Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging

Stretchy leggings in a menswear herringbone pattern with motorcycle stitch seaming. Two front pockets and two back pockets. Zipper and button fly opening. Just because it's a pair of leggings, doesn't mean you can't still bring the tiniest of details into consideration. *98% Cotton, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 31 1/2" Rise: 8 3/4" Inseam: 29 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Review 1 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:Ithaca, NY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
sadly an awkward fit
3.9.2013
" I wanted these for so long, bought them, and returned them once I tried them on. I'm 5'4 120 and bought a size 27. The waist was big, but the pants are thick and they fit awkward on my upper inner thigh. If you have stick legs, buy them in a size down from usual, sadly they didn't work for me. In addition, the kinda made my butt look flat even though they were loose up top hmmm hope they work better for you! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:slender
sweet pants
2.21.2013
" I love these 'leggings'. They are really stretchy for sure but not even close to feeling like a legging. I went with my usual size 27, but could have sized down, as the waist is big. The green color is just as pictured, and i loveeee the seaming. I'm glad I have them .. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
New Faves!
12.28.2012
" Just received them in Red.
My normal FP size is 28. I purchased a 27 and they fit perfectly. The waist is a little loose but i still love the pant! Excited to wear them for the remainder of winter :)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:Chicago 'Burbs
age:31-35
body type:petite
Flattering
12.26.2012
" These pants are great. I have trouble with pants fitting me right since I have wider hips and skinny legs. I love that these are wide in the waist and tight in the legs. They stretch out fast so they could probably be sized down if you want them super snug. They are very pretty; I love the pattern and the seams. They are much better in person. I got the olive in a 27 and I'm 5'3 116lbs and they're great or me. The length is great too. They became loose after wearing one time but that's ok because I don't like when my pants are crazy tight in the waist. Muffin top = badness. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:Pacific Northwest
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love these pants!
12.26.2012
" These pants are so cute in person. Just got them for Christmas and I love them. I am 5'6" and 113lbs and I'm wearing a size 26 in these. They fit great, different than my go to jeans but I still like the way they fit. They are a bit cropped which I love and will be so great for Spring and Summer. My only complaint is that the seaming in the front makes them tight on the front of my thighs - a place I never have an issue with pants. It's not that big of a deal but just be aware that these pants fit a little different/snug in the front thigh than your normal jeans/leggings would fit because they have seams all over the place. That is why I gave these pants 4 stars instead of 5. Overall I love these and they're so different than any pants/leggings I own. They are very rocker chic. Can't wait to wear them! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great style
12.26.2012
" I loved the seams on these leggings. However, with my athletic legs and the combination of skinnny jeans, I could not get away with these. Bummer. A tad too tight in the quads and brought too much attention. I went with a 29. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:USA
age:41-45
body type:petite
FABULOUS!
12.11.2012
" I ordered these in 2 different sizes, 27 and 28. For whatever reason, the 28s were not shipped--first time in years that I've ever had a problem occur when ordering online--and, much to my surprise, the 27s fit perfectly! I am typically a size 4 in my "staple brand" Levi's. These are very different from anything I own & I love them! Lots of compliments when I wear them.
Also, I would like to add that FP resolved the order shortage in a very timely fashion. Thanks, FP :D "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:so cal
age:over 45
body type:slender
almost perfect
12.5.2012
" love the texture and seams and fit in the legs, but the waist is definitely big and may require a belt. excellent material and unique look, so will tolerate the waist for the rest of the positives. I bought a 26 (5'3", 110#) and needed it for the legs/thighs. Very cute "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:Calgary, AB, Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
New go-to pants
11.16.2012
" There's so much I love about these pants. They're a nice heavy material; and the pattern is subtle but adds a little something to an outfit. They were a tad bit tighter in the leg than anticipated; but I'm sure it'll stretch out with a few more wears. the waste fits perfect; i ordered a 28, and im 5'5, about 140, moderately athletic. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
LOVE THIS LEGGING!!!
11.15.2012
" I ordered the Military Tint and now I'm going to go for the Red Overdye. I must say these pants are very very cool! I normally wear a size 27 and I ordered it in 27 and everything fits great, but a little loose in the waist area. I have very skinny legs but a poochie belly so the waist being a bit loose actually works for me. If you have a skinny/small belly, then it might be loose in that area for you. I think that FP has some really terrific jeans and pants. I never really discovered this until recently. I'm always buying their tops, shoes and accessories but not much jeans and pants...I've been missing a lot!!! I recommend these pants...AWESOME AND UNIQUE!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:Phoenix
age:26-30
body type:athletic
The color is amazing
11.13.2012
" The red, anyone can pull it off. Its beautiful, deep red, not flashy, but still stands out. I have always toyed with the idea of red pants, i think this is the perfect shade.
I am 5.5 and 115 pounds with athletic built. I got a 26, it fits me perfect legs down. A little loose at the waist and hips, works fine with a belt. I am afraid if i size down, it might be too tight at the legs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Awesome.
9.14.2012
" Tried these on in-store and loved them, and have just snagged the last size 30 on here! It's hard for me to find skinny pants that fit properly on my hips *and* the rest of the way down my legs (I have the dreaded wide hips/average thighs/scrawny calves syndrome; I've sadly had to reject a lot of skinny pants due to too much baggy fabric around the knee) but these are perfect. True to size with a little bit of extra room around the waistband, so I didn't need to debate too hard over sizing up. That being said, I did try on the larger size just to see and they were swimming on me from the knee down, so I'd definitely suggest sticking with your regular unless you are truly between sizes. Style-wise, the seaming on these adds a sense of structure, and I love the menswear pattern and the sepia-toned colour. These will be great tucked into my high-button boots for a Victorian military look. Get 'em quick! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
As flattering as on the model
9.11.2012
" These lovely pants are my first ever Free People purchase (well while I wait for something else on back order). I wouldn't normally buy pants that need to fit perfectly from a brand I don't know, but FP has obviously fostered a great culture for their fans around purchase reviews, and it makes first time buying less scary! Anyway, I went down a size after reading all the reviews about them being a bit loose, and as such the size 27 is almost perfect on me. I normally wear a 28. I cannot believe how flatteringly they fit, all the way from hip to ankle. They could be a teeny bit tighter in the waistband to prevent gaping at the back, but they're overall really good. Although tall people beware, they are a bit ankle-duster like! The inseam is listed as 29.5" and on me that's about 4 inches above my ankle bone. For reference I'm 5' 9.5" and weigh 65kg.
I do have one point of not so positive feedback, however, and that's the poor sewing efforts on the fly. There were several broken stitches on the fly which I could see as soon as I took them out of the packet. After putting them on and wearing them for only half an hour, the fly had split about 2 inches in length, and this was not due to any strain in the fit as they are not at all tight around my hips or waist. Given it takes two weeks for postage from US to Australia, and then it would take another 2 weeks for a replacement pair, and even then I can't be guaranteed I wouldn't have the same issue, I opted to get them fixed at an alteration store. It cost me $15 which isn't too bad, but it's $15 I'd rather not have spent!
Overall I'm still happy and have already bought several more items which I can't wait to receive! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
A truly must for fall
9.7.2012
" I''m 5'6 100 pounds and got these in a size 25 and fits great. These are going to look great with almost everything I have in my closet. Super excited for it to get cooler and to be able to wear these. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:Silver Spring, MD
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Disappointed
9.5.2012
" So I have a few pairs of the regular seamed leggings which I had to size down in....so I ordered the same size in these expecting the same material and I was sadly disappointed. They were a thicker material and I couldnt even get them up!!! Choosing your normal size of pants seems appropriate here ladies. Mine are unfortuantely going back and now my true size is out of stock =( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great leggings
8.22.2012
" I am 5'5" and 115 lbs and the size 26 in these was perfect for me. The fit is very flattering and the fabric is a durable medium weight with just the right amount of stretch so they don't get baggy with wear. The color and texture have great character and will go well with so many things this fall. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Love!
8.16.2012
" I love the look of these pants and I love the color. Great for fall! The only complaint I have is that they are a bit big around the waist. I'll still debating whether or not I should return them or wait and see if they will shrink when I wash them since they are 98% cotton. Otherwise, they're super cute! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Herringbone Stretch Seamed Legging
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Seems big
8.13.2012
" I purchased these in my normal FP denim size and they seem to be a little on the larger side. The hips were a little loose and the waist was even looser. The fabric is like a midweight stretchy textured denim yet very soft and forgiving. The seam detailing is flattering, and not tight or constricting over the knees or thighs. The military tint color is close to online, kind of a mix of olive, brown, gray, and black, making it a great neutral to pair with just about anything in your FP wardrobe. I'll be exchanging these for a smaller size. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large