Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top

Oversized striped cotton long sleeve shirt with lace insets along the chest and the bottom. *Body is 100% cotton; Lace is 90% nylon and 10% spandex. *Machine wash *Import
overall average rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Customer Reviews for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Review 1 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:sunny south
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Pretty top / see thru midriff lace
8.10.2011
"I loved this top but did not realize that I need to wear something under it as my curves do show. I am keepingit but will put a lining in under the lace. Good thing I sew. Adorable for women with perfect figures."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
Gorgeous and what Ive been waiting for!
8.10.2011
"I have been waiting for this product to go on sale for months! i was so excited when it finally got down to $50! I didnt want to top to be too tight so i bought a large instead of my normal medium...TERRIBLE CHOICE! Go with your exact size and you will be happy. I mean, this thing was eating me up! it became extremely boxy and the sleeves went past my hands. I sent it back just in time to get the medium and i am so happy i did. The fabric is super soft as well as the lace(i was worried it would be stiff and scratchy). Overall a great buy and hey, Selena Gomez wore it so it must be good! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Louisville Ky
age:14-20
body type:petite
ADDICTION!
8.9.2011
"I bought this shirt back in the early spring. I LOVE IT! i have always loved free people, but never bought anything. I obsessed over this shirt for a month before i finally had to buy it! i bought the only one in my size(pink/peach). It fits great and ever since I have been addicted. I now own four shirts and one jacket.
height: 5ft 2in
weight: 102lbs
size: xs
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love!
8.1.2011
"I love this top! I had been looking at it for a long time before I finally bought it. I'm soo glad I did. I got many compliments while wearing this top. For size I'm usually an xs or a s. SInce the shirt has a baggy style I bought the xs and it fits perfectly. The shirt fits me like it is shown on the model wearing the purple, blue and pink shirt. Even though I waited for this to go on sale, I would buy it at its full price. This shirt is so cute, comfy anf soft! I would recommend this to many people!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
Have In All Different Colors
7.28.2011
"Love love love!! I have this shirt in the short sleeve too! My sister and I get two different colors so we can trade off every once in a while. I like how it fits loose. Pretty true to size. I got the medium in dark blue and my sister got the shell. It's thin cotton so you won't burn up in it. It's not too see through so anyone worried about seeing the stomach don't even bother. It's extremely flattering. Keep in mind the sides go up some so if you don't like your stomach showing go a size up. Even if you're small I think you could get away with the large! I bought it when it wasn't on sale and have no regrets! At a price like this it's a must!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
<3
7.17.2011
"I love this top so much that I have one color combo in the full length sleeves and one in 3'4 sleeves (original version) Simple top but such amazing details, the lace/embroidered part is SO gorgeous, subtle, yet eye catching, I get compliments every time I wear it. It's also one of the few FP "semi-sheer" tops I'll wear with nothing under. Runs true to size!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Carlsbad, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
One of my favorites!
7.15.2011
"I got this when the sleeves were 3/4 sleeves but it is the same shirt. I absolutely love it. I can wear it with anything and always get compliments on it. Worth the price, especially the sale. I have this shirt in 3 different colors. Fits true to size...I am 5'7 124 lbs and I got it in small."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:UK
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Lovely top
6.25.2011
"I ordered a medium because I have big boobs and it fits perfectly. I am 5'1" and 28HH so I knew a small would probably be too tight around the bust, if I had smaller boobs it would have buried me. I ordered the pinky/coral coloured one and its such a lovely colour but I really think FP should start putting the measurements of each item in the descriptions because everyone's body is different and it would save confusion, medium was a lucky guess for me and they were out of stock in small. Overall a lovely top and a great fit!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Boxy
6.14.2011
"This is as pictured, and as you can see, it's a boxy top. I was hoping that when I tried it on, that wouldn't be an issue, but it was, particularly in the shoulders. If not for the boxy-nexx, this would be a great top. My usual size fit like the model. If between sizes, I'd go up or down depending on if you prefer a more loose or more snug fit. (I think loose is better for this type of thing and would suggest going up.)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:14-20
body type:petite
You NEED This.
