Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan

Nubby cotton cardi in an oversized swing silhouette and shark hem. Lined pockets. Snap button closure.
overall average rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Review 1 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:west australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
gorgeous but...
7.2.2014
"Love..everything about it is gorgeous... vary between an xs/s - xs was perfect.. but arrived with hole in the sleeve.. It looked as though maybe it was a return as there was no tag and mild perfume smell... unfortunately i took a while to open the package and living in the country in west australia it is going to take too long to return.. hmm where is grandma with her darning skills :((("
Response from Free People:By Free People7.3.2014
Hi megsnbuddha,

We're sorry to hear about your cardigan. Someone from our team will be in touch shortly to help make things right!

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Please learn to pack properly!
5.19.2014
"This is a beautiful cardigan and is more deserving of being packed to end up like an old rag. This seems to be a common problem with FP. After steaming out all the creases and easing it back to shape, it was gorgeous!
I would suggest wrapping in tissue before it's crammed into a plastic bag - or is this usual for shipments ti Canada?
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Beautiful but it balls up a little
5.12.2014
"I got this in cream. Its such a cute piece. Simple, comfy, easy to match up. Only downside was I washed it and it ended up shedding cotton balls like crazy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:Beverly Shores, IN
age:31-35
body type:slender
My New Fav! LOVE THIS SWEATER!
5.12.2014
"Saw this in the store and passed on it only because I have a million FP Cardigans, every time I went online I kept looking at it....finally gave in and I am beyond glad I did! Love it! So comfortable will be great for chilly summer nights....and transition into fall beautifully! I'm 5'4 115 lbs usually wear xs in FP but sized up for layering...the small is a tad big but I love it that way! Don't wait to buy this....so worth it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:Nashville TN
age:26-30
body type:slender
Quality + Looks
5.9.2014
"I went to my Free People store after viewing online...had wanted the creme initially but it sold out while in my shopping bag. I bought the brown/gray color and just tried it on again. It has a great fit, tighter on the arms and shoulders and loose around the waist, thighs and bottom. The material seems to be quality. It is a piece that could be worn across the seasons..not a one trick pony. There is nothing fancy about this sweater but it's on trend and will keep you warm. It's a bit of a steep price but due to its functionality should be worth it. I bought a XS and it fits right."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:St Petersburg, FL, USA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Just what I wanted
5.7.2014
"Ordered the nutmeg in small and the cream in medium (small sold out). The sizes were similar in the shoulders and arms but the material at the bottom was a huge difference. The medium was very heavy at the bottom, so much material. I am normally a small and it works perfectly for this sweater. It feels like it will stretch some and allow for me to wear layers in the winter."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:Oregon Coast
age:26-30
body type:curvy
The Best!!!
5.4.2014
"Right when I saw this I knew I had to have it! With Oregon weather it's a must have for your closet, warm and cozy, goes with everything, stylish, sexy, and sleek!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:over 45
body type:slender
A Great Sweater
4.30.2014
"This is a great sweater for all kinds of situations. My size small fits perfectly, drapey but not falling off like in the illustration. I got the darker color and love the way it blends with green, brown, or grey. The only issue I have is that the snaps are tight and hard to undo, though they are well-placed."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Will wear this to shreds
4.11.2014
"Great quality and styling - not to mention that it goes with everything. True to size, I am a s in this fits perfect (5 7, 34B, 135 lbs). It has stretched a touch - but that just made it more comfortable. I bought this in white as the nutmeg didn't do much for my complexion (it's a great color though). Perfect cardigan for transition months or chiller summer nights."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:San Diego, Ca
age:over 45
body type:petite
Adore
4.8.2014
"Bought this in the nutmeg & absolutely love the sweater. The way it's cut @ the hem puts a new spin on cardigan! The knit has just enough give to fit well, but not be too binding. I could wear this sweater to bed. It is THAT comfy. It'll be perfect for cool summer nites. Love love love this one & it's worth every penny!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love this!
3.28.2014
"Love this sweater, everything about it! Fits loose, but in the Free People style, warmer than I expected. Goes with everything, too. Definitely worth it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Lovely sweater
3.18.2014
"I really like this sweater - it's different and stylish without being costume-y. The hem is flattering (I'm 5' 10" and slender), and the simple neckline and not-baggy arms balance out the looseness around the torso. The weave is very nice, and the nutmeg color is subtle but classy and works well with my coloring."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
winner winner chicken dinner
3.16.2014
"I am sometimes skeptical of FP sweaters that are super pricy because a few I have gotten have not lived up to their cost but this one is so amazing. It is cozy but can be dressed up or down and is just the right thickness. Super soft, not too flowy but has the slits that give it a little character. There are 2 snaps in the front. I got it 3 days ago and haven't been able to take it off since but it's retained it's shape even though I've done some super lounging in it and worn it out twice... I am 5'7" athletic build and the small is a perfect fit!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Shark Hem Cotton Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Best cardigan ever!
2.14.2014
"I ordered the other version of this cardigan two months ago and returned it. But this one is a keeper and it drapes perfect. It is roomy, but it doesn't make me look big, which the other cardigan did. I bought the brown one and will probably order the cream color too. The color of the brown cardigan is exactly as pictured. Love, love, love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large