Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Golden Age Top

Gauzy cotton fly-away style top with floral crochet detailing around upper part and sleeves. Open back and button closure at back of neck. Gorgeous embroidery and lace trimming around bottom hem. *Special Note: The washed black colorway is actually a lot more grey in color than black as shown in the web shots.
overall average rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Review 1 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:slender
BEE-YOO-TI-FUL
5.10.2014
"I ordered this shirt a while back and was sent a defective item, but the customer service at FP is stellar, and they fixed me up with a new one ASAP. I ordered the eggplant in an XS. I am 5'4", and 110 lbs. I found the XS to be a perfect fit. Unlike some reviewers, I took no issue with the color--I thought it was lovely and very versatile. I had my heart set on that spicy red version they had around the holidays, but now I am glad I had to wait, because this is one I can wear with a lot of items. Love that you can wear it as a breezy jacket to boot! Although it looks really delicate, I think it is actually quite sturdy--I washed it in the machine in a bag on hand wash in cold water, laid it out flat to mostly dry, then smoothed it out and hung it up to finish it off (was trying to avoid those weird sleeve nipples that happen sometimes when you pin something up or put it on a hanger when it's wet, lol!). Anyway, all is well, and it's great, and I may even purchase another color (wish you'd bring that stunning red one back, FP!!!)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:Washington State
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Golden Age Top
4.16.2014
"I was so excited when I saw the new eggplant color because it's looks so vibrant and lovely in the photo. When I received it, however, the color is very dull and frumpy (dare I say). It's more of a denim blue color. Definitely not the lovely bright lavendar in the photo.
As for the fit, it's okay. I feel like it makes me look larger than I am, but the detail is beautiful. I like that it's potentially reversible, but wearing it backwards makes it a little too short in the back. I also don't find the sleeves to be very flattering.
Overall, if I could stand the color, I would probably keep it and wear it occasionally, but unfortunately, it's going back. What a pain."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:Texas
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Feminine and Gorgeous!
3.15.2014
"I couldn't wait to get this top in the navy color but once it came back in, I had to have it! It is a most beautiful top. I have worn mine once with a matching silk cami underneath and had many compliments on it. I wear it on special outings only. Just make sure you follow the care label and not carry a purse that will snag the delicate lace sleeves, otherwise a wonderful addition to your wardrobe! I normally wear a medium and ordered the small which is perfect! Remember to review the models measurements, namely the bust and it should fit fine unless you are on the muscular side."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Very feminine and pretty
2.14.2014
"I bought this in crushed berry. It is very pretty. I tried it on backwards, with the button in front. It is very loose, so it will fit most everyone. It might be a little too cute for me, since I'm 50 yrs old. It definitely is something that will look great on young girls who love pretty things."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Not My Favorite
1.15.2014
"I didn't particularly love this top. I bought it fully intending to wear it backward as a cardigan since I'm very busty, and high necked tops are quite unflattering. The flyaway shape makes this top sort of tent like when worn as a cardigan, and it was very thin and flimsy. I don't usually have a problem with thin tops, but this was really insubstantial. The ivory was also more yellow in person, so I could see it getting grimy really easily. I was debating between this top and the softly woven jacket in a new color, and much more prefer the softly woven jacket. Both are FP One, but the golden age top just didn't make the cut and was just a bit unflattering.I ordered a size down, and that was fine, it runs just slightly large."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Pricey but pretty/
1.14.2014
"I deliberated quite a while before purchasing these just because they are so expensive. Material is the thin and light and the lace details are gorgeous. I am a UK8 for reference and I got an XS. They are slightly tight on me on the shoulders but other than that every thing else's fine. I like this piece alot but I still think it is too expensive."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love love love!
12.26.2013
"did I mention I love this top?! For sizing reference I am 5'3" 112 lbs and got a size small. I could have gone with xs and been ok but I like it oversized. I have several colors and they look great closed in the back or front, over a tank or bandeau, with skinny jeans or cut off shorts. Soft and float goodness!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:Westen Canada
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Breezy in the back
12.23.2013
"Bought this in the seafoam and it is lovely, the fabric is delicate and breezy, and there is a little breeze in the back so don't wear it without a sweater except in warm weather. I am bringing it to Hawaii as a sun coverup. Have ordered it in the midnight too and can't wait for it to arrive!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Beautiful Top
12.23.2013
"I looked at this one for quite some time. The fully open back is what made me hesitate, but like most reviewers said you can wear it backwards, so I bought the seafoam green, size small (5'4", 115, 34B, because I knew I would need to layer it & I like the way it flows. It really is a stunning top. So much so, I bought the crushed berry. I might put a snap or two in the back.. maybe....or buy another color.. ivory"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:The Mitten
age:36-40
body type:petite
Comfy and stunning
12.4.2013
"I have this shirt in ivory and washed black, they are so beautiful! gorgeous detailing, well worth the purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:Fort St. John, British Columbia
age:over 45
body type:petite
LOVE
11.16.2013
"This is my first purchase fro FP and I am so happy , I absolutely love this top. I ordered the sea foam green and ivory colors, beautiful. Everything about this top impresses me, including the quality and fit. I will be ordering more FP clothes for sure !"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love it, but the length info is WRONG!
