Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic

Soft knit tunic with spaghetti straps. Gathered and tiered flutter skirt at bottom with unfinished hems. Trapeze style. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 20 3/8" Chest: 35
overall average rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Reviews for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Review 1 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:LA
age:26-30
body type:slender
shrunk
11.6.2010
"I loved this one before it shrunk in the dryer, so mad."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:Montpelier, VT
age:31-35
body type:curvy
cozy and versatile
10.19.2010
"I bought this on sale and LOVE IT. I don't think I would have gotten it for the original price. It's a very soft cotton jersey-tee shirt type material, and the white is sheer as other reviews have mentioned. I wear it over leggings under another dress or with a long sweater over it and boots. I also wear it as a nightie!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Very cute and comfy!
9.22.2010
"I ordered this in the red color (not sure it's still available online) and I really love it. I've worn it as a top and a dress (I'm under 5'3 so it's a bit longer on me than pictured) to the beach. The cotton is thick so it holds it shape and has great drape. But it is still super soft. I wasn't sure about the ruffle at the bottom because I have a bit of a booty, but it hit me just below that area and ended up being pretty flattering. The only reason I didn't give this five stars is that the neckline is so loose that you don't have a lot of options with it. You can wear a bandeau or a tank under it, but you have to wear SOMETHING under it since the armholes are so low. It's not a huge drawback, since the top/dress is so cute but it definitely limits how you can wear it. I had to alter the straps because as they were, the front of the top dipped down so far it was almost near my midriff. Overall though, very cute!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Love You More Bustier
4.8 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Adorable
9.20.2010
"Sooo cute! Sexy in an innocent kinda way. Length is perfect - not too short. Can adjust top part by sliding material on straps closer (to look more halter-y) or farther out. Material is soft & comfy. Got the white & it's not at all see-thru like some whites can be. A teeny bit big but something about the way it fits makes that ok. Looks great w/ hats & boots!
Feeling: Woodstock meets Nirvana
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:torrance, ca
age:14-20
body type:athletic
awesome
9.6.2010
"even though this dress is a bit dull after you think about it, it isnt at all. since my is longer than i thought it would be, i plan to wear it with a belt. in the store the white was beautiful and thats the color i wanted to get. but when i tried it on, way to transparent. instead i went with the orange. you would think that since the color is so bright you would stand out but you dont. also the length is just above the knee. i dont like that part, but the different lengths around the body are perfect. also very comfy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:midwest
age:over 45
body type:slender
comfortable, versetile
8.26.2010
"This dress is very comfortable and versetile. I actually wore it layered but is darling all by itself!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:UK
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Perfect!
8.13.2010
"Absolutely love it! Perfect length so good on its own or with leggings. I ordered it in stone and adore the colour and fabric - you can mix and match so many different accessories.I really want to order it in some more colours.
Definately would recommend sizing down as it runs quite large!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Not for me =[
8.11.2010
"I ordered the gray in a large, and its totally shapeless on me. It just hung off me and looked awful. Its cut just the littlest bit too big for me to be able to size down."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Simplicity
8.11.2010
"This tunic is comfy, classy and simple; great for the beach. I'd recommend sizing down. Also, the white is incredibly sheer, so wear something under. Cute!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:Fairfield
age:36-40
body type:petite
very cute and comfy
8.10.2010
"I'm 5'1 and about 115lbs. I ordered the small and it fit tts. It is not too short on me since I'm only 5'1" but I could very much see this with a pair of leggings for the fall and a denim jacket/cardi of sort. I got it on sale which make is just perfect :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Flirtty and fun
8.10.2010
"Perfect alone or with leggings... my curves loves this piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:athletic
A Must Have!!!
8.9.2010
"This is a great piece!! Especially for the price. I got the black one in the mail and wore it out that day - since it has not been hot here this summer, I wore a little black ballet shrug to cover my shoulders and arms and it was perfect!! Fits a bit big so I plan to wear only as a dress. Can be worn out and about or to the beach. The price is unbeatable!! Super soft and comfy too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:31-35
body type:petite
...simple, beautiful!
8.4.2010
"I'm very happy with this tunic! It's comfy, soft and I can wear it as a layering piece in the fall, with skinny jeans and boots. And as a cover up then in the summer! I ordered the stone color, thinking about getting a black one as well. It runs large!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:west hills
age:14-20
body type:curvy
its w.e
7.30.2010
"i ordered this in the stone color in a medium it runs really big and although the colors nice its nothing special =[ but it is really comfy id recommend it to wear it around the house not reallly something that id wear out =/"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:californiaa
age:14-20
body type:slender
not so goood!
7.18.2010
"I purchased thinking it would be a great cover up..but i was wrong. I bought the white color and it was see through and looked like a bag. In almost all Free People I am a small or x-small and i order this is a small (way too big)."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek
age:36-40
body type:petite
Possibility is Endless
7.14.2010
"Wow!! Versatile dress/top/tunic....I can wear it so many ways...I top this dress with my other FP tunic tops...it works really well..I can also wear a cute tank top under this dress. I am petite so it runs long...love love love this dress/tunic. You should try it and one more plus coz I got this on sale whoo whoo"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:Vermont
age:36-40
body type:petite
perfect summer dress
7.12.2010
"The neck line is sexy and unique, and the dress hangs just right. I liked it so much I ordered it in another color. Dress it up or down, I go from beach to shopping to dinner out. Love it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
Not for me
7.11.2010
"This item wasnt for me. Too big and it looked like a maternity dress on me. The dress hung away from me in a very unflattering way. Less material or an XXS would have been good for me. I am 34c-26-33 97 lbs and short and the XS was very big. I was hoping it would fit better as depicted on the models. I knew this item was supposed to fit loose but this was too much for me. I liked it otherwise and would purchase something similar if it weren't soo big"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Big but perfect for the beach!
7.3.2010
"I bought this on Thursday to wear for a beach weekend, and it was a great buy!
It does run a bit big, so mine is pretty long, but it's great to wear over a bathing suit in the heat! It's nice and breezy. I also wore it to dinner on Thursday night with a belt and a bandeau top, so there are plenty of ways to layer it... overall, definitely a good investment!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Printed Smocked Bandeau
4.8 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
Sienna Waist Belt
 
 
 
Patchwork Triangle Bikini
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Ruffle Sleeveless Tunic
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
CUTE!!
6.28.2010
"Love this tunic!! Perfect for the beach or even for casual wear with skinnies. --Options are endless! I picked up the grey and pink colors in my usual FP size and LOVE!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>