Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Galloon Lace Halter Bra

Stretchy and soft lace halter bralette with plunging neckline. Mesh lining. Gives good support even without an underwire. Scalloped edges. The halter straps slip over the head. Double hook and eye closure on the back. *90% Nylon,10% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold Gently *Import
overall average rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Review 1 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE THIS SO MUCH
10.14.2014
"I wear one of these almost every day..... I already have this in a bunch of colors and I want more! The colors on the website are true to life, its very comfortable and its an adorable and cool looking alternative to a traditional bra :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great but flaws
9.26.2014
"I've been eyeing this product for months now, and I finally caved into spending $76 total on two of these (black and copper). I am 5'0", 100 lbs, but I'm not stick skinny. I tried on an xsmall and small, and decided to go with the small because the xsmall's cup was too small and the neck strap was too tight. The up side to the xsmall was that the band fit well. The small's cup and neckstrap fit perfect with great coverage so you can freely wear it under tank tops such as the Mock Me and LA Nite, but the band is slightly too big. I have to wear it on the tightest hook and I'm afraid that the bra is going to stretch and become too loose. you can tell that this is problematic to many people, even on the model. I'm considering sewing in the band to make it tighter. However, besides the loose band, it's a great bralette to wear under any shirt because it peeks out and elevates any outfit."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
amazing product, but colors are off from the pics
9.19.2014
"I ordered this in the color ballet, thinking it would be a creamy-white color, but it came and it was bright pink so I sent it back, and I'm waiting for my ivory one to come. I love this product, it is so cute and so comfy and actually supports your boobs very well, considering that it doesn't have an underwire. Would recommend to anyone! Love this"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:petite
My only bras I own
9.12.2014
"For 4 or 5 years I had the old halter bras, still do because I love them so much, but they tend to stretch over time, like most bras do, I guess. My mom for my birthday got me 3 of the new ones and I'm soo happy they're just as comfortable! If I'm not wearing a sports bra, I'm wearing one of these and get compliments *all* the time! Between the amazing colors and the fun detailing, people think it's a tank top or part of my shirt/dress and I love them <333"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:hartford
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
unbelievable
9.3.2014
"I have been in love with the look of the strapy back bras, I think they look amazing with all of the open back shirts, however every strappy back bra I have tried on doesn't support me well.I am a 32 b and this bra is amazing!! It is the perfect alternative to the strappy back bra it still looks beautiful with any open back shirt and strapless dress. Since purchasing this bra I have retired every Victorias secret bra and I bought it in 4 different colors. .. I plan to have them all! This is the most unbelievablely beautiful and supportive free people bra_I am in love!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
age:26-30
body type:athletic
What a BEAUT!
8.26.2014
"I am a 38D or 36 DD and I first tried a M on in a FreePeople store, but I was kind of spilling out the front. I went home and ordered a L and it fits perfect. Only problem I can see is the halter part. The neck hurts a little since the girls are so heavy. Hopefully it goes away or isn't that bad because I LOVE this bra!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
GREAT FOR A LARGE CHEST!!
8.6.2014
"I love this bra! I am a 32 D and a medium fits perfectly! it is supportive and light! New favourite bra!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
New favorite bra
8.4.2014
"I debated purchasing this bra for months; I wasn't sure if I wanted to spend that much on a bra. I finally caved in and bought it, this halter bra was one of the best purchases I have ever made. I find myself wearing it daily. I even bought a second one in a second color this week. Definitely worth the money and goes with everything. I am a 32D, and I find that the XS fits perfectly for me!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE THIS SO MUCH
7.31.2014
"This bralette is just great. It's so cute I wear it with everything. I got it in sky blue and went back to get another in white. The only thing bad about it is that it's a little on the pricey side, but it's so worth the money."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Aus
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Very comfy, gorgeous bra
7.21.2014
"Purchased 2 in M (wear 36C in an underwire) and they fit perfectly. Length is also very good for me - I'm 5'7. I have hardly worn another bra since they arrived! The top of the halter shows under everything but as it's winter, it's easy to hide under a scarf. Not itchy at all. I will definitely purchase more."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Surprisingly supportive
7.16.2014
"Being a 32DD, I did not expect this bra to work for me. After eyeing pictures of it at Coachella, I decided to try it and loved it so much that I bought it in three colors and have recommended it to all my friends! This bra offers way more support than I expected and is adorable. It looks great with the LA Nite tank!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Great purchase!
