Product Reviews

Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top

Beautiful crochet v-neck thermal top. Crochet detailing around chest and back. Intricate cutout design on sleeves and chest. 3/4 sleeves. Ribbed trimming around neckline. *43% Cotton, 43% Polyester, 9% Rayon, 5% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 27" Bust: 44" Waist: 44" Sleeve Length: 14 "
overall average rating:
2.933 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Customer Reviews for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Review 1 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:Orlando, FL
age:over 45
body type:petite
Top is too big
6.28.2012
" I bought this in an xs and had to return it because the top was WAY too big, while the arms fit fine. I am 5'3" 103 lbs 34B. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:AZ
age:14-20
body type:curvy
love, love, love
5.20.2012
" i can fit into medium but decided to get a large because FP stuff usually runs small for me. i got the large and i love it. the arms are a tiny, tiny, tid bit snug but i like it. the rest is loose and i'm very happy with this. its unique and i cant wait to wear it out. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:British Columbia
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love This
5.8.2012
" I love this shirt. The colours are much more faded than in the picture. It also runs quite large (definitely size down). However, I still love it because it gives you the chic casual look. I think it looks cute off the shoulder. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:florida
age:26-30
body type:athletic
BIG
5.8.2012
" i bought this shirt in a small. i love how different it is and the colors. but it is really big on the shoulders. i have to wear a tank under it because it is so ill-fitting around the chest that if i don't my bra will show and it will fall off my shoulders a lot sooner. i thought maybe if i washed it it'll get a little tighter, but it didn't. i love this shirt but for the amount of $ i paid i wish it would fit better! looks great on the model. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Design, Yes, Fitting, No
4.20.2012
" The design and colour blocking of this top are faultless however this top runs extremely large... It's not quite large enough to be a slouchy style top though which makes this a strange fit... I got an XS and the body of the top is very wide while the sleeves are fitted... The shoulders are also very wide and sometimes slip off the shoulder altogether... This is a shame as it's relegated this top to a weekend casual use only rather than an all rounder for me... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:athletic
I love it!
4.9.2012
" This is such a pretty top!! Love it! Runs a little big, but still fits well! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:14-20
body type:slender
Pretty Cute
1.12.2012
" I bought this shirt in cream despite the reviews because its pretty much everything I wanted in a shirt. It can be dressy if you pair it with dark skinny jeans and some gold dangly earrings or casual and chic if you wear it with a cool braided belt, light wash jeans, and a beachy leather strap necklace.
This shirt is a little big in the shoulder area but I don't have very broad shoulders so that's probably why. The crochet back is just gorgeous and its one of the only non-see-through cream shirt I've ever bought. All and all I really love this shirt and I think its worth the money.
For reference I'm 5' 4" 95 lbs and my measurements are 30-23-33.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Not what I expected
12.20.2011
" From the picture online it looks like this shirt would be somewhat fitted. I am usually a L/XL and can get away with doing a M/L in free people, which I love after just having a baby. This shirt is just shapeless and doesn't seem to lay correctly when on. I tried both the L and M to see if going down a size would help, but no luck. It also doesn't seem like it would get any better with wear and just stretch out on the bottom and come apart on the top with all the detail. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:Alpharetta, GA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Not What I Expected
12.18.2011
" This shirt definitely does not look the same in person as it does online. I got the burgundy, and it's more faded in real life and the sleeves are more of a true blue, not a navy. Despite the misrepresentation of the colors, I still like the top and will keep it. As for sizing, I was surprised that the small fit me because I was expecting to size down. I'm 5'6" and 125 lb. Overall, it's cute and I'm happy! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:Louisiana
age:14-20
body type:curvy
terrible
11.26.2011
" I'm a bigger girl and normally I wear a L to XL on this site. I got a large in this shirt and it literally fell off. Colors are dull and material is terrible. Not worth $108. Truly disappointed. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:Honolulu
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
love to love to love this top!