10.23.2013
"I was anxious when opening the order from FreePeople. I ordered Size S, but had a second thought about changing it to Size XS because on the page it states the length of size S is 27" - which I thought would be way too long for me (I am 5'4"). I couldn't change the size because they have shipped the order. Which turned out to be fortunate because the length for size S is just 24", which is just perfect for me! FP should double check when listing the measurement!
So, I am happy with this. The color appears deeper than in picture, not as soft dreamy look, but it is still nice and perhaps after some washing it would fade into softer shade."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:Coatesville, PA
age:41-45
body type:petite
Fantastic Top
10.7.2013
"I purchased this top in the black and loved it so much, I ordered the pink. I receive tons of compliments about this top every time I wear either color. They are so comfortable. I am 5'3' and usually wear a medium but ordered the small and it fits perfectly. My husband loves to tease me that I have it on backwards. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:PA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
what black?
10.2.2013
"i ordered this in washed black, and imo there is nothing black about the shirt. it is a true charcoal grey. i'm pretty bummed because any other color would have looked so much better with my skin tone (wishing I went for seafoam now!) I don't have it in me to deal with returning things via mail, so i'll probably just wear it sometimes. I do like the overall fit of the shirt. the black color in the photo looks nothing like what I have here. free people please just call it grey next time!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:new mexico
age:over 45
body type:slender
Lovely Top. SO Many Compliments
9.22.2013
"I saw this top on line and was not sure. I read the reviews, especially those in my age range and decided to go for it. I order my usual FP tunic top six XS, perfect. I ordered the ivory so that I could wear different colored camis underneath. When I received it I put it on with a sea foam green cami and jeans and it was just beautiful !!! It is thin and "breezy and flows beautifully. Every time I where I ALWAYS receive many compliments. So when I saw the new navy color i didn't hesitate to order and now I am eagerly waiting by the door for it to arrive. Order away !!!! You will love this. I recommend camis underneath, any color jean and some boots for the gall and winter...add a great necklace or scarf and off you go !!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:Vancouver BC
age:31-35
body type:curvy
super soft and versatile
8.28.2013
"i bought this in the cream colour and i love it! i wear it mainly as a cardigan because it's sheer and i haven't yet found anything that i like to wear underneath it with the button at the back."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Awesome Piece!
8.27.2013
"This top is worth the price for several reasons - it can be worn 2 ways, as pictured or also as a cardigan! It is very lovely and doesn't need ironing. It draws many compliments!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:Savannah, GA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
I bought a second!
8.19.2013
"Originally I bought this in the Washed Black online and loved it so much I got it in Ivory in store! I have worn the tops as both shirts with the opening in the back but also as cardigans and just cover ups to the beach and out on hot summer nights. The washed black is definitely a light black almost grey color. The ivory I would call white. Both shirts have held up for some time now and have even gone through the wash. Worth every penny!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE LOVE LOVE
8.16.2013
"I bought the seafoam color in an XS and it is beautiful on! I highly recommend it and I want it in all the colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Golden Age Top
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Only for small chested women - Bib like
8.6.2013
"I ordered this top in a Large. I received the product after reading reviews. It did fit me but it didn't look good because I have a large chest. My Aunt who is smaller than me tried it on and it didn't look good on her either because she has an average sized chest. My cousin who is an extra small was the only one who looked good in this shirt because she has a small (size b or smaller) chest. This shirt was a Large and it only looked good on my EXTRA Small cousin. Just saying it will fit a larger person but will not look good. It looks almost bib like. I just thought women with anything bigger than a b should be warned. Also I don't think the shirt is as cute as it looks in the pictures - it's very boxy and the details aren't as good as some of their other products. Still love the unique look of FP though!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>