Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Scallop Strapless Dress

Lovely scalloped textured dress with beaded embellishment around front of neckline. Comes with removable and adjustable straps. Fully lined with ruffled mesh bottom trimming. *100% Nylon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25" Bust: 25 3/4" Waist: 25"
overall average rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Customer Reviews for Scallop Strapless Dress
Review 1 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:São Paulo, Brazil
age:26-30
body type:athletic
My favorite dress!
6.13.2013
" This was my first Free People piece and its simple my favorite dress ever. I love it, it's like a part of me <3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love this dress
4.14.2012
" I purchased this dress in red and a small. It was such a great buy. It's very flattering and not too short. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Favorite Free People Item
1.20.2012
" I have this dress in red, and it is the most beautiful thing, definitely my favorite Free People item. Good quality lace, beading, and tule. The color is especially perfect. I wore it for a winter formal and got more compliments on it then I can say! FIts true to size, but it is short. I got a small (I'm about 5'7", 105 pounds) because an XS was too short, but t he small still fit well! LOVE this dress! Exactly like picture, if not better. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
age:14-20
body type:slender
awesome possum!!!
1.19.2012
" I own this dress in red and I absolutly love it! the lace overlay is sooo different (but super pretty) and the tulle underneath is so unexpected :) Everytime I wear this I get so many compliments!!!!! plus the beading is good quality and makes the dress!
get ittt!!!!!!
since its a fit and flare style I think that it would look good on almost any body type too :D
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:North Carolina, USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
STUNNING!
1.18.2012
" I absolutely ADORE this dress! I bought it in the whitish color and it is one of my best free people purchases. I wear it with the straps but it is beautiful either way. I bought it in XS and I am 5'2, 100 pounds, and have a B cup size. I'm wearing it on the far right and left in the pictures. (My sister, on the left and in the middle, is wearing one of her free people dresses as well) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
amazing!!
1.18.2012
" this dress fit perfectly and it is the most gorgeous, comfortable dress! I'm 5'7", slim, and 15 years old, and I LOVE this dress! It's perfect for a dance or a night out, or you can easily dress it down. I ordered it in all of the colors to compare, but ended up liking the black best because I need the dress for a specific formal event. this dress is surprisingly comfortable, and the length is a bit short but still appropriate. I ordered both the XS and S and they fit the same around the waist, but the length was a lot shorter in the XS. overall, SO happy w my purchase "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Perfection
1.17.2012
" I am very thin and this dress fits like a glove. It looks fantastic. I ordered the XS and it may be a tad short if you are tall like me (5'7), but I love it. I love the lace and the bottom has just the right amount of ruffles to be cute but not overly poofy. The beading is also a nice simple accent. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:Anchorage, AK
age:14-20
body type:slender
AMAZING DRESS
1.15.2012
" I have always been really skinny and hated it, so I was cautious when I ordered this dress. It came AND I LOVE IT. I have never had a dress that I truly love, but this dress is it. It fits perfectly around everything and makes me look like I actually have curves :) So amazing. I got it in the ivory. The lace is so pretty. Really I glorious dress. Everyone should have one. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
Fits like a dream
1.6.2012
" I love this dress in poppy. It's a beautiful true red which is hard to find. It fits great and it's especially perfect for someone with a A or B cup because the top is a little tighter than in most dresses. It's very flattering where the waistline hits. The only minor problem is that there was a small amount of puckering on the side of the waist but that can be ignored or easily covered with a thin waist belt. The beading on the top is also very beautiful. I can't wait to wear this dress for valentine's day :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Ice Princess fasho
12.30.2011
" I ordered this dress online and wasn't sure how well it would fit. I got this dress in a x-small and it fits great. When I first took the dress out it looked really short, but putting it on is actually longer than it looks. I would recommend this dress. I bought it in the ivory. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:south jersey
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
great dress!!!
12.27.2011
" I bought this dress in the ivory color and it looks fantastic!! This dress is super adorable and it fits perfectly. I definitely recommend this dress. This dress is perfect for the holidays. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Wonderful
12.26.2011
" I got this dress yesterday and it is gorgeous. It fits true to size and is very flattering. Also surprisingly light and comfortable. I would definitely recommend to everyone :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Flattering!
12.24.2011
" I bought this in black for Christmas Eve & adore it! They didn't have the poppy color in the store, but now that I see it on here I want to order that color as well. For me it is the perfect little black dress. It is very flattering on my 5'4 hourglass figure, I got it in size Medium & it fits perfect. I am pairing it with a cream cropped long-sleeve cardigan & delicate silver heels to dress it up. But the great thing is this dress can also be dressed down! & it seems like it fits every body type. the only downside is the beading is delicate & it was missing a few pearl beads when I bought it. Still a worthwhile purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:Silverthorne, CO
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great Party Dress
12.20.2011
" I just go this dress in the poppy color, it's a true red, beautiful. I got it in the large, it's a bit loose, I normally wear either a m or l in free people depending on fit, I would say if you're between sizes go with the smaller one unless your tall and need more length. for me the length is prefect I'm 5'6". Really comfortable will make a great party dress, you'll be comfortable all night no matter what you're doing. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:DC
age:26-30
body type:slender
Little White Dress
12.19.2011
" I bought the white version, which is the most flattering with the top beading. Dress holds up very well without straps (optional straps included). I got an XS which fits great but the length is a tad short on me (I'm 5' 7"). Fabric has stretch to it so don't be afraid to go with the smaller size as long as you're not too tall! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:seattle
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful party dress
12.13.2011
" I love how the dress can be worn both strapless and with straps. I bought the dress in poppy and it turned out to be a very bright red, not the muted orange-red in the picture. It is a very lacey, fancy dress that would look great at parties. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
Ice skating princess
12.11.2011
" I'm petite, 5'1 90lbs the dress fits beyond perfect.
The fitted waist is extremely flattering, I got it in ivory, and the beaded detail is elegant but discrete enough to wear a necklace in addittion.
That being said, I am short, and the length is exactly what I wanted, so taller ladies beware it might be on the short side for you.
Thank you very much Free people for this gorgeous item! I can't wait to wear it!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:canada
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Adorable but...
12.5.2011
" I just received my dress!
Super cute and flirty, but one of the straps for the hanger fell off as soon as i hung it up, so it can't be hung up anymore.
But other than that, it's super feminine and beautiful.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:Camarillo, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Fun and flirty
11.29.2011
" I ordered this online once I decided that I liked the cream color the best. Upon removing it from the bag I was shocked at how short it looked, but was pleasantly surprised when I tried it on. It fit like a dream. The slip peeks out, making this dress flirty and fun. Can't wait to wear it with black tights and short booties. Get it girls! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Scallop Strapless Dress
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
my FAVORITE
11.29.2011
" i am in love with this dress. i am 5'1" around 100lbs and bought this in an XS. it fits perfectly. i love that the straps are optional!
it fits tight around the bust area and softly around the hips - there is no boning but its still so snug! extremely comfortable.
bought it in the black and i just ordered it in the ivory! the BEST.
its cute on its own but its also super cute dressed down with a loose-fitting sweater over top xx
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>