Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rib and Lace Turtleneck

Stretchy ribbed turtleneck top with lasercut sleeves . Keyhole opening at upper back. Body-conscious fit perfect for layering. *92% Nylon *8% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size XS/S: Length: 26" Bust (all around): 23" Sleeve Length: 25"
overall average rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Review 1 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:21-25
body type:petite
PERFECT
11.23.2014
"I saw this online and immediately went to the store. It's so cute and I got SO many compliments on it. I'm 5'3 110 lbs with a 34D bust and the XS/S fits me perfectly. It's definitely very form fitting and the turtle neck part is just a tiny bit snug but not enough for it to bother me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
I love it!!
11.14.2014
"I loved how comfortable the turtleneck is! Sometimes turtlenecks are kind of confining on the neck but this wasn't at all!! I usually fit an xs in free people but it was pretty tight so I went a size up and got the M/L. It still is kind of tight since you can see the imprint of my bra but meh. I got the black and red looking color but I also want the deep plum color so pretty."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Elegant Layering Addition
10.8.2014
"I've wanted this since I first saw it and finally ordered it. I knew what to expect material wise as I have ordered other intimate products that use the same material. I got it in black, sz M/L. I am usually a XS or S in fp, so I sized up because I'm tall and have a long torso and knew this was going to be small and stretchy. This top is very flattering on me - I have a long neck and love turtlenecks. The black will be very versatile this fall/winter under many different fp sweaters, tunics, dresses - and oh so cute under my fp overalls! Would love it if they made this into a unitard! Just be careful w/your jewelry; snags on the beautiful sleeves."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON
age:21-25
body type:slender
worth it
10.6.2014
"I ordered an xs/s emerald color top, and the color in life is even more beautiful than on pictures. Good quality and interesting detail on a back make me feel happy with this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:arkansas
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Perfect!!
8.24.2014
"These lacy turtlenecks are fabulous for layering. They fit great---like workout clothes, they pull you in and feel so supportive. They look great with vests with the surprise sleeve. I got the black and ivory in the M/L because I wear a 34 DDD!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Yuba City Ca.
age:over 45
body type:petite
Kimi Likes
3.11.2014
"This shirt fits so well. I love it. and can't wait to buy more more."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:MD
age:14-20
body type:petite
Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous
1.18.2014
"I wasn't sure about this top when I first purchased it, but I wore it the day after and immediately got a compliment on it, and I discovered that it's a lot more versatile than I originally gave it credit for. Also, being of a very petite build, the fit is great (as is the fit of all FP Intimate apparel items I've tried)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:BK, NY
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love this!
1.12.2014
"I really like this shirt, and the colors that are offered, I do plan to buy more. Its really stretchy and fitted, which is exactly what I was looking for. (size XS)
Its sexy, yet simple. Its a great way to bring texture into your wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Going back
12.18.2013
"I'm sending this back. Listen to the other reviewers. In theory it's a great winter piece. In person it doesn't look like a $48 shirt. I love the jewel colors and the idea of having a sexy turtleneck for layering. but in person it looks more like a $20 cheap shirt you would order from overseas. If it goes on sale much cheaper, I might get it, but wouldn't expect it too last very long because of the sleeves. Also, ribbed part looks plasticky."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:41-45
body type:petite
Strange material
11.26.2013
"The material of this top has a strange, rubbery feel and there was a weird oder as well. I thought if I washed it that would solve both issues but it didn't. The top runs quite small, but it does look cute on as long as nobody is standing close enough to smell it. I would have returned it but I guess I'm stuck with it since I washed it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Trendy
11.21.2013
"I got this in the Ivory & Black.
It is nice, but I had to return it, not sure what I was expecting, but the fabric wasn't what I thought it would be.
Was on the fence on this.
"
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Disheartening
11.17.2013
"I ordered three of these turtleneck tops, thinking they'd make good layering pieces for the winter. When I opened the package, I was struck by the lusciousness of the colors. When I pulled them out of the plastic, I was startled by their scantiness. I've grown used to FP's generous sizing, but, these are overly-snug and short on me. I've been a consistent size XS for the past decade; I'm about 5'9" tall with a 33" bust, broad shoulders, long appendages and torso . . . the XS/S is simply too tight and shrunken-looking in a very unattractive way. The fabric, however, is the most dismaying aspect of this garment. The nylon/spandex blend is very rough and scratchy, especially around the neck. The sleeves, described as "lace," are the worst example of slashing that I've seen. They mimic cut-work-embroidery in the most unflattering counterfeit way, plus, they irritate my skin. Based upon the other positive reviews, I'm wondering if I received a defective lot. Regardless, I returned all three."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Eastpointe, MI
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cheap quality top.....
11.14.2013
"I did not like this top, I purchased in black. The fit was good, the sleeves were awesome. But, the ribbed-body material was cheap. And, the mock turtleneck just added to that! FP tends to squander on various things and this was one of the top's that could've been an excellent piece. Then, I would have kept it! I look for quality in my purchase's; if I do not see it. It goes back, just the way this top did!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:21-25
body type:petite
Sexy and Stretchy
11.4.2013
"This long sleeve is quite flattering, instantly slims the waist but reveals those lovely curves. I ordered an XS/S. Very tight, but definitely stretchy! I'm 32D chest and the tightness of the material doesn't flatten my chest at all. True to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:new york, ny
age:14-20
body type:petite
GLORIOUS
11.1.2013
"I bought this shirt in the black and absolutely LOVE it. You should definitely invest in this top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
great shirts
10.29.2013
"Very flattering and long enough to tuck in. The lace is sturdy and so pretty! I'm 5'7" 125 lbs bought a M/L."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:slender
Rib and Lace :)
10.22.2013
"A beautiful top. The fabric is a lot thicker and sturdier than I anticipated, and it keeps its shape very well. I bought the Medium/Large (I'm normally S/M), and it's actually still a little tight. Other than that, a great buy."
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love it
2.19.2013
"Love the fit and stretch of this top. I got it in the XS/S size. I am 5'3'', 34D, 112lbs. When I first saw it,I thought it was going to be too small but as soon as I tried it on, it stretched right out and fits like a glove. Very happy with this top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Port Jefferson NY
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Gorgeous
2.19.2013
"This is a very pretty and different turtleneck look. It's very stretchy. Being a student athlete in college, I have very broad shoulders but the rest of my upper torso is a size small. The shirt fits great and conforms well to any type of body. It also looks slimming because it's black. I love the lace. It's identical to the lace detail on the medallion slip dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Rib and Lace Turtleneck
Name:
Location:new orleans
age:36-40
body type:petite
gorgeous!
1.29.2013
"this top exceeded my expectations. i love the stretchy textured material of the main body and the stretchy lace at the arms. i wore it with a full black ruffled skirt and an ivory sheepskin vest and got a lot of compliments. almost famous!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>