Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Merrie Patched Vintage Short

Important Note: Each short is one of a kind with varying patches and washes. Levi's distressed denim short with loose fit. All over embroidered patches and unfinished hem. Button front closure. * Cotton * Imported
overall average rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Merrie Patched Vintage Short
Review 1 for Merrie Patched Vintage Short
Name:
Location:san diego
age:41-45
body type:slender
HUGE
11.17.2010
"These shorts are very cute style, good quality but they are huge. I bought my normal size despite warning of other reviews and huge mistake...I thought when I bought them, "I like them baggy" but I think even a size smaller would have been huge. It was ridiculous how off on the size they were. I will return them and won't even look for my size because they don't seem like thye would be that cut eon unless you have long skinny legs."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Merrie Patched Vintage Short
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Not quite....
9.30.2010
"I received pic 4's patches on pic 3's shorts. They are much wider than shown and definitely much longer. I do question the validity of them being vintage??? I am 5'4 102 lbs I ordered a 25 to be on the safe side. They fit okay around the waist , they are big and baggy in the bottom and thighs, which is okay for me I like loose fitting clothing. I would have been much more disappointed had I paid full price, for $30 not such a bad deal. I doctored them up some to give them a more worn and vintage look. I would definitely sz down."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Merrie Patched Vintage Short
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Good Price!
9.24.2010
"If I had paid full price for these I may not have kept them. I ordered a size up and they're pretty huge in my rear end. I must say they're cute though. Very long, but nothing a little snip can't take care of. For the price... GRAB THEM!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Merrie Patched Vintage Short
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
hammerpants
9.24.2010
"I ordered these in a 26. The length came to below my knee(Im 5'5'') and I could pull them off my waist with a little tug. They are huge! I tried many ways to adjust them to look reasonable but they are just too big....I had to return them. Looks great on the model though."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Merrie Patched Vintage Short
Name:
Location:Huntsville, AL
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Cute
9.8.2010
"I ordered my normal size (28) and they were a tad high waisted. Mine looked more like pic three with a higher waist. I also prefer the dropped waist. I ordered a 29 to see if they might fit differently. I kept the first pair as they did stretch so I could kind of pull them down to the hip area. Overall, the shorts are cute. But bear in mind that it is a hit or miss with these type of shorts."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Merrie Patched Vintage Short
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:over 45
body type:petite
runs very small
9.3.2010
"Had to send them back! Fit was not good. I ordered these shorts big and they were still to small!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Merrie Patched Vintage Short
Name:
Location:midwest
age:over 45
body type:slender
cute shorts
8.27.2010
"confortable, cute grab for them everyday! love them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Merrie Patched Vintage Short
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:athletic
big
7.30.2010
"I ordered these online, and received the pair in the 4th photo. They are a lot longer than most of the pictures, mind come down to my knees. the crotch is really long, and it buttons up--- i would suggest going to a free people store instead of buying online."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Merrie Patched Vintage Short
Name:
Location:Utah
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
High waisted
7.26.2010
"These are cute shorts.. the patches are unique and the frayed legs have a relaxed style. However they are a little high waisted and that makes them fit a bit different than I'm used to. I like a dropped waist fit."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Merrie Patched Vintage Short
Name:
Location:Altadena, CA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Patched Vintage Short
7.21.2010
"Love them! Very comfy & cute. Two of the patches came loose and some sequins came off after the first washing - but it kinda adds to the look. This is an item I will wear a lot. True waist size - just loose everywhere else - definitely the boyfriend jeans fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Merrie Patched Vintage Short
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
mix n match
7.12.2010
"It is true, each and every pair are different , very tight fit, cute shorts!!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Merrie Patched Vintage Short
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Great!
6.8.2010
"I just received these and they are everything I had hoped they would be. I normally wear a size 24 but ordered a 24 and 25 just in case. Oddly enough, they fit exactly the same in the waist. However, the 25 was much bigger in the hips and thighs...if that helps in determining your size. They also varied in length so each pair truly is one of a kind. I'm just really excited to have a funky pair of cut-offs that don't expose my cheeks and can be worn some place other than the beach. Love 'em!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large