Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Earned Stripes Jacket

Striped knitted sweater jacket with double breasted button opening. Oversized collar. The nautical stripes on this jacket feel fresh and have us thinking of endless seas and a boat ride to somplace special. *85% Wool, 15% Linen *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25" Bust (all around): 36" Sleeve Length: 24 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Earned Stripes Jacket
Review 1 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Very cute with a dress
1.24.2013
"I love this jacket!
It's boiled wool, so you have to take care of it - and there's a bit of pilling that happens, but it's worth it. I sized down and got a small (I'm 5'3 and very curvy.) There's a bit of a flare at the bottom of the jacket that doesn't show on the model here, but it looks really cute with a skirt.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Adorable!
1.19.2013
"I love this sweater! I ordered the dark gray colour. It is spectacular! I ordered the small and it fits very well (I am 5'8" and 120lbs) It hits just below my hip. It is a bit wider at the bottom then I originally thought, but it still very beautiful. If you are questioning ordering this...stop...and order it now before it is gone!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:Belgium
age:21-25
body type:slender
Sooo beautiful!
1.19.2013
"I absolutely LOVE this jacket! It is soo beautiful and comfortable. I would defenitely suggest ordering one size up. Normally I have an XS, but because the sleeves are a bit tight around the arms, I would suggest ordering an S."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Dry Grass?
1.18.2013
"I have a love hate relationship with this sweater! The shape, fit, and color are amazing. It is soft despite what appears to be strands of dried grass woven throughout the yarn? Those bits are scratchy but overall don't effect the softness too much. What I CAN'T STAND is the thick layer of fuzz and pills that have developed all over the entire sweater, not just in areas that are rubbed frequently. I have only worn this sweater for one week. I am going to have to spend hours trimming off the layer of fuzz so that it is wearable. Hopefully it will begin to mat up a bit and calm down after longer use."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:British Columbia Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
One of My Favorites
1.14.2013
"I have a lot of FP sweaters but I love this one. It looks better than pictured. It is loose fitting and looks awesome on.The sleeves are a little tight so if you are between sizes go for the larger size. Buy it at the sale price because you will love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:Arkansas
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love it!!!
1.13.2013
"I loved this the first time I saw it! So glad I was able to get it! Runs a little big but is simply fabulous."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great!
1.2.2013
"This sweater/jacket is amazing. It feels like a sweater but looks like a jacket. It is a warm, great layering piece. I am 5'4" and 105 lbs and the XS fits me. It is baggy in the body area, but is tight in the arms. It goes with everything! The only complaint I have is that with use the fabric beads up around the arms. But otherwise I love this jacket!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:SoCal, Ca
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
12.28.2012
"I saw this sweater in store when it first came out. I LOVED it. But.... I couldn't pay 150 for it. So I just kinda checked back on the website every so often. It finally went on sale so I added it to my shopping bag. Then the day after christmas sale 25% off sale email came and I knew I had to buy it!!! Luckily for me I got it on super sale. I love it! The sleeves are perfect, the waist is a little boxy but that doesn't bug me. I'm 5'10" and around 135lbs and it is soooo hard to find jackets that fit my torso area as well as my arms. I ordered this is a med and it's just wonderful!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
age:over 45
body type:slender
Earned stripes jacket
12.4.2012
"I have it in the "Spice" which is an amazing orange color...not bright. Size is true, I don't find the arms tight as some reviewers said. I am 5'8" 130 lbs. and got the SMALL which fits perfect even with a sweater under it. It looks great buttoned or open even though it's double breasted probably because the fabric drapes when open. Honestly, almost every single time I wear this, I get complements!! It's really warm, and soft although I live in California and it's fine for wintertime here. Only reason I put 4 STARS is that the fabric does pill especially under the arm area which makes me sad :( I love it though and I would love to have another one in a different color!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:Melbourne VIC, Australia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
favourite jacket :)
11.11.2012
"I ordered this in red, size S (I'm 5'9) and I adore it! It is a slightly weaker, paler red than shown in the photos, but it's absolutely gorgeous and fits perfectly. I wore it to the opening of an exhibition and got so many compliments, and I was only there for about an hour or so! The arms are a little tight to wear with long sleeves (not so much that you can't do it), but I actually find the wool quite soft; there is no lining in the ams but it's not itchy at all :) Would highly recommend, can be worn with so many different things and can be dressed up or down!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:Tlove
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Not sure
10.12.2012
"Ordered a size small because of losing weight but the small was way too tight in the arms. I would never have been able to wear a long sleeve top underneath. It is a nice jacket and feels warm. The body of the jacket flares out when lefted open as well as the back. The collar doesn't stay lying flat and is flimsy. Still a nice look for those who could pull this look off."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:31-35
body type:petite
NOT worth the price
10.9.2012
"I was surprised when I checked the reviews here before writing one about this sweater; I was sure that other customers were as disappointed with this sweater as I.
I purchased the sweater yesterday afternoon for the price of almost $150. Maybe for some, that amount of money is not a lot to spend on a sweater. But for me, it is.
I wore the sweater around my house last night after returning home from the mall. And when I got up this morning, I put it on again. So, after wearing it for several hours, i noticed that the whole sweater was covered in "pills," and also really wrinkled on the sleeves. I own many sweaters both new and vintage, but this is the only time I've noticed practically instantaneous pilling, and SO MUCH OF IT. Seems an awfully tedious piece to pay $150 for...
And for the record, this item is not "wool"
it's only 85% wool.
Maybe that has something to do with its shortcomings.
Anyhow... I'm going to return it.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Perfect sweater
10.7.2012
"Seriously a perfect sweater for fall/winter. You can style this sweater in many ways. I got the cream and its true to color. The fabric makes it a little itchy, and it's also a sweater that will warm you up. I am already looking into buying the two other colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
A sweater for all
9.13.2012
"i'm personally not a fan of anything striped, but this sweater was styled so well in the store i immediately loved it. It looks great with a feminine tunic underneath and skinnies. I thought it was a bit large, but i suppose if you're going to use this more as a jacket then stick to your normal size. High quality, flattering. I could see many stylish women of all ages easily fitting this sweater into their wardrobes."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Wish it was not wool.....
9.8.2012
"I tried this jacket on in the natural color and loved it so much. Sadly i began itching and sneezing, I was hoping I could get by with it by wearing long sleeves underneath. It is a beautiful and amazing piece. Runs just a little large from its boxy fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect.
9.3.2012
"I bought this in the cream color and it is GORGEOUS. I can honestly look at it and say that it was worth the money. I am 5'6, 120 lbs and got the size small. It's a tad tight in the arms so I'm not sure that I will be able to wear chunky sweaters with it - but it's okay because I love it. Great material, perfect for fall!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love the Sweater
8.27.2012
"I bought the natural/charcoal sweater. I love the casual look and flow. I don't mind the boxiness of the sweater. It goes well with something structured. I bought the other items that the model is wearing (the lace slip) and it looks great. However, as the previous reviewer has noted, the arms are not lined and the wool is rough and itchy. I wish for the price, a little more care was taken in construction."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Nothing great & arms are itchy!
8.22.2012
"I wanted to love this jacket but I couldnt wait to get it off my arms! Like another reviewer stated, it is lined. But what the other reviewer failed to mention is that the sleeves are not! My arms were sooooo itchy and I couldnt wait to take it off. It is also a little boxy at the bottom. I also wished it were a bit longer (at least hid your hips), but it did not. I will be returning it for the price of 148.00. I juat wasn't impressed."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:Northern New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:athletic
I LOVE THIS JACKET!
8.21.2012
"I don't usually write reviews but I just got this in the mail and I LOVE it! It's very flattering, lined on the inside-so no scratching, and overall just a really nice look. I'm 5'8 and 144 pounds and I ordered the size Large. I would have ordered the Medium but It was on backorder for a month and I'm too inpatient so I went with the large and I'm glad I did. It's roomy enough that I can layer in the colder weather but still very flattering with a t-shirt underneath. I can't wait until fall to wear this :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Earned Stripes Jacket
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:petite
AMAZING
8.13.2012
"I saw this at my local FP and fell in love! it is so flattering, fits true to size, super cute and it's lined on the inside so it's not itchy. Super comfortable, definitely a fall staple! I'm already wearing it all the time..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>