Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Crochet Birkin Romper

Gorgeous laser-cut romper with oversized flare pants and deep cut top. Slit detail at legs. Halter and back tie closure. Two front pockets. Perfect as a cover-up for the beach! *100% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist: 26" Rise: 13 " Inseam: 29"
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Crochet Birkin Romper
Review 1 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:21-25
body type:slender
So pretty!
10.27.2011
"The romper is SO PRETTY. I honestly can't believe they dropped the price so much, but I was really happy! The crochet detail is really nice. The only thing I'd suggest is maybe sizing up for a roomier fit. I got an XS and it fits really well but I think it might have looked better a little bit looser."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Most Fabulous!!
10.18.2011
"Great romper, comfortable and true to size. I'm 5'8 1/2 and it drags the ground, which I particularly like. Very flattering on the body, size 8, ordered a medium and its comfortably roomy. I wore under it a full body suit from American Apparel, brown waist belt, vintage brown riding boots and a cute dark denim jacket. Its a great layering piece for all seasons. Do agree with previous comments that the color is not Black, but almost an army brown, but not a deal breaker."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Redlands, CA
age:36-40
body type:curvy
If this isn't love...
10.13.2011
"OMG! one of the best buys ever from FP...so gorgeous...got the Grey or smoke color.Very true to size, look, and Boho lovers."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Boston
age:over 45
body type:petite
Very lovely
10.12.2011
"I love this romper. It is so unique! It seems to fit just like it is shown on the model. I am short, so it goes right to the floor. It will be perfect to wear over a bathingsuit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love it!
10.10.2011
"I got this is black, which is sort of a washed blackish grey. It's wonderful! Nice and heavy, not too fragile like I was afraid it would be. Fits very true to size and is very flattering on (even though I am on the short side, 5'4" , even moreso than I thought it would be!
My only regret is that I bought it when it went on sale the first time, and in the past couple weeks it seems like the price has gone down again. I would have waited had I known that would happen. :("
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:26-30
body type:petite
The white one is a "wow" piece!
10.7.2011
"This is a very unique piece and with the sale price there is no reason to hesitate! It's true to size. I picked the white color for two reasons. First, I am an Asian, a bright color compliment my skin and hair color; Second, the "crochet“ materials + black means "too sexy" for me. I am not a night club girl, so I picked white. Although there is fair amount of skin exposed, the white color still makes me look innocent."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Mendocino
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
LOVE this. A timeless piece.
9.29.2011
"I love this romper. The only complaint I have on terms of how it fits is that it is a little low in the crotch. And I would alter it but it is made of crochet and it would unravel... SO, yes, buy this, you won't regret it and for the price, can't pass it up!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Incredible shrinking women...
9.6.2011
"I do like this romper and for the sale price it is well worth the money.
I too see the black as being more brown.
The length is definitely not 29' - but not too long that it causes a problem.
I read the reviews and went with a sz S instead of XS - I should have gotten an XS - the romper is not at all tight so an XS would have fit me even better. Overall it is a nice piece for the beach or pool. 5'4 102lbs 32A
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Versatile Piece with Bohemian Chic
8.20.2011
"I'm curvy, usually S in FP tops (32D) and M/L in FP bottoms. Purchased both colors in L even though M fits me well as I prefer a looser fit. If you're having trouble deciding your size, The FP SIZE CHART IS ACCURATE FOR THIS ITEM. The inseam is long on me (5'6") - probably 2-3 inches of extra material with no shoes but I like the look. The top is adjustable halter and I love the slits at the bottom. The washed black I received looks more brown. I'm not sure if it's all like that or just mine is different. Overall a versatile piece at great sales price. LOVE it. Hope this helps."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:21-25
body type:curvy
so cute!
6.23.2011
"So, I am kind of a curvy girl with a small gut and bought the size medium in the washed black color and was expecting the romper to be a little more flowy and loose in the stomach region, but it hugs my hips which is not incredibly flattering to me. But if you pair this romper with a nice belt like in the first picture with the washed black romper, then it is super cute!! Hope the two picture give ya a good idea of what i mean! Also, please disregard my "true to size section." i dont really know if this is how it was supposed to be or not!"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Venice
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Loving it *
6.22.2011
"Got the gray one and love it. I am using for going to the beach, with a bikini etc, so it is way perfect. I had to size up because it was a little tight on my waist (unusual) and with all those little holes, even a slight tightness does not look good, believe me... I sized up and it's great now. Don't be scared, this one does not need heels!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:WA, CA, AK
age:over 45
body type:athletic
length
6.21.2011
"I really like this romper except for the length, in both the leg and the torso. In the details section it says that a size S has an inseam of 29", it's way beyond that. I'm short, 5'3" and a 29" inseam fits me so I was excited to get these as I thought the length would be fine, not. I have to wear 3 1/2 inch wedge sandals to just keep them off the floor (I wanted to wear flat sandals) in addition to doubling over the waist a good 1", then putting on a belt to hold it up as the torso length runs long also. Waist and everything else fits TTS (although I have a larger waist, I wear a 28 or 29 in jeans). Believe I will be returning these even though they're extremely cute, comfortable and made well."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large