Product Reviews

Meadow Ginger Knit Top

Stretchy tank top with floral embroidered and lace detailing around front of neckline . Sheer lace straps. Upper back has elastic banding for easy fit and wear. *Body - 95% Cotton, 5% Spandex *Lace - 100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 18 1/4" Bust (all around): 29" Bottom Opening (all around): 29 1/2" Total Strap Length: 14 3/4"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Review 1 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
A Little Awkward
12.18.2012
"Overall, this top is adorable, and an alright first Free People purchase, I think. The peach is true to color, and the lace makes for a very cute accent to an everyday outfit. However, the fit makes me a little nervous. I'm medium-framed, 36B, and I always order a size medium. The problem with this shirt is, that while it fits fine, the open part of the lace at the top falls almost directly on top of my nipple. And this is the kind of shirt I don't want to wear a bra with. It involves a lot of awkward hiking-up, and presents another issue: the top I received is lopsided. Or, the straps are, anyway. I can alter it myself, but it makes it all the more difficult to wear when you're desperately trying to avoid displaying half your chest and can barely prevent doing so.
With those in mind, it's a comfortable and flattering shirt, accentuating all the right places thanks to that panelling. I just wish I didn't feel indecent wearing it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
adorable
12.9.2012
"im 5'2'' 115lbs and the small fits like a sock it's snug without being too tight, the top part sits low but not uncomfortably low but I expected that because of other reviews. Its very cute and I can't wait to wear it to festivals this summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute, unique
10.3.2012
"I ordered a size up to Small after reading reviews and it was a good decision. the lace straps fit well enough but not tight. yes it's a delicate piece, but so cute and unique! definitely needs a tube beneath it. the "piping" detail on front beneath the bust is figure-flattering and the bottom has a shirttail hem kind'a deal, which isn't shown in the site's photo, but I love it. good piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:petite
Truely unique but a bit awkward
9.18.2012
"I absolutely love this top but there has been a few downfalls. I'm 5'3'' and 115 lbs...this top fitted slightly shorter than i usually wear my tops. Although I only wear it withhigh waisted shorts/skirts and its the perfect look. Just like other reviewers the knitted part at the top broke apart but it was fairly easy to sew it back together. Now that I have worn this top a few times the straps are beginning to be loose but I'll live and still love this top!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Pretty
9.13.2012
"I love this top! I'm 5'1", a 32A, and ordered the xs. The straps are a little long, but other than that it fits perfectly. It looked somewhat cropped when I held it up, but was just the right length when I put it on. It does come down a little low, but that's just the nature of the top. Overall it's a great piece and I'm very excited to wear it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Albuquerque
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Disappointing
9.5.2012
"Ordered online.
The lace on top tore the first time I slipped the shirt on.
Based on what the other reviewers said I sized up and got a S. It was really big on me unfortunately.
The color is grey, not black. Going to return it as soon as I visit a town where there's a FP store."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:wisconsin
age:31-35
body type:petite
dainty
8.31.2012
"i have this in grey and get more compliments on this top than any other i own. it does run short, but i wear it with high waisted shorts, so that is a non-issue. the straps are very dainty though and too long for my frame so i wear mine with a bandeau for when it loosens up throughout the day. im a 32b, 100 lbs- i ordered this in a small and it fits exactly how id want it to."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute but too delicate
8.23.2012
"I ordered the peach one. It was a gorgeous color and pattern. However, when I tried it on, it tore a little bit. The material of the flower was way too delicate. However, it was super pretty on. It is a little short and tight but I liked it. Since I have a petite figure it was very flattering. I just wish the material was a little more durable."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great for small busts
8.22.2012
"I love finding tops that I can easily wear without a bra. I'm 5'8" and athletic with a small bust, so this top was perfect for me! I am between a size XS and Small and I got a small for a tighter fit."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:athletic
GREAT deal
7.27.2012
"This top is so soft and comfortable, SO worth the sale price. I got it in the royal blue, which looks great with tan summer skin. The cut and exposed seams are very flattering. The lacey detailing is gorgeous. After reading the reviews, I got a medium instead of my usual small, and it fits perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:26-30
body type:slender
beautiful
7.18.2012
"I absolutely love this top because I can wear it without a bra and the fabric is so soft. I am 120 lbs 5'5" 34A. The blue is as bright and eye-catching as in the photo, highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful!
7.16.2012
"I bought this shirt on sale, and it was so worth it! It shipped in about three days, too. It is such a statement piece and is very versatile. The only down side to it is that you cannot wear a bra with it without it showing, so it might not be a good shirt for bustier ladies. I am so satisfied with it though, and it looks beautiful!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
So Pretty!
7.12.2012
"After reading the other reviews on this top, I decided to get a L instead of my normal M, and I'm glad I did. I am 5'10, 36 B, 135lbs and long waisted. I received the item today and tried it on, it fits but is a little short and a bit tight. This is fine, I'll wear it with high waisted shorts but it is something to be aware of. And, like other reviewers have said, this top will look best on someone with a smaller chest.Overall, it's a unique piece and I love it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:N California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
DEFINATELY WORTH IT!!!
7.2.2012
"I bought this top on a whim (price was great) and am soooo pleased.
I got the peach color, and the skin doesn't contrast with color as with the blue and black tops modeled. It's pretty, and feminine. . :)
I LOVE IT!!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Alright
6.27.2012
"I got this top in the grey. I like it. I'm going to keep it, but it isn't really the usual Free People quality. Mine tore a little when I first tried it on. It was disappointing. However I didn't have a problem with the length. The length was actually perfect. For reference I got the XS and I am 5'2", 100 lbs, 32-23-35. Fit nicely."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Las Cruces, NM
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Matches my Eyes
6.26.2012
"Great top! Perfect for high waisted shorts or skirts! I'm 5'5 and 120 lbs and the small was great. I love being able to wear it without a bra with a 34B chest. Great piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute but short!
6.22.2012
"I loved the feel of the tank top it was so soft and comfortable! The best part of the tank is that I can wear it without a bra (32A) but the only downside was that it's a bit of a short tank top for me since I do have a long torso. Debating on sending it back or keeping it as a shirt to tuck in to high waisted skirts!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
cute
6.19.2012
"with free people my size varies, sometimes an xs is way too big and sometimes a small or medium fit perfectly. i bought this in my normal size (for non FP clothes) and it fits nicely. the knit is beautiful and i am so excited to wear it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:rolling hills meets prairie
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Knit
6.19.2012
"Nice lace knit. The washed black is more like a dark grey. I also purchased the skirt though the colors in the skirt are more navy. I have an athletic frame and the medium fit perfect. This top works best with a small chest."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Meadow Ginger Knit Top
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute
6.16.2012
"This top is cute, definitely glad I bought it on sale though. It runs a tiny bit small - I'm 5'6 and 120 lbs and bought a size medium. I probably could have bought a large but it's manageable."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>