Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call Of The Wild Fur Vest

Reversible faux fur vest with patterned lining on the underside. Pockets on both sides. Scalloped crochet trimming around the edges. A versatile and showstopping outfit booster that will keep you going all season long! *59% Modacyl, 26%Acrylic, 15% Polyester *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 1/2" Bust (all around): 37" Waist (all around): 38" Armhole Drop: 9 5/8"
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Call Of The Wild Fur Vest
Review 1 for Call Of The Wild Fur Vest
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:curvy
I love this vest...but it turned green!?!?
12.1.2012
" I purchased this vest in store, and after 3 minimal wears the left side turned green. The gray tips on the fur turned green so perfectly, it seemed natural. I believe it is a strange defect.
I ordered another vest online, and upon taking it out of it's packaging I noticed the same green hue on the back of the vest.
I believe that this item could have possible been manufactured for FP again due to it's popularity, and in the re-ship the product is defected with this green hue. Has this happened to anyone?
I love the vest and will be ordering another one. Hopefully, 3rd time's a charm!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Call Of The Wild Fur Vest
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Wife of The Abominable Snowman
11.17.2012
" Okay. I am 5'2, 110, and the XS makes me look fat from the side, and gargantuan from the back. Surely I'll be chased down by lovesick sasquatch and yeti or the last remaining members of the abominable snowman clan. This is not really for petites but ...  urgg... I just.... can't ......take ... it .... off.   Soooo  cozy and warm. Love the front view and the way the fur is long and layered and shaggy. (The fur doesn't look real IMO, but is pretty just the same.) The colours are flattering on both sides and pretty much as pictured (maybe slightly less grey and more brown on the paisley side).  Love that it's reversible!  It does flare out in front at the bottom due to the pockets, and depending on your figure it may add bulk where you don't want it. This is more noticeable when it's worn fur side in. Personally, I don't mind it, and actually kinda like how it looks (the picture in the September Lookbook depicts this flaring well), but  it may be an issue if you are hourglass or curvy.  Yes, I look like the wife of the abominable snowman,  but I love this and will be keeping it.  "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Call Of The Wild Fur Vest
Name:
Location:Marylandf
age:26-30
body type:athletic
LOVE THIS!
11.16.2012
" I have been looking for a fur vest forever without having to pay the price of upwards to $500! This vest is worth the purchase price.....the fur looks absolutely gorgeous and not cheap at all! It does run a little big so I would suggest a size smaller but overall I cannot wait to show this off! It is exactly what I have been looking for. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Call Of The Wild Fur Vest
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
cozy
11.8.2012
" i find my regular size to fit a bit bulky, so i went down a size, which still fits fine and i'm still able to wear it closed if i want. the fur is comfy and doesn't shed. personally i like the fur side and that's why i bought it. i find the fur color to be more unique than other fur vests. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Call Of The Wild Fur Vest
Name:
Location:Coastal Carolina
age:31-35
body type:slender
LOVE this
10.12.2012
" I absolutely love this vest. I'm 5'6" and 125 lbs and ordered a small. It fits perfectly. I'm not sure which side I like better because they are both gorgeous. Hopefully the weather cools off a bit, otherwise I'll have to turn my air conditioning on really high and wear it around the house. It looks good with everything! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Call Of The Wild Fur Vest
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love it!!! Two vests in one
10.5.2012
" I love this vest! It's beautiful. The best part of it is that both sides are beautiful and different, leaving you with a ton of styling options. I'm 5'9" 125lbs 32B and got a small, and ended up exchanging for an extra small. The small fit but it's already so bulky that being a little loose made it look really big. So I'd recommend sizing down. I intend on wearing it open...I think it looks bulky and weird closed. The fur is a beautiful, unique color and doesn't shed! The paisley is really pretty without being too much. Having pockets on each side is great, and the little crochet detailing on the paisley side is a beautiful detail. It is bulkier wearing it paisley-side out (because of the fur-side pockets), but just in the way that is poofs outwards more, it doesn't make you look bigger. The fur curls over so it peaks out. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Call Of The Wild Fur Vest
Name:
Location:atlanta, georgia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful, Worth It
9.25.2012
" It was my lucky day at one of my local Free People stores - new shipment of this vest. One of the servicewomen let me try the one off her back when I was checking out something else. It was an XS. I'm 5"5, 128 lbs, with a slim upper body except my boobs, and the XS was the one for me.
The only problem with this is the flip side (decorated side) is baggier. There is an extra pooch thing going on that makes the vest stick out. This is the -1 star. But I do appreciate a faux fur jacket that has lining other than cheap looking monochrome shiny stuff. I have been waiting for a vest that is beautiful inside and out.
To be honest, I don't think the bleach blonde model is doing it justice. It looks over-sized and awkward, in my opinion. The way it looked on me more resembles the look book picture. But if you're going for fitted, it really does...fit! I would order one size down. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Call Of The Wild Fur Vest
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
no words
9.14.2012
" seriously, no words! this is going to be my new winter coat, i don't care how cold my arms get. it's gorgeous. i've wanted a vest like this foreverrrrrr but didn't want to wear or spend the money on real fur. this is the best of both worlds. the colors are perfection and it just makes me feel so glam. i love the model wearing dark lipstick with it...need cold weather now! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Call Of The Wild Fur Vest
Name:
Location:pa
age:21-25
body type:slender
So pleased with this vest...
8.14.2012
" I knew I needed to have this as soon as I saw it on the fp instagram. It's so hard to find a reasonably priced faux fur vest that isn't poor quality. This vest definitely exceeded my expectations. The fur is amazing...very soft and does not look at all synthetic. I found the sizing to be pretty TTS. I always wear a small in coats so I ordered my usual small and I'll definitely be able to wear this over sweaters/jackets/coats. It's not particularly bulky on the fur side, but if you intend to wear it on the reverse side it has a kind of awkward bulky shape to it. I don't really mind because I plan to wear it mostly on fur side, but just wanted to note that was the only notable downside for me. All in all, I highly recommend this vest... it's perfect for fall/winter! "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large