Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Zahara Button Down

Distress washed buttondown long-sleeve top with high-low hem. Bottom part of top is gauzy cotton. Upper part is a heavily texturized cotton.
overall average rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Zahara Button Down
Review 1 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:here and there, Texas
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Fan-frickin'-tastic.
10.18.2013
"I got my usual size M (34/36 bust), and it fits bigger than it does on the model, and it really looks great that way. The sleeves are very long, but I always roll mine up. I got the Ivory, but I'm sure the other colors will look great too. I was just looking for THE ivory long-sleeved button-down that every wardrobe needs. The texture combinations are great, the quality is good, and it feels terrific on. It's worth every dime."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Well made button down
10.18.2013
"Purchased the plum and black. The plum is a gorgeous distressed looking pinky berry colour, very pretty indeed. Comfortable fit, love the mixed textures.
FYI 167cms, 55kg and 35 inch bust. Purchased the small and it fits as per the pictures. Tried it on with my new Chevron Stripe Pullover in Soft Pink and it looks so feminine and girly. Very happy with purchase."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Stylish & comfortable: better in real life
7.5.2013
"I bought this a few months ago in black, and was pleasantly surprised to find it nicer in real life than on screen, good quality. It's the mix of textures which is so nice: it's softer and more comfortable than your average gauzy shirt, and is well-cut and flattering. I am 5'6" UK 14/16 38C/D: I have the large, which has a nice body-skimming fit, flattering the waist and rear! Hits me below the waist like on the model. Could have gone for M if I wanted a neater fit, I would think. Sometimes I wear it loose or tucked in, sometimes knotted at the waist. Looks good with jeans, Mad Cool maxi or the LA Lady skirt. I have now ordered the Slate and Washed Plum and will get a lot of mileage out of them. Casual and elegant."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:park city
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
dressy or casual
5.22.2013
"i just picked up this shirt at nordstroms and i am so glad i saw it there! it's one of those shirts that doesn't really jump out at you online, but in person looks great. the fabric is delicate and light, but not see through (i even got white) and it drapes beautifully. its meant to be loose yet it still looks feminine. it does not have that "box-y-ness" that some of the other FP tops/dresses may have. i love how versatile it is - it looks great with jeans, skinny pants, leggings... very cute top that can be dressed up or down."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:709
age:21-25
body type:athletic
new favourite shirt!
4.10.2013
"this has to be the more comfortable shirt I have ever put on!
plus its so light weight - great for summer!!
i find it runs big - i have a medium and in most shirts mediums don't fit properly but this one fits a little big!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:41-45
body type:petite
Very comfortable and soft
3.20.2013
"I'm 5'2, 120 and a 36D with a long torso.
I ordered a small in the ivory, which is off white not white (my bad on that#. It fit as pictured but looked sloppy on me and I was expecting white.
The shirt is so incredibly sof though, and different, that I thought I'd order the cherry in large with the idea to wear it unbottoned with a tank under. Bad idea. The cherry was a beautiful color and so soft though.
I'm returning both but only because I can't justify having a 99.00 shirt #shirts) that I don't just love! Bummer /:
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:36-40
body type:slender
AWESOME! LOVE LOVE LOVE
3.14.2013
"I bought the black and white in this shirt and this top is up there with the best. The feel, the look, absolutely stunning on. The sleeves are a different fabric to the shirt, so unique. For a change, it actually looks sooo much nicer than on the model!! :-) I bought the XS and it sits like on the model. The shirt is not fitted and not extremely baggy, just slightly loose. Looks even nicer when you tuck a small part of the front in to your pants. This one I have to share with my daughter!! I have a 36-37 inch bust and she has a 35 inch bust. It is only a tad looser on her, but still very elegant and pretty and sexy! A must have."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Beautiful shirt
3.8.2013
"Bought the small in black, white, cherry, and slate. Love the shirt, it fits great. I usually take a S/M or 4/6, so I'd recommend sticking with your normal size. Will say however that I found the size to vary a bit from color to color, but they all fit nicely. My only complaint is that there aren't enough colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:Birmingham, MI
age:over 45
body type:slender
Fabulous!!!
2.25.2013
"This is, by far, the best item I have purchased fromFfree People! And that is saying a lot! I have this in the black, mustard and pink (raspberry) and I just ordered the white! It runs a little big but is just the BEST! So soft and drapey and just looks great with anything!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:Indy, IN
age:over 45
body type:curvy
LOVE!
1.17.2013
"This is a great layering piece! I love the look and feel of the fabric (medium to light weight) Does not feel bulky! Very comfortable to wear. Works casual or dressed up! Easy care instructions. No purchase regrets!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:israel
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
amazing
1.4.2013
"i highly recommend this it is very flattering the L was just great for me i am full figured usually i go for the XL cause i don't like it clinging to my tummy or bust but not with this shirt so soft and cool"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:NB Canada
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love it!
1.3.2013
"I am so glad I bought this Button down. I have the mustard color. This is longer in the back than pictured. I wear a M and I could have bought S, but I like oversize. Washes well. Still looks new."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:New York, NY, USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Looks better in person
12.23.2012
"I never even noticed this shirt online... it just never popped out much. While in the store, I found it hidden among many other different types and just had to get it. Somehow looks much, much better in person than it does in the photos here. I have the mustard color and it looks great!! I'm usually XS in Free People, and this one was no different."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Wonderful.
12.23.2012
"I tried this on in a white color at a store carrying Free People, (Von Maur) and I ABSOLUTELY FELL IN LOVE! I It's so soft, and it's a little big, but not overpowering. I highly recommend it. For reference, I am 5'6, 115, 32A and I tried on the XS."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:over 45
body type:slender
What a great shirt!
12.11.2012
"This really is a great shirt. The 2 different textures makes this shirt special. I ordered the XS in the black and fits just right. The black is not a true black it is closer to a charcoal grey, but that's okay. It has a nice baggy fit and longer in the back. As one other reviewer mentioned it can be dressed up or down. I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:petite
Awesome shirt
12.4.2012
"I absolutely love this shirt! It fits great, looks great (love the cut, shape and two different textures), the yellow color is fun, and I receive a ton of compliments when I wear it! I highly recommend
this shirt. No complaints whatsoever!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Zahara Button Down
Name:
Location:las vegas
age:41-45
body type:athletic
great shirt
12.2.2012
"I just received this shirt in black after using the 20% sale and I absolutely love it. It is very well made and has a fun bottom that feels like a tshirt.. It is one that you can dress up or wear super casual. I got the small and it is pretty true to size. I am 5'2" 115 lbs.. it is longer in the back than in the picture which I like so I can wear it with leggings or skinnies. I wore it last night with a pair of the skinny plaid corduroy pants, a pair of funky boots and a furry vest. very cute."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations