Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Fringe Moccasin Boot

pSuede fringe moccasin ankle boot with knotted fabric and braided yarn at the top. Drawstring suede tie with embellished details. Boot is lined with leather. Rubber sole. Free People By Jeffery Campbell.p
overall average rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Customer Reviews for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Review 1 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
YES!
6.14.2011
" These are the only moccasin booties I've ever truly loved. I think it's the colorful detailing at the ankle. Great shoes and super comfy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
love these boots!
6.27.2009
" my favorite pair of boots, by far :) so fun and unique... i get compliments on them all the time. comfy, and great quality. highly recommended! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
Loveee it!!!!!!!
5.4.2009
" I fell in love with this moccasin boot! I am such a hippie and boots look great with my outfit! Very very comfortable! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:waltham, MA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Loved it
4.9.2009
" I wear these with just about every other outfit. I absolutely love them. The only downside is that the beads jingle when you walk so I ended up cutting them off. I bought them in both brown and grey. At first they were a little tight on the top of my foot where it's sewn together but it stretched out to fit perfectly. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Fallon, NV
age:41-45
body type:curvy
These mocs rock
3.27.2009
" I received as gift from my husband, I've had to fight my teen daughter away and she hates anything that might be considered hippish..I love the tassels and the sounds they make when you walk and they are so comfy on. Look great with shorts, dresses, skinny legged jeans.. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Awesome boots
3.24.2009
" I got them in brown, My size is 81/2 but the 9 fits me perferct. I get compliments everytime when I wear them. They are very comfortable. I dont think they go well with leggings, with everything else is a charm. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love these moccs!
3.21.2009
" These shoes are absolutely charming. I had been eyeing them for a few months and received them as a gift from my boyfriend. I'm constantly complimented on my shoes and will likely get another pair in grey. They were a touch snug in the toes (but not snug in length) when I first got them but with a few days' wears, they were completely broken in. For me, being an 8.5, these shoes are little bit looser than I would like. If you wear a half size, order down. Aside from initial snugness and slight sizing variance, these moccs are outrageously comfortable, versatile and eye-catching. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:21-25
body type:petite
AHHHH!!!!
3.19.2009
" AHHHH!!! I have been checking every day for these to come back in stock! I finally got a brown pair today so i can't wait for them to come in!!!! I have a super wide foot and am an 8 1/2 so i went with the 8 based on the way my uggs fit. i am super excited!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Augusta, GA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
SO fREAkiN CuTE!!!
3.10.2009
" I am so very happy that I made this purchase. These run a little big which ended up workin out for me because my size was out of stock!!!
Lucky for me, the size smaller fit just fine :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Arkansas
age:14-20
body type:slender
I love these shoes!
2.17.2009
" I have wanted these boots for a while, but they sold out before I could purchase them. I've been checking frequently to see if they came back, and they did. I bought the brown.
The boots are darker in person than on the website. They are a chocolate brown and the charms aren't gold, they're silver. They also jingle when you walk and sometimes get caught in the shoe, which might be a bothersome to some people. But that could easily be fixed by tucking the charms into the shoe, or cutting them off. I wear an 8 1/2 in Sperry's, 8 1/2 in Converse, and an 8 in Uggs, so I was a little torn on what size to get. After reading reviews already posted, I decided to get an 8. They fit perfectly. I suggest to go down a size if you're in between sizes. Other than that, I love these shoes! I get many compliments when I wear them. The shipping was fairly fast. I ordered them on Wednesday and they came in one Tuesday of the next week. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Miami
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
perfect boots!
2.14.2009
" I've been after these moccasins for a few months now and jumped as soon as they were available in my size again. They are exactly what I was looking for, though they are a lot darker than in the picture (more of a chocolate brown and the bells on them are silver, not gold). They're gorgeous and they fit perfect. I'm a 9.5, usually a 10 in boots, but I read the reviews and went with the 9 which fits exact. I LOVE LOVE LOVE them "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:slender
Nice....
2.12.2009
" I absolutely love this shoe! But what I received looks significantly different than the ones pictured. Mine are VERY dark brown and the dangling beads are a platinum silver color instead of the aged gold color pictured. Regardless like I said, I absolutely love this shoe. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love em
2.11.2009
" Like everyone else, I have been eyeing these for months and finally got to order them in grey. I am normally a 9.5, but ordered the 9. I got the grey because the 9 was sold out in the brown. However, they are still a little too big!! I have slender feet, so that could be the reason. Now, I am going to order the 8 brown ones! Although the 9 is a little big, its not unmagageable. Just as cute as in the pics, maybe cuter!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:NH
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
adorable
2.7.2009
" I absolutely love these moccasins! They are comfy, stylish, and fit my style perfectly. The only complaints I have are that they are a lot darker (in the brown, at least) than they appear in the picture, and that the little bell-thingies are a bit cheap and break easily, as I've already lost one. I like the sound they make when I walk though, so I don't want to tuck them into the shoe! But all in all, absolutely perfcet- and the box is cute too ;) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Obsessed
2.5.2009
" I got these in grey and I wear them all the time. They are so comfortable and are really warm with socks underneath. They're great because they are wide enough to simply tuck jeans into without having to fold them up or anything. I would recommend ordering a 1/2 size down. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful Moccasin Boots
12.26.2008
" I have been wanting these for months and whenever I got around to ordering them they would be sold out=[ I got these for christmas and they are simply amazing. They are very comfortable and even a little big which I thought they would not be since there are no half sizes and I wear a size 8 1/2. There is a lot of room to tuck in jeans that are not skinny, and even have room left over. The only difference from the ones I received and the ones online is that the beading is silverish then the gold online, which I am totally okay with. So after you finish reading this deff. purchase these. I can not wait to order them in grey "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Not very happy.
12.26.2008
" I was not very happy with these shoes. I had wanted these for MONTHS and I finally got them for Christmas and I was very disappointed. They were too big and they were a half a size smaller than I would normally wear. My ankle came up every time I would walk. They also made my feet look very, very big! Plus they felt like cardboard. They were so awkward and uncomfortable. I'm going to return these soon because they're very expensive and not what I wanted! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Cute!
12.26.2008
" I just purchased these boots after wanting them for a very long time. They are very very cute. However, I feel that I should mention that the beads on the tassels are silver, and there are four large beads on each side. However, the silver is very cute. One thing that is great, is that the beads are not actually floor length, so don't worry about stepping on them. I have found that when I walk around that occasionally, the beads flip up and into the boot, which can be annoying. Also, keep in mind that if you buy the brown boot, it is actually a darker brown than pictured.
Originally, I had wanted the grey version of the boot, but when I saw it in person, I found that it was actually more of a blue grey, than a black grey, which was disappointing. This makes it so that it is not a great purchase unless you wear a lot of blue and purple. They would look odd with any other colors.
But these are just the negatives, they truly are great boots. They are well made, and look great with skinny jeans tucked into them, and are truly unique. I get many, many compliments on them. If you live in a rainy or wet area as I do, I would highly recommend getting the stuff that waterproofs suede. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Somerset PA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love, Love, Love
12.23.2008
" My husband bought these for me for Christmas and I had to open them early. I love these boots! PLEASE make more in brown so I can get those too. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Fringe Moccasin Boot
Name:
Location:Berlin Maryland
age:14-20
body type:curvy
moccasins.
12.21.2008
" I love these boots so much, they were an early christmas gift from my dad. I got them two weeks ago and theyre holding up pretty well, you just have to be gentle with the binding of the yarn and leather when you put them on. Tons of compliments, they are very unique. The charms are loud tough so I tuck them inside the boots. I wear an 8 1/2 and theyre a little too tight but I dont like loose shoes. "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>