Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Crochet Birkin Romper

Gorgeous laser-cut romper with oversized flare pants and deep cut top. Slit detail at legs. Halter and back tie closure. Two front pockets. Perfect as a cover-up for the beach! *100% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist: 26" Rise: 13 " Inseam: 29"
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Crochet Birkin Romper
Review 1 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:21-25
body type:slender
So pretty!
10.27.2011
" The romper is SO PRETTY. I honestly can't believe they dropped the price so much, but I was really happy! The crochet detail is really nice. The only thing I'd suggest is maybe sizing up for a roomier fit. I got an XS and it fits really well but I think it might have looked better a little bit looser. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Most Fabulous!!
10.18.2011
" Great romper, comfortable and true to size. I'm 5'8 1/2 and it drags the ground, which I particularly like. Very flattering on the body, size 8, ordered a medium and its comfortably roomy. I wore under it a full body suit from American Apparel, brown waist belt, vintage brown riding boots and a cute dark denim jacket. Its a great layering piece for all seasons. Do agree with previous comments that the color is not Black, but almost an army brown, but not a deal breaker. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Redlands, CA
age:36-40
body type:curvy
If this isn't love...
10.13.2011
" OMG! one of the best buys ever from FP...so gorgeous...got the Grey or smoke color.Very true to size, look, and Boho lovers. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Boston
age:over 45
body type:petite
Very lovely
10.12.2011
" I love this romper. It is so unique! It seems to fit just like it is shown on the model. I am short, so it goes right to the floor. It will be perfect to wear over a bathingsuit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love it!
10.10.2011
" I got this is black, which is sort of a washed blackish grey. It's wonderful! Nice and heavy, not too fragile like I was afraid it would be. Fits very true to size and is very flattering on (even though I am on the short side, 5'4" , even moreso than I thought it would be!
My only regret is that I bought it when it went on sale the first time, and in the past couple weeks it seems like the price has gone down again. I would have waited had I known that would happen. :( "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:26-30
body type:petite
The white one is a "wow" piece!
10.7.2011
" This is a very unique piece and with the sale price there is no reason to hesitate! It's true to size. I picked the white color for two reasons. First, I am an Asian, a bright color compliment my skin and hair color; Second, the "crochet“ materials + black means "too sexy" for me. I am not a night club girl, so I picked white. Although there is fair amount of skin exposed, the white color still makes me look innocent. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Mendocino
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
LOVE this. A timeless piece.
9.29.2011
" I love this romper. The only complaint I have on terms of how it fits is that it is a little low in the crotch. And I would alter it but it is made of crochet and it would unravel... SO, yes, buy this, you won't regret it and for the price, can't pass it up!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Incredible shrinking women...
9.6.2011
" I do like this romper and for the sale price it is well worth the money.
I too see the black as being more brown.
The length is definitely not 29' - but not too long that it causes a problem.
I read the reviews and went with a sz S instead of XS - I should have gotten an XS - the romper is not at all tight so an XS would have fit me even better. Overall it is a nice piece for the beach or pool. 5'4 102lbs 32A
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Versatile Piece with Bohemian Chic
8.20.2011
" I'm curvy, usually S in FP tops (32D) and M/L in FP bottoms. Purchased both colors in L even though M fits me well as I prefer a looser fit. If you're having trouble deciding your size, The FP SIZE CHART IS ACCURATE FOR THIS ITEM. The inseam is long on me (5'6") - probably 2-3 inches of extra material with no shoes but I like the look. The top is adjustable halter and I love the slits at the bottom. The washed black I received looks more brown. I'm not sure if it's all like that or just mine is different. Overall a versatile piece at great sales price. LOVE it. Hope this helps. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Minneapolis, MN
age:21-25
body type:curvy
so cute!
6.23.2011
" So, I am kind of a curvy girl with a small gut and bought the size medium in the washed black color and was expecting the romper to be a little more flowy and loose in the stomach region, but it hugs my hips which is not incredibly flattering to me. But if you pair this romper with a nice belt like in the first picture with the washed black romper, then it is super cute!! Hope the two picture give ya a good idea of what i mean! Also, please disregard my "true to size section." i dont really know if this is how it was supposed to be or not! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:Venice
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Loving it *
6.22.2011
" Got the gray one and love it. I am using for going to the beach, with a bikini etc, so it is way perfect. I had to size up because it was a little tight on my waist (unusual) and with all those little holes, even a slight tightness does not look good, believe me... I sized up and it's great now. Don't be scared, this one does not need heels! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Crochet Birkin Romper
Name:
Location:WA, CA, AK
age:over 45
body type:athletic
length
6.21.2011
" I really like this romper except for the length, in both the leg and the torso. In the details section it says that a size S has an inseam of 29", it's way beyond that. I'm short, 5'3" and a 29" inseam fits me so I was excited to get these as I thought the length would be fine, not. I have to wear 3 1/2 inch wedge sandals to just keep them off the floor (I wanted to wear flat sandals) in addition to doubling over the waist a good 1", then putting on a belt to hold it up as the torso length runs long also. Waist and everything else fits TTS (although I have a larger waist, I wear a 28 or 29 in jeans). Believe I will be returning these even though they're extremely cute, comfortable and made well. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large