11.24.2011
" I got this top in the white and black colors. It does fit a little big like everyone says but I like it and wear it as an off the shoulder top or wear a spaghetti strap top underneath and wear it with both shoulders slightly off. It's a great top! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:LOS ANGELES
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Lost potential :-(
11.22.2011
" I adored this top the moment it was posted on website. But was terribly dissapointed when i got ups delivery. I ordered XS and it was ever so shapeless and cheap thermal material, the color was faded? I guess I expected thicker thermal material and richer color. Sadly I had to return this one. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Shabbily made
11.13.2011
" I thought I'd love this top. When I got it, it was wrinkled and looked poorly made, like it was old and thrown in someone's closet for some years. The shoulders fit weird and did not sit well. I rarely have a problem with free people clothes and love their clothes, but this looks better in the picture. The fit is loose, which is fine, but it feels awkward on as though it was not made in the right proportions. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
It's ok for me!
11.2.2011
" I own many Free People tops & over time realized that I should size down when I order boxy/baggy tops. My true size is a Medium, but I ordered Small & it fits fine. Med would definitely be big and fall off my shoulders! The neck opening is a little wider than I expected (in the pictures it is up on model's shoulders, it falls off mine sometimes & is lower in the back than I thought) but overall it's ok! Not very warm for winter, but I just put a scarf on with it if I get cold. :) Love the patchwork detail. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:Northern Cali forest
age:26-30
body type:petite
I like it!
11.1.2011
" I don't understand all the bad reveiws, I like this top. You Might have to have the right body for it. I am petite and the xs fits fine. It's loose in the shoulders and it was hard to get them to drape right, but once I wore it for awhile, it took on a better shape. The net-like fabric is a little stiff at first, not a deal breaker for me though. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
difficult fit in sholders
10.27.2011
" after reading the many reviews saying that this shirt was too large, i decided to purchase anyway because i like the fit of my shirts to be a little loose and usually go a size up in the first place.
the reviews below are a little deceiving - i assumed the shirt was just large all around but that isn't really the case. the problem is the shoulders specifically are too wide. between the wideness of the shoulders and the stiffness of the fabric, the whole shirt looks very boxy in all of the wrong places
my suggestion is that whether you like your shirts long- short, baggy-tight... this more than likely isn't the shirt for you "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:L.A
age:14-20
body type:petite
TERRIBLE
10.25.2011
" i read all the reviews and didnt want to believe it. i was SHOCKED. i saw this shirt at my local store to find it REALLY did not look like this. the shoulders are waaaaay off from the back and the navy blue color is more like a washed out light dark bue. The material is preety light awswell. I don't know i was sort of disappointed for that price. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
awful
10.25.2011
" I returned this shirt right away. I'm 5'4 118 lbs and the xs was HUGE. I bought the burgundy color and it looked nothing like on the model. It looked cheap and definitely not worth the hefty price tag. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Love this.
10.24.2011
" I tried this top on in the Ivory at a local FP store. By this time in the reviews it's needless to say that it's huge. Studying the photos more closely however, it's clearly an oversized top. The top is loose on all of the models in the picture. The biggest con is the collar, (it's why this top doesn't get 5 stars). Though I like the collar, it IS going to hang, especially on petite girls, or girls with thin shoulders. Size down at least one size. I am a large 90% of the time, and this is one time I needed to buy a medium. One thing that needed to be part of the description for this top was oversized. Aside from the sleeves, it's definitely huge. Positives are the details. Really a unique shirt. It's best to try/buy this one at a FP store if possible. Not regreting the purchase and will be keeping it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Warrior Chief Crochet Back Top
Name:
Location:raleigh nc
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Unique but just okay
10.24.2011
" I ordered this shirt in burgundy but the color is definitely not burgundy, it is rust. I agree with the other reviews in that this shirt runs very large. I usually order a size large but could have worn a small in this. It is much much looser than it appears to be on the model. The quality is certainly not bad but definitely not worth the $108 price tag. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>