Product Reviews

Illustrator iPhone 4/4S Case

Specially printed iPhone 4/4s cases decorated with illustrations by the same artists who illustrated our July 2012 catalog for us! Illustrations by either David Foote or Stina Persson. These prints are limited edition and made just for Free People! *This case protects the back, corners and sides of your phone, with access to controls and connectors *Fits iPhone 4/4S only, and not the iPhone 5. David Foote is an illustrator originally from Venezuela. His passions lie in filmmaking on top of the fine arts, motion graphics, animation, and fashion illustration. He has been recognized within the New York City community for his spectacular motion graphics work. Stina Persson is an illustrator based out of Stockholm, Sweden. She creates her work by hand; using inks, watercolor dyes and colored pencils, and sometimes Mexican cut paper. The work is then scanned, and given a digital touch-up.
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Illustrator iPhone 4/4S Case
Review 1 for Illustrator iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Can't deny the cool-factor
7.10.2013
" FP truely delivers when it comes to cool cases to choose from. This one was no exception and probably my favorite so far! I always get questions about it. Mine did break on the top part of my 4s, but admittedly, I'm not the most careful either. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Illustrator iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:washington
age:14-20
body type:petite
really rad design, poor quality case
2.17.2013
" the design is beautiful and i always get compliments on it but the quality of the case is pretty disappointing. i rarely drop my phone or handle it roughly at all and the case has already cracked in three places. one piece even completely broke off... however, it's so pretty i'm tempted to just get another replacement one especially at the sale price! "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.20.2013
We're sorry this happened to your case! A member of our service team will be in touch to offer assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Illustrator iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:United Kingdom
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Loved it
1.31.2013
" My phone cover arrived today, and when i opened i fell in love with it, really tempted to order the others too :P "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Illustrator iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Clemson, SC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
cool and durable so far!
1.30.2013
" very cute--I got the aztec-y design. The color is good and not too faded. IT hasn't broken yet from being dropped---which is a definite plus! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Pieced Stars Tank
4.1 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Illustrator iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Tribal Chic
1.30.2013
" The Tribal style iPhone 4/4S case fits very well onto my white iPhone 4S and looks artsy and elegant. It has protected my iPhone from several drops already. I get many compliments on it and continue to as it looks amazing and compliments my outfits. If you're debating whether or not to get it, go for it! It's on sale and a reliable cute product. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Illustrator iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
cute and arty- great for white Iphone 4
1.1.2013
" my mom and my sister love them!
No breaking yet- was a great add on to a gift.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Illustrator iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Broke right away
12.30.2012
" Within three days of having this case, the part of the case by the volume hole broke and was bent and sticking straight out. I am SO disappointed in the quality of this case. Wasn't even worth the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Illustrator iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Beautiful but too delicate
12.23.2012
" I bought the "tribal" design online a few weeks ago. When I first discovered these cases over here I got so excited because the artist who did them is from Venezuela and I am too! All the designs are beautiful and to have an artwork as a cellphone case is so original!
I like the burgundy ones because they have the artist's signature but decided for the tribal (which doesn't have it) because it's more colorful. It looks even prettier in person, almost like if the artist drew directly on my white case with marker (one person asked me if I did it myself).
My only complain would be that this case is too fragile! I put it on m phone only about 3 weeks ago and had no problem, but 2 days ago I just wanted to take it out to wipe my phone and the thin part on the left side (where the whole for the volume is) broke, and I was very gentle, I didn't make any effort and it just cracked :( I'm so disappointed because before having this case I had a very cheap case which I bought to a street vendor because it had a nice design, and after 11 months that case is in perfect condition.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Illustrator iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Nice snap on case
11.7.2012
" This is a nice style and the art is beautiful. I wish it had a little more wrap around to it to protect the front edges as well, but I'm sure my daughter, who doesn't use a case, will enjoy it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Illustrator iPhone 4/4S Case
Name:
Location:Berkeley, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful and perfect
11.6.2012
" I was hesitant to purchase because there weren't any reviews, but this is a great case! It fits perfectly...as in, its grip is so good it won't slip out under any circumstances... and the design is so pretty. i love "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large