Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

He Loves Me Floral Dress

Floral printed gauzy babydoll dress with long billowy sleeves. Sleeve hems are stretchy. *By Mes Demoiselles Paris
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Review 1 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:west palm beach, fl
age:over 45
body type:curvy
very, very pretty.....
9.22.2013
" first, i must say that i'm so happy that i can buy mes demoiselles at FP. i've wanted to buy something from mes dem but very few places sell this parisian line. i bought it in ochre ( a very flattering pale yellow). i received so many compliments when i wore this with skinny jeans and cognac colored heels. the hand painting gives it a very vintage vibe....the ONLY downside is that the material is very delicate and can get caught in bracelets and other jewelry. i'm waiting for it to go on sale to order it in black. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Love this dress but the color is way off
8.30.2013
" Very cute tunic dress, though in retrospect I wish I would have gotten it in the black since the lighter color is more tan/beige and not the yellow peachy color shown. It is still gorgeous and very flattering. Definately worth the splurge at least for me. It's often hard to find long sleeve tops and dresses that are still cool enough to wear throughout the summer yet keep you from freezing inside an AC office or shop, and this is one of those. Very versatile too and looks great belted and as shown with lots of bracelets and rings. Works very well as a day to night piece too - I pair it with trouser pants for work during the day then skinny destructed jeans at night and always get compliments. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Very Cute...But $200???
8.27.2013
" I was so excited to get this in the mail. I ordered it in black, size 40 Euro. I am a solid size 10, and wear 36B bra.
When it arrived, I was filled with glee! Then, I tried it on.... The fit was perfect. However, I was just really disappointed in the painted on flower embellishments. I knew from the photos that they were painted or stamped on, rather than embroidered, but the color (over the black fabric) was quite drab. I was expecting it to be a bit more vibrant.
The fabric and the lining are both really soft and comfortable, but I just couldn't justify spending $200.00 on this garment.
If I paid say..... $50 I probably would have kept it.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Melbourne VIC, Australia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous!
8.20.2013
" I ordered this dress in a small (I am 5"9 and slender) and it fits perfectly, great length, just like the model, if with a tiny bit more fabric all round (which is super soft and comfortable). Looking at the FP me style photos, I wonder if each dress might vary slightly in colour, but mine is quite true to the online shots. It's a little bit darker/stronger yellow, a true ochre colour, and has more of a slight slight slight greenish tone than a beige one (that sounds weird but it's really lovely). I wish the flower print was embroidered but it is still gorgeous nonetheless, and the puffy sleeves are great! Looks awesome under a denim jacket :) Definitely a favourite! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Very disapointed
7.25.2013
" I was very disapointed when I received the dress. First the color turns out to be yellow-ish and not beige as displayed in the photo. Second the fabric is a bit cheap whereas I was expecting a higher quality of fabric considering the price of the dress!! And lastly, the sleeves are really puffy and long. All to say that I thought it was a fancy dress to put on, turns out it is not of good quality. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Woodstock NY
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
He loves me yeah yeah yeah
7.12.2013
" I purchased this a few months ago from a NY FP store ..great customer service!!!
I bought the 36 yellow which is more tan to me than yellow and the fit is great , the material is soft, light and airy and the dress is stunningly beautiful more so in person.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:LA, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
ON SALE IN STORES. LOVE IT!
7.5.2013
" I had been eyeing this in the ochre print for a while now and finally purchased it on SALE this fourth of july. ($119.95 with 20% off!) Basically got this for half the original price and could not be happier. Love the femininity of this dress and the ways you can accessorize it for a more bohemian look. I'd highly recommend calling up your local FP store to see if they have this in stock and on sale! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan, USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
More like "She" Loves Me Floral Dress
6.22.2013
" This dress is adorable! I ordered the yellow and the color was a little less vibrant than the picture online, but still so worth it. I'm 5'3" and ordered a 38, although it's a little roomy it's very flattering and looks great with ankle boots! Couldn't be happier, thanks FP! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Addison Military Boot
4.9 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:sunny south
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love this top / tunic / dress
5.29.2013
" Received today and I am in love with it. I'm curvy, was worried about the Euro 44 fit for my 12/14 body; fits fine. It is light weight gauze like fabric with a sewn double panel except sleeves. Small disappointments: I thought made -in-France; however, it is made-in-India. Flowers are not applique, not embroidery but printed on the fabric. Mine also had an inch of open stitches at seam above bust area which I had to stitch before wearing (for the price, this was horrible). Anyway, it is still beautiful, fits, drapes nicely, and I feel like it is a special top in spite of the above mentioned. I'd say to go ahead and purchase it when it goes on sale. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love love love this dress
5.7.2013
" I absolutely adore this dress period. It fits a little larger than I thought but that's ok it still looks amazing. The fabric is so comfortable but yet it look so great on.
Definitely recommend it great summer piece .
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:edgewater, nj
age:26-30
body type:athletic
love love love
4.24.2013
" I bought this dress in store on a whim. It is just the kind of dress I will wear and be glad I purchased. It is on the pricey side but for whatever reason, when I see a french label, I don't mind spending the money. It is light and airy, and has a built in slip but not the kind of tacky slip that sometimes comes built into dresses. I guess i wouldn't even call it a slip really...it's more of a double layer. 100% cotton and will be great in the summer. I bought the lighter yellowish color, it is very flattering and really beautiful. They only had sizes 40 and 42 in store, I actually went with the 42 not knowing the size equivalent. I guess that's about an 8. I'd say it runs on the bigger side, but I don't mind because this isn't the type of dress you'd want fitted. Unless you really wanted to wear it as a top with shorts, then I could see sizing down. But i plan on wearing this as an easy, flowy day dress and it is perfect. I am 5'6" with breasts and muscle, not a stick, and I like the way it hangs and flows on me. I plan on dry cleaning this dress because this type of cotton I don't want to pill in the dryer. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:41-45
body type:petite
Very Pretty Dress
4.10.2013
" Love this dress. Made well and may be worn to a casual or dressier event. I will say that the product runs large (IMHO). I ordered a 38 (US 8) and it swallowed me. Also, the color is more golden than the picture appears.
I will order/exchange for a smaller size and know I will enjoy this dress for years.
Order it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
WOW soooo pretty
4.9.2013
" You know there are some pieces of clothing you are going to wish you had "bought two of" and worth the money you pay well I think this dress is defenitely one of those for me. Soft gauze cotton very light weight. Fits perfectly! The colours compliments so well together. I love the floral design it goes so well with the main colour (very light mustard colour). I can see myself wearing this to death.
thankyou FP
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for He Loves Me Floral Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:petite
so beautiful and comfortable!
3.26.2013
" This dress is fantastic! I am 5'1" and 114lbs and i ordered the ochre in size 36 and it fits perfectly. I thought that by me being short, the arm length would be too long, but in fact the arm fit just like the model in the picture. I live in south texas, so the i love that the material is light and airy which is perfect for our 100 degree summer weather. The dress does come with a slip as well. I know I will be wearing this dress a lot! LOVE IT. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large