Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Galloon Lace Halter Bra

Stretchy and soft lace halter bralette with plunging neckline. Mesh lining. Gives good support even without an underwire. Scalloped edges. The halter straps slip over the head. Double hook and eye closure on the back. *90% Nylon,10% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold Gently *Import
overall average rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Review 1 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Love, but hard for big busts
4.17.2014
"I absolutely love this halter! It looks good with anything I wear. I bought an XL and I have a very large bust (34G in good bras) so wearing this by itself is not an option for me. I wear it with a strapless bra so it works out! I have it in ivory and it's beautiful. It's definitely a staple item! I will for sure order in other colors!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:west chester, pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:athletic
love!
3.31.2014
"i love this bra so much, i could wear it with almost anything in my closet. I would recommend getting it in a smaller size, i normally get my tops in a small but had to get this in an extra small and i still wear it on the tightest clip in the back. its perfect though i absolutely love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love this bra!
3.31.2014
"I am a 34DD and bought the new XL size and it fits perfect! The support is really good for a wireless bra! I will definately be buying this in other colors and it goes with everything"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
LOVE
3.15.2014
"I knew before buying this bra that it ran large. I am usually an XS/S in these kind of bras, so I bought an XS in black and it was the perfect size! Its so comfy and goes with everything. My only complaint is that it is textured lace, so when you wear it under thinner shirts, the texture of the bra shows. I think before buying this bra you need to have a clear idea of what you want to wear it with, because it is an expensive item! Overall I loved it and I wear it all the time though so worth the money!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:GTA Canada
age:41-45
body type:petite
great little bra
2.28.2014
"I loved the bra on the model and I ordered the Ivory one right away. I loved that it has so many different colours and the price is great as well. I wanted a bra for bedtime and one that wouldn't dig into me. It is perfect as it keeps the ladies in where they need to stay. I am a 34C and I ordered a M. The only issues are that the neck is a tiny tight, the lace is a little itchy and the back strap sits really low."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Washington D.C.
age:26-30
body type:petite
Great Piece of Clothing: Multi-Use
2.18.2014
"(5'3", 109lbs, 32b-24-37) - This looks nice in the photo and even better in person! Very comfortable. Fits amazingly. I can use it as a halter top all on it's own and feel at ease! I can jump and dance and know that my little tick-tacks will stay hidden. I can use it as a peep lace layer below a halter dress, or oversized shirt/sweater. Goodness... I foresee my unmentionable drawer with more of these. My sister has a birthday coming up... ; ) I think I'll spread the love."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:England
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love this bra!
2.7.2014
"I really hoped I'd love this, and I really wasn't disappointed. I ordered in black and will be ordering in other colours too! I am a 34B and it fits perfectly. With this one, because of the strap at the back, I think you could get away with being a little bigger and still fit in the small. I also got the Racerback version (can't decide which I like best)! These bras are perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Plover, WI
age:26-30
body type:petite
Sexy bra!
2.2.2014
"Super sexy and pretty bra! I bought it in black to wear under a raspberry colored FP silo tank and it shows enough lace under the tank to be super sexy! Fits true to size and is comfy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
Beautiful but...
1.30.2014
"I wear a size 32a and the xs fits pretty much perfectly. I don't find it itchy at all. Provides enough hold for casual wear and looks great under everything. I do, however, get mild headaches by the end of the day due to the stress it puts on the back of my neck. It's comfortable everywhere else."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Amherst
age:21-25
body type:petite
obsessed
1.18.2014
"These are pretty much the only bra I wear anymore. They're really supportive, look pretty, and are comfortable and not itchy. The only thing I would change is I wish they came in better colours. But I have black and white and they're perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Pleasantly surprised.
12.2.2013
"What a great bra!! Purchased a small and medium 35 inch bust however have a very small rib cage. Found the small fitted however there was some side boob exposed which I can deal with. The medium is loose around the rib cage area even on the tightest fitting and will need to be shortened which is no big deal. No side boob with the medium. I am a C cup and am surprised by the amount of support. The bra looks amazing under sweaters and I am most certainly purchasing colours as I was conservative and purchased basic ivory and black. Keeping both the small and medium."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Plymouth, England
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
I am in love
11.19.2013
"I'm quite busty (34DD) and have so much trouble finding non-wired bras that are pretty but also actually do it's job for me.. usually I fall out of these types, but this one is AMAZING. I got a size M after reading the reviews (I vary from an XS to M) and it fits perfectly without digging in, and supports very well.
I have it in Graphite and I'm planning on wearing it with everything!
"
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
MUST HAVE
11.16.2013
"This is definitely a wardrobe staple. Looks great under tees, tanks, most anything, I got the grey and thinking about more color possibilities..I got the large because I have a large rib cage and it was not too tight. Gives good support as well. Nice to have a bra that doesn't show in the back. Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE
9.23.2013
"I'm IN LOVE with this bra! I bought it in the copper color. It works perfectly under sweaters and also alone. I plan on wearing it to concerts and music festivals. I love it so much I'm thinking of purchasing it in another color! I'm also a typically a 32D bust wise but I'm 5'0 and wear XS in most baggy shirts and S in tighter ones. I weigh about 110ish depending on the day but I bought this in a S. It fits very nicely it's just a LITTLE loose around my rib area but bust wise it's nice."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:cleveland
age:31-35
body type:athletic
snug neck, wonderful color
9.13.2013
"I'm around 135lbs, 5'6" wtih a small upper #34B# body. I almost always wear an XS in Free People bra tops and this was no exception. I bought it in the copper color, which on my only lightly tanned skin was the perfect neutral. the fit was perfect--for the first hour. after than, the neck band felt way too tight, and I had to keep readjusting the position. FYI: i'm not long-chested #as if that's even a word# so I was surprised that while all the other FP tops are always way too long in the straps, this one is abnormally tight. I may have been okay in a S, but was already using the tightest hook. I'll keep it, but do hope that it stretches."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Forks
age:21-25
body type:curvy
nice.
9.11.2013
"I am a 36DD, and I have been trying to find a bra that was cute without an under wire (which is hard to do with DD's), This bra holds them in really nicely, although I do have to say that my neck hurts by the end of the day. Compared to the other bras on FP this one is the best by far, the other ones did not do anything for me."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:36-40
body type:curvy
34DD
9.9.2013
"II am 5'4, 128 lbs and a 34DD. I am not sure if the girls who wrote a M in this style would fit have very stand at attention girls or enhanced ones, but a M would NEVER cover a DD cup size. I was falling out the side and under, as I have natural 34DD and this would never work in that size. I bought a Large and still need to wear a bra under it to hold the girls up. I bought it for the cute peek a boo to show under some of my V neck tops. It is cute, but no support and a Large covers just barely at that."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Gorgeous bra
9.3.2013
"I purchased this in copper color and it looks so cute peeking out under a dress or sweater or tank. The lacy straps are way cuter than a regular bra's straps. The bra runs a little large. I'm 34C 5 foot 7 inches and 130 lbs. the small fits good and doesn't bother my neck that much. The medium also fit but I was worried about having a nip slip. I plan on buying more colors!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:LA California
age:36-40
body type:athletic
The Almost Perfect Halter Bra
8.18.2013
"I am usually VERY reluctant to purchase bras sized S-L because they mostly never fit properly (a small usually fits everywhere except