7.8.2014
"It's comfortable, supportive, and it suits well as an item to put underneath clothing that may expose a regular bra too much. Very useful, elegant, but also durable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Montreal, Canada
age:41-45
body type:curvy
A wardrobe staple
7.2.2014
"This is an incredibly comfortable and pretty bra. It runs a bit big - I am a full 36B and the strap in the back of the small is a bit loose on the tightest hooks. It doesn't have a lot of support but is pretty good for a non-underwire bra. I definitely recommend it for low back and sheer tops and halter dresses."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:west australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
so hot
7.2.2014
"Perfect sizing, comfort and hotness... sizing is 34A and fits fantastic! My man is stoked :) ... I'll be getting more"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Happy, Happy, Happy
6.26.2014
"I am delighted with this! I almost gave up thinking that large breast (DD curvy girl 6' tall) would keep me from pretty lacy bras...that offer support without under-wire! Then this halter bra entered my life and it fits with great coverage and I can bend over and not worry that I am gonna pop a boob out to the world! Thanks FP for my new "lacy" existence!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
AMAZING!
6.24.2014
"I have now purchased two of these bras, one in white and one in graphite. I am a 32D, so usually my problem with bralettes is that the cups are too small, but the band fits perfectly. However, I bought this in a size S and it fits perfect! Even though the band is still a little loose, I just clip it on the tightest one and I'm okay. I love wearing this under dresses, tank tops or even just a plain white T shirt to spice things up. It makes everything look so girly and dainty just by adding one piece. Although it is pricey, it is well worth it! I can't wait to add more of these babies to my collection!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Philippines
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Perfect in Every Way
6.24.2014
"I'm a size 34 A/B and the small size fits me perfectly! It's snug and very flattering. Most importantly, it has adjustable hooks at the back, which is lacking in some of Free People's other designs. The option to adjust is always a good thing ."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Alpharetta, GA
age:14-20
body type:slender
So cute!!
6.10.2014
"First off, I never like halter styles on me. Not sure why, but I LOVE this bra. It's so flattering and cute. I am a 32c and the small fit perfectly. The lace is so pretty and the copper/bronze color is especially gorgeous in person! I may have to get this in multiple colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Florida Beaches
age:36-40
body type:petite
I own 8 ~ so far...
6.9.2014
"If I have reviewed Prior, I apologize. I own 8. I would say the Black, (NOT THE WHITE, maybe some girls like to wash their Lingerie a lot)) multi Black (looks Camo), and The Atlas Blue,are the most wearable that I HAVE. I ADORE THESE. I got them, possibly when they came out. The Copper was ITCHY!!! I am really diggin the "Multi Black" PEEKING OUT from regular tank/ Halter tops. Peeking out is the whole point. They Really need an ORCHID color, the purple and the Grey will be my next.
I wear a 32C, CK & Natori Bras, and need XSM in these. The Back strap (5 ft 2,103 lbs ~ My scale!) is close to being too large, but comfy. I can see needing my Nordstrom Seamstress needing to take in soon...The Neck is perfect, and yes, is snug on some of the Colors, But also What makes it look SO NICE ON. I always feel Sexier when I put one of these on. I like my Lift, and These DO IT !!! Get a couple, you will not be sorry.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great but expensive
5.28.2014
"The material of the product can be a bit itchy, but it looks lovely. I purchased the bralette in black and I wear it underneath all of my black tops. The halter shape puts pressure on the back of the neck after prolonged wear. If it was less expensive I would definitely buy a few more, but for now I will continue to wear my one. If you are on the fence, give the top a try, and think of your possible outfit options when choosing your color."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 next>>