutely love it! I read a lot of reviews before deciding what size to get. I'm thin with a small frame so I was debating whether or not to get the XS, but I do have a larger chest so I wasn't sure about the top fitting...my measurements are 36", 26", 36" and I'm 5'5". I ended up ordering a small and it fits perfectly. The arms are indeed skinny like people say, but I do have slender arms and they feel fine. The dress is very long, when I wear heels it falls perfectly to the floor. I don't have a very curvy figure, but this dress has such a simple, flattering cut, it looks lovely on. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great Dress, Tricky Sizing
12.31.2013
" I ordered this dress in the army green color and love it! I get compliments on it all the time. The fabric is very soft and comfortable (though a little thin-i live in chicago and wear a good pair of wooly tights underneath). I'm thinking about getting it in the charcoal color too, as i like it so much!
Like some other reviewers, i found the sizing to be a little weird. I am 5'4, about 130 lbs and sized up to the medium, even though i am usually an S in free people dresses/tops. The arms were tight, but the bust and waist were roomier, which posed some difficulty as the shoulders of the dress kept slipping off. Overall i found the fit to be very flattering, but if you like things a bit more on the snug side i would recommend getting your normal FP size. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Love it, love it, love it!!!!!
12.22.2013
" I purchased this dress in the cranberry color, size small. I just wore it today and I absolutely love it. I am 5'7", 120 lbs, 34D and ordered the small. The sleeves are slightly tight (typical of FP clothing), but perfect on my arms. This dress is absolutely flattering, and so soft and comfy, it's like wearing pajamas! I received several compliments on it already..along with a huge WOW from my husband! I paired this with the Echoed Pattern Pom Pom Cardigan. It looked so cute together. This dress is a keeper, and very mixable with FP sweaters, jackets, and scarves. I am so glad I bought this dress. It gives me a really great figure! The length is long, cuttable if needed. I wore boots with a 2" heel and the length was perfect on me! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Franklin, TN
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful!
12.8.2013
" I love this dress so much! I have it already in charcoal and I just purchased the burgundy. The color and fit is beautiful. I ordered a small because I'm smaller on top than bottom and the flared shape works wonders for the old bum. I'm 5'7" approx. 130 lbs, 34c. The sleeves are very tight, but it doesn't bother me. If you have large or muscular arms, you may have to go up a size.
It's very long, dusts the ground in my engineer boots. I think I'll cut off the bottom a bit, which is no problem since the hem is raw anyway.
Love it, order it!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Great Dress-but here's a tip...
11.27.2013
" I bought this dress in charcoal in a small...the body fit great...but like some reviewers... the sleeves felt tight. I was afraid that when I washed it...the sleeves would def. be too tight....when I tried to up size...they were out of the medium. I was going to return it, but then I got an idea, I decided to try putting my legs through the sleeves to stretch them out...and it worked ! Yeahhhhhh, because I love this dress...it looks so good on.
my stats: height 5"6", bust 34B, waist 26-27, hips 37.5...and yes, it is too long...but I can hem it.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Cartersville
age:26-30
body type:slender
Well That Was Disappointing...
11.27.2013
" I'm 5'6", 125 lbs, slender build. My normal sizes are: XS in tops, a 2 in dresses, 26 in jeans, and a 34C bra.
.
I ordered this in a size Small (sizing up as per the reviews) in the Sand color. It is NOT ivory as it looks to be in the photos, it is the color of beach sand, a soft tan/dune color. I would have preferred it to be the color it appears to be in the photos, but the tan wasn't bad on me. What was bad was everything else!
First off, the fabric is VERY thin. Like Summer-weight t-shirt thin. For a dress With long sleeves, which I would presumably be wearing in long-sleeve weather, I would expect a thicker, beefier knit. There's a well-known British clothing catalog that has t-shirts made of thicker cotton, and they call them "Autumn Weight" t-shirts. That's what I would expect for this dress. If it were sleeveless or short sleeved, I could see using a thinner cotton, but in this case it just doesn't make sense. I live in the South, and it can get over 100 degrees here in the Summer. I could see wearing this then, but not with the long sleeves!
Secondly, the fit... HOLY SAUSAGE CASING BATMAN! I sized up and it still fits like a whole-body corset. I'm a slender girl, and this thing managed to give me the illusion of lumps and bumps where I don't even have any! I looked like I had fat rolls, which for reference, I do not. It was so snug that I can't imagine sizing up to a Medium would help much.
Sad, because I really wanted this to work...
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:26-30
body type:athletic
The Picture Lies
11.27.2013
" This review is for the "sand" colored dress. The fabric feels good and the fit is nice, but in the pictures the dress appears to be a soft white cream color, in reality it is a tan flesh color. Very unattractive if you don't have a darker skin color (at least on me, anyways). Additionally, its pretty see through. You could see both my undies and bra with it on. Make sure you have tan color undergarments. Free People, I love your clothes, but you've really got to make the pics true to color. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Returned
11.25.2013
" I bought one in grey M and it fit a little on the large side but still comfortable. I purchased this one in the cranberry color size M and it fit like a S. I can understand clothing you purchase at a Walmart not fitting the same in the same size but when you pay the prices like you pay here, a size M should be a size M no matter what color you purchase. Then i found out that it will take Free People 3 weeks to actually process my return. i don't think I'll purchase anything from this site again. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
arms..
11.19.2013
" First of all, the cotton is so soft and feels good on the skin. It felt thick without feeling toooo thick. My only complaint as other reviewers have mentioned is that the arms are pretty snug. Not unbreathable, just tighter if you have a little extra muscle there. I got my usual size the XS which I'm wondering if I should have sized up. If you have slender arms you probably wont have much of an issue with this. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Usual size fits me perfectly
10.29.2013
" I'm 5'9 and weight 140 and a small fits me fine. It's tight in the arms, that's it. I don't know why so many people said to size up. I saw that AFTER I bought this and so immediately bought it in a medium too and i'm sorry i did because i just paid shipping for nothing. My fault, I should have waited.
I love this dress. Perfect length... got the rust color. So comfy. Can't wait to wear it ... tomorrow! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Miles of Henley Dress
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
why did i wait so long?
10.11.2013
" I have been eyeing this dress for many fall/winter seasons now and finally ordered it. I don't know what took me so long because not that I have it I love it! I guess I assumed that the dress would just be too much fabric but I was wrong. I love the long silhouette and the fabric is so comfortable. It does run a bit small in the arms, as other reviews have mentioned, so I am happy that I sized up. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>