Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic

Long-sleeved dip-dyed tunic with raw bottom hem. "V"-neckline in front and back with crochet trimming and embroidered sheer mesh inserts. Fabric is slightly gauzy. *100% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29" Bust (all around - relaxed): 44" Sleeve Length: 24 1/8"
overall average rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Reviews for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Review 1 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
A great buy, albeit expensive.
7.14.2013
" Bought the stone colored tunic at its full price of $98. A week after that it went on sale for $68... you win some, you lose some. This tunic is almost the length of a small dress so keep that in mind when shopping. A size down would not do you any harm. I usually buy L's b/c I like larger looks, but got a M since it was so roomy. On the whole it's a beautiful cut, style, and texture. definitely a $68 buy though. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:florida
age:26-30
body type:slender
pretty, but huge
7.10.2013
" I ordered this in ivory/peach in size S. I double checked the tag upon opening it to make sure it was actually a small. This top runs VERY large. It is very pretty though, looks like the picture. I haven't worn it yet, but i think it will still work. I like the oversized look for tops anyway. Size down though.. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful
7.1.2013
" I got this shirt in the stone combination and it is amazing! I just went down a size and it was the perfect fit. I've worn it with athletic shorts for a beach look, a mini for going out, and even leggings and boots when the weather was cooler. This is a really versatile piece and it allows you to wear a dip-dye print and still look sophisticated. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:VA
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Not for the busty
6.1.2013
" Ran extremely large. Not for Large chested girls. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Not for the busty
3.28.2013
" I'm quite busty and this just made me look frumpy. Nice fabric, runs huge. I sized down one and if it wasn't for my bust could have gone another size or two again, "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
dip dye long sleeve tunic, colbalt blue, size xs
3.7.2013
" I knew this top would be roomy, but even in an xs, I just couldn't get over how overwhelmingly huge this was on me. I'm 5'4", 120 lbs for reference. Even belting it would not be enough. I still gave it 3 stars because the coloring was pretty and I like the collar detail on the front and back. I would have kept it if it was just more fitted! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Amazing!
3.2.2013
" This shirt is beautiful. The lace detail is perfect and dreamy. I got mine in the blue/white and the colors are perfect. The price is totally worth it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Illinois , Des Plaines
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Great top!
1.24.2013
" This tunic is just what I want is run big but is need to be loose . I got in stone and I love it . Only bad thing is unfinished hem . "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Dip dye delite
1.19.2013
" I bought this in the stone combo and luckily I tried it on in the store. Usually I am a large or x-large free people size but sized down to a medium to fit this blouse. The large the shoulders were far too big and it slipped down my arms but the medium was perfect. I can't wait for the lovely summer to wear it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
loving this tunic
1.1.2013
" It is long and does run large. I purchased a small and it works great. i bought the black and grey and now want the peach one! i wear it with leggings all of the time. i highly recommend this top! the back is beautiful with the little opening. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Oops!!
12.27.2012
" I love this top....it drapes very nicely and I love the color. When I got it I thought it was too long for me (I'm 5'3) so, I cut about 2 inches off the bottom. I then washed it and wore it a couple of times and found I made a huge mistake and now it was too short. I then had to buy another one, but that's how much I liked it!! Enough that I bought two of them....same color just this time I'll leave it alone!!. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Unique piece
12.26.2012
" I wear leggings nearly everyday, so I'm always looking for long tunics to wear with them. This one is beautiful! I own it in the tan and black. It's very flowy and runs a bit large, but some seams in the chest are true to size. The hem is unfinished, which I'm not a huge fan of, but it's lovely enough to overlook. The back is stunning and so unique!! Beautiful piece. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Very comfortable
12.19.2012
" Very cute top, but runs extremely large. I had to have it taken in quite a lot. But I kept the top because I really do like it. It's very comfy and and a great top to throw over jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Tempe, AZ
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Almost so cute
12.11.2012
" if it weren't so large and wide. The quality is good and I would have loved it had it been smaller and more narrowly cut. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Pretty Amazing....
12.11.2012
" This top, tunic is very roomy. I am 5 '4 1/2" and it fit me more like a dress then a top. The sleeves, bust and bottom all run large and so you will probably want to size down. Both colors are lovely. The edge is raw and I noticed some of them are raveling more then others. Most fabric shops sell a roll-on adhesive that you may apply to keep the edges from pulling and running. The fabric is very nice and is easy care. Looks amazing with leggings, long skirts, and jeans. The back is low cut and so you may wish to add a cami for work and cooler weather. Highly recommend this piece. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:delray florida
age:21-25
body type:petite
so pretty
12.10.2012
" flowy, pretty top. i am xs and i ordered the xs it fits nice. it is a loose fitting top so definiately dont size up. colors are gorgeous, i ordered the white and pink. recieved alot of compliments. def recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Indianapolis, IN
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So cute!
12.5.2012
" This top is flowey and comfortable. It is long enough to wear with leggings. As another reviewer said, it does layer very nicely with the voile trapeze slip. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Disappointed in this Dip Dye
12.4.2012
" I ordered this top in the stone color based on the glowing reviews. When I received it, I was disappointed in the fabric. The ends of this tunic are frayed and it fit really big on me. I just can't justify keeping this tunic for the cost. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Ohio, USA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful with only one problem
11.30.2012
" This shirt is very pretty in person, I purchased the stone color and it is a very nice neutral color that fades into a deep midnight navy. The body of the shirt without a doubt fits very loose and flowy for that peasant oversized look. The top lace detail is also very sheer and feminine and the fabric is liek a gauze with no stretch. My only problem with this shirt and the reason I will be returning it is that the sleeves fit snug, unlike the model. I'm not sure if I got a flawed top or if that's how its made, but for this reason, I suggest going true size or if you wear a L and have broader shoulders, this top may not be for you. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Dip Dye Long Sleeve Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
So cute!
11.28.2012
" I ordered this dress in the ivory/peach and it is so boho, simple, and perfect! My only complaint is that it runs very large. I usually am a small or a medium (5'9 and 145lbs) and I ordered a small which I think is still too big on me. I definitely could have gotten and extra small and it would still provide the look the models have. Overall, the blouse is gorgeous and is the same as it appears in the photos and not a bad price for Free People :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>