Product Reviews

Printed Fringe Tunic

Woven tunic top with pretty printed gauzy fabric detailing at each bell sleeve and on back. Bottom of back has fringe trimming. A bohemian stunner that complements all your jeans! *75% Tencel, 25% Linen *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 28 1/2" Bust (all around): 36" Bottom Opening (all around): 45" Sleeve Length: 18" Sleeve Opening Width: 5"
overall average rating:
3.188 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Printed Fringe Tunic
Review 1 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Berkeley, CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Bad fabric
4.2.2013
"Fabric was thin and coarse; very low thread count. I had no doubt it would start falling apart after just one or two uses, so I returned it before wearing it. I imagine it would also not provide any warmth either."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.2.2013
We're sorry that this didn't work out for you. We will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Seam tape??
2.3.2013
"I bought this top to wear over a maxi. It looked great! Got it home and there was a tear where the woven print is stitched to the linen. If I designed this top, I might think about seam tape when sewing two different types of fabric together. Once the woven fabric starts to tear at the seam, it is hard to repair. Just need to be careful and buy one that is not tight in the upper back or under the arms."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
s'alright
12.28.2012
"Loved this top when I saw it online. In person, it is just okay. The front fabric is ... interesting. It's a knit and although it's kind of sheer, it also has a bit of a crisp feel. Some people will like that and some people won't. The back and trim print is very delicate. The seams are unfinished and on the outside, which is a look I like, generally. But this is not the right fabric for it. It frays easily and you end up picking threads off the top and everything around you. It is also not an attractive kind of fraying. It just looks cheap. I doubt this top will last very long.  
You do have to wear something under it as it's a bit on the sheer side.  I wear one of those bra/cami combinations (is there a name for those?)  in a skin tone and it's virtually invisible.  It doesn't interfere with how the top hangs because it's a slippery satiny type fabric that is form fitting. I think a tank underneath would add bulk, and probably catch so it doesn't drape right. 
I was on the fence about returning this top until I discovered it goes remarkably well with the Call of the Wild fur vest. The paisley side of the vest and the pattern of the top look like they were designed to be together. The top is longer than the vest so you can see the pattern and the fringes hanging down in the back and it looks really cool. 
Overall, I'd say this is an okay top, but not worth the price. Try and get it on sale if you want it. 
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Geneva, NY
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Moroccan & Indian inspired
12.26.2012
"Love this tunic. I am 5'10" and slender, this tunic falls in all the right places! I paired it with dark stockings and some high-knee socks accompanied by boots and a solid-colored chunky scarf.
Recommendation - be careful with the fabric it can be delicate at times, I have a dog and if she jumped on me with her nails it would rip right through."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:NM
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
did not work
11.24.2012
"Loved it on the model. It did not work for me. I am not a spring chicken, so Free People items are fun for me, but......."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:boston, ma
age:26-30
body type:petite
more like a shirt than a tunic
11.12.2012
"I saw this shirt online and wanted to order one right away but tried it on in both colors at a local FP store.
I was impressed that both colors looked great, and had a hard time choosing one.
I kept the top for about a week and tried it on a bunch, but returned it. The length on me(I'm 5'4", slender build, normal sized torso) came to my waistband, not below my hips, which is how it is pictured and what I would expect from a tunic.
Over a plain tank top, though, it wasn't see through at all."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Eh
11.8.2012
"While pretty as can be I found the top to unfortunately be too delicate. I wore it twice, the first time all I did was sit up and one of the bottom fringes tore off, and after wearing it the second time, noticed two medium sized holes. Definitely sad about that, wish and wonder if it could be returned? Also I didn't have a problem with it being "stiff" of any sort and it flows beautifully after a little wear + is transparent enough to tell you aren't actually 30 lbs heavier. Over all wish the quality were better because I fell in love online"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Underwhelming in Real Life
11.7.2012
"Very editorial in photos. Loses one star for narrow shoulders as evidenced in model photos. Loses a second star for being too see-through in both colors; would look and drape best without a top underneath."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Kansas City
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love it
10.11.2012
"I am always looking for unique clothing. I love this top. It looks great with leggings and boots. I chose to wear a long sleeve black shirt under it and got several compliments. The fabirc is very thin and delecate, but I have worn it once and it hasnt snagged. I would suggest going down a size if you want it to be tighter. I ordered my usualy size small and its a little baggy, which i perferred so i could layer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
not the right top for me
10.6.2012
"This top has adorable details but did not look that great on me. I'm a little curvier so I think it just didn't drape the way it does on the model. Also the material is very thin and sheer. Sadly, will be returning it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Not for me
9.29.2012
"I'm returning this. The reason is it's kinda stiff, and I thought it would be way more slouchy. I planned on wearing it with tights/leggings and tall boots, but the lack of movement and the way the tunic hangs adds about 15 pounds to my frame. I even tried sizing up to get extra fabric, because sometimes larger sizes drape better... instead of hanging well, it was just oversized. I tried my usual size on in the store an didn't see any improvement in fit."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
awesome
9.28.2012
"This tunic is so pretty. The material is sheer, but layering is a great option. I've been wearing it all day and haven't been concerned with snagging it I am over 50 and it doesn't look too young. My 21yr old daughter thinks it looks awesome on me"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:ohio
age:31-35
body type:athletic
high hopes
9.27.2012
"I fell in love with this unusual top as soon as it hit the site and had to have it. Sadly it went back yesterday. Although it doesn't look it.. it is VERY sheer. I would most certainly need to wear a shirt under it .. this would change the whole look of the top. As the other reviewers said .. the fabric is very delicate.. which didn't bother me. I was more upset that it was soooo sheer. I just couldn't wear it for something daily and casual like I was hoping. Also, I thought the sleeves would have more of a bell shape.. they didn't :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
tres bohemian but odd fabric
9.21.2012
"Tried this on in the FP store, i was so sure i would purchase it before i tried it on because it is beautiful. Sadly the material and the slouchy fit did not work for 5'4'' slender me. The gauze type materials in the sleeves nearest the hands felt paper-thin...but yes, this is the ultimate boho-look and it does fit true to size. Colors are prettier in person, too."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Very delicate fabric
9.21.2012
"This tunic caught my eye because of the print and the fringe, and I was thrilled when I received it. However, the fabric is really sheer and delicate, and it snagged on my watch clasp when I pulled the tunic on. The print is beautiful and the fringe is perfect. The sleeves are super long. It fits just a bit on the looser side, but I'm a petite and that was somewhat expected. I will be returning this only because I do not think the fabric will hold up for me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Printed Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:St. Petersburg, FL.
age:31-35
body type:petite
PLATT LOVES PRINTS!
9.19.2012
"I purchased this Tunic this week and absolutely ♡ the versatility of it! I can pair it with my skinny jeans and cowgirl boots or wear it with my ankle-length navy hemp skirt and a pair of ballet flats! It's extremely comfy and I love that I don't have to take it to the dry cleaners!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large