5.31.2011
"I am 5'4, 120 pounds, 34A and I ordered the small. It was absolutely perfect and looked just as it does on the models. The sides do not come up very high at all. For a reference: If you wore this with jeans, the side cut of the top would show the belt loop and .5 inches of your hip. I read some reviews that ladies were sizing up (some sizing up a lot), which was confusing to me! I don't even know how that would work considering the top is already so boxy.. Stick to your size unless you've got a big chest, in which case I would understand sizing up. The pink is darling and all the fabrics used in this shirt is soooo soft, even the lace."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful Top
5.22.2011
"I love this top. I'm usually an XS in FP tops and the XS fits perfectly so I believe it's pretty true to size. Super useful...I find I can wear this top during winter and summer (in California, that is). This top has a classy sexiness to it with the lace around the navel. I really recommend this top! It was worth $90 and is DEF worth $50."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Malibu, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
heart stopping
5.22.2011
"I am always a SMALL in FP but I went for a LARGE in the Lacy Stripes Top because I noticed other reviewers remarking on how high the sides of this top went up in a scoop hem. I wanted more of a tunic fit so that the cotton fabric covered more of my skin than the lace in front, but without looking too droopy. The large was perfect! I'm 5' 1", 117 lbs and the top stops right below my bottom. Certainly not too wide as other reviewers claim! Lays nice and flat along my figure but the added fabric has a beautiful draped look that the pictures don't show in the tighter size. Great for pairing with leggings or even as a dress with a slip underneath. The lace is lovely and of fine quality, even has a nice elastic stretch. I ordered in the white shell combo and the colors look a tad richer than pictured, which I like very much. The cotton fabric is very soft and finally not see-through, a darling little change from most FP tops that can't be worn without a bulky under top. I can't imagine my life without this piece in my wardrobe. I purchased it when it was marked down to $69 and now it's cheaper so BUY IT FAST and size UP. You won't regret it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:14-20
body type:curvy
LOVE!!!
5.6.2011
"I bought this shirt a week ago and cant take it off!!! the arms are very comfy and the shirt itself is roomy. I def. recommend this shirt. I got a large. But should have gone to a Medium."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Bellevue Washington
age:14-20
body type:slender
loveee it!
3.19.2011
"I just got this and i love it! I get so many complements on it and i think it looks great with black lulu's or jeans even a skirt but its super cute and i totally recommend it to everyonee! :)))"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
amazing!
3.10.2011
"I got this in the shell combo in an XS (my usual FP size, I'm 5'3'', 110lbs, 32B) and it's soo perfect. I love the soft color palette because it looks extra girly with the lace insets. The lace is stretchy and soft and I didn't find this top to be the least bit itchy. I missed out a while back on the first incarnation of the top with the three-quarter length sleeves so when I saw this I snapped it up! I'd love to have this or one with shorter sleeves in another colorway, especially the minty green from the past! As for sizing, I would go with your typical FP size, and order this pronto!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Luxembourg
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Beautiful top which is even more beautiful in real
3.6.2011
"I bought this long sleeve top in purple. I first saw it on Selena Gomez, she was wearing it will hanging out with Justin Bieber in Miami. I immediatley fell in love with the shirt. I am 169cm and weight 52kg. I bought it ict. n size SMALL. And it fits perfect. When I first got in in the mail, I was disappointed about how big it looked, but when I tried it on, it wasn't that big. On the bottom is is loose, but thats the model, but on the arms it fits perfect.
I would really recomment this top, and it is even more beautifull in real.
I am looking forward to buy this is white and blue.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:Pa
age:14-20
body type:slender
One of my favorites
2.25.2011
"Love love LOVE this shirt. It's one of my favorite casual shirts by free people. I am tempted to buy all the colors! Can't wait to get the tank top version for summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
In love!
2.20.2011
"I just got this shirt at a FP store in Boston, and I love it! It's true to size (which is unusual for FP) and has a perfect oversized-but-fitted look. I got the purple, and the color is beautiful! It's my new favorite shirt!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:slender
SO CUTE!
2.13.2011
"This is an extremely cute shirt! I bought it in the cream color, and I get tons of compliments on it every time i wear it. Its ute with black skinny jeans and flats."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Long Sleeve Lacey Stripes Top
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
so sad :(
2.7.2011
"5'1, 107lbs, 32D. I really wanted this top in the peach combo in xs but I was able to try it on in the plum combo in a S in the store and I was very disappointed in it. Even though it was a size bigger I don't think sizing down would have helped. I loved the fact that it was boxy and the lace strips but the sides rode very high up. I think that's why all the models in side view picture are sort of bending weirdly to the side and don't know if it would be worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>