Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plaid Dip Dye Maxi

Dip-dyed plaid maxi dress with button front opening. Ties at back of waist. Two front chest pockets. Frayed edges trimming front opening and around upper back. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 57 1/2" Bust (all around): 37" Waist (all around): 32 1/2" Sleeve Length: 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Review 1 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Great Maxi but.....
11.29.2012
" It ripped the second time I wore it. The material is very soft and worn in spots. The rip is on the seam in the upper back of the dress. I'll repair it because I love the dress. The fit is great. It is like throwing on you favorite plaid and looking chic at the same time. I love the contrasting interior pattern. I just wish it held up a little better. Still worth buying. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
fav maxi
11.19.2012
" i love the plaid pattern on this, especially with the ombre coloring at the bottom. i find that this fits true to size. it's not super tight, but i wouldn't size down at all, as the buttons pull a little. i'm 5'3" so this is super long on me. i had it hemmed a few inches and it still looks great as i still get the dip dye at the bottom. i like having it buttoned down all the way so only the slits show. btw the slits really do help with walking. the sleeves looks great rolled up to show the lining which is of a different pattern. love that this is a casual maxi that you can get a lot of wear out of. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
A must have
11.9.2012
" Buy this one size down from what you normally wear and you will be in heaven and you will look fabulous and get tons of compliments. It is soft, it is comfortable and it is unique and it is worth the money.
I am 5'6'' and 130lbs and purchased the XS. Perfect fit and no need for heels.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:Winter Park, FL
age:31-35
body type:athletic
OMG FOR REAL!
11.6.2012
" This dress is PERFECT! Every inch of plaid, every soft touch of seersucker! I don't even know how to explain my feelings when I wear this dress! I bought it for one purpose... to meet my rock-star idol! I shook when I opened the box (not as much as I shook when I met him though)! The plaid is a beautiful myriad of colors, the seersucker to which I refer is the gray/blue inner lining. It's just as soft as the plaid and looks awesome when the sleeves are flipped or rolled up. The model is wearing jeans underneath the dress and I can understand... it's a little thin, but not see through. I didn't wear jeans or leggings, I just buttoned it down a bit more than the picture shows and wore my high doc boots. The tie in the back completely compliments a woman's figure when puled and tied! It runs a tad big, but that's the style of the dress. I'm 5'7" 145 athletic build. I ordered a medium and the only way I'll ever give it up is if someone takes it off my body when I'm gone! It comes wrinkled... it looks cool... but I ironed it and it became a beautiful more sophisticated exceptionally flattering flowy dress! YOU HAVE TO BUY THIS DRESS! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Lovely fit
11.5.2012
" I agree with the other reviewers, this dress is fabulous, especially with the long henley dress. The fit was very nice and the fabric super soft.however for me it was just too much plaid. The slits in the front were not to my liking either....Can't win them all! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
So soft and pretty!
10.31.2012
" Just received this dress today and only wore it long enough to try it on, but I'm already in LOVE. It's so soft and comfortable, the colors are gorgeous, and the size is nicely adjustable with the back tie for a flattering fit - I'm already thinking of all of the ways to style it for warmer and colder weather! Love the fact that it can be buttoned down or left open as you wish - this makes it very versatile for layering, or wearing on its own. It does run quite long - I bought the small and am 5'5" and without shoes it almost touches the floor. Nevertheless, it's one of my favorite FP items already, can't wait to wear it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
10.29.2012
" Not only is this dress stylish and cool, it is super COMFY!!!! Honestly, if I could get away with it, I would wear it once a week - that's how much I love it. It's also really versatile - you can wear with jeans/leggings/tights on colder days or you can go bare on warmer ones. Worth every penny!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:slender
definitely a special pc to have in your wardrobe
10.27.2012
" I am 5'5 and it was a bit long, wearing a 2" heel. otherwise it is unique and very versatile. great for layering "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:31-35
body type:slender
LOVE this Dress!
10.19.2012
" Love this dress! Fit is shown accurate in pictures. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:Upstate NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
Comfy
10.17.2012
" This dress is like a big warm hug. The fabric is so soft it's insane. The dress is even cooler in person than it is in the photos when you see how it drapes on the body and the rich purple color of the dip dye. I will probably wear this with a big warm cardigan and boots. A really great item for cold winters. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Long, Lean and Slenderizing
10.15.2012
" The fabric of this dress is soft, supple and drapes exquisitely, creating a long lean silhouette. Due in part to the tie in back, it tapers at the waist, resulting in a very figure-flattering appearance. Absolutely stunning. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:ohio
age:31-35
body type:athletic
cute dress.. not for me:(
10.15.2012
" great dress. Runs true to size. I love the fact that it is just kind of a popover that is unfitted and can be adjusted with the back drawstring!! AWESOME DESIGN! Fabric is great, gauzy and NOT SEE THROUGH! YAY! Sadly, the slits go up too high for me to wear to the bus stop. If if didn't have the slits that you can't see in the photo's, I would have kept it. The slits on the bottom took it from a casual cool piece to another level that is a bit above being casual and family friendly.. I love fp because they make casual cute pieces that can be appropriate for mom's on the go.. This is probably the reason I love fp beach so much. This dress would have been amazing if it were sleeveless and did not have the high slits- or any slits... Sadly it went back today. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:boston
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love!
10.12.2012
" I just got this yesterday and I am in LOVE! It's so soft and warm. I got a medium and it's a little roomy but it can be adjusted in the back to show off your waist. Im sure the small would have worked just as well. For reference I'm 5'4 130lbs and it was the perfect length. I layered it over the miles of Henley maxi dress in blue moon and it looked amazing! I received so many compliments. This is such a unique piece that no one will have! Get this if you like to stand out! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
So original and versatile
10.12.2012
" This is a very cool dress and I don't think I've seen anything like it. It kind of reminds me of the long maxi dress Free People had last year that looked kind of prairie girl style. This is a more modern take which I think is more versatile. The dress has this great stripped pattern lining which looks nice if you wear it open. The fit is awesome too. I'm 5'9" and this is a little longer on me then it appears on the model. It's actually the perfect length since I prefer my stuff long. I can't wait to wear it today while I'm in the city. It's also extremely soft and I love the raw edge detailing. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:gulfcoast
age:31-35
body type:petite
awesome
10.8.2012
" this is great the buttons on it are all the way down this is so pretty its so much better in person im 5'3 and i got an x small im 100 pounds...and it is a little loose but soooo flattering !!!! GET THIS !!!!!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Plaid Dip Dye Maxi
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Unexpected Beauty.
10.3.2012
" Love this dress. Saw it in an FP shop today and tried it on--I was so surprised at how much I liked it. The colors are true to what is pictured online. What you can't really see in the online photos is that this dress has two slits running up the front--well--not the very front where the buttons are, but maybe 5 or 6 inches away from the buttons on both sides are two slits creating two panels of fabric. They are maybe a foot and half long coming up from the bottom and they do give the dress a little something special. If you decide to wear the dress buttoned all the way down rather than styled like the picture, you still have the option of showing a little leg. And speaking of little legs, I'm 5'3" and this dress was pretty darn long on me. I may have to have it hemmed. I tried on a large which was the only size available. It looked like a potato sack at first, but once you pull the ties in the back, the dress can be as fitted as you want in the torso, which I LOVE. I'm usually a sz. 6 or a S and this large still worked on me because of those awesome ties in the back. The arms were very long & a little big, so I will have to cuff or roll mine. Anyhow, this is a cool dress. Soft, cozy, a little different than a run-of-the mill maxi and flattering on shorter girls. If I had my druthers I would have sized down, but loved it so much I bought the L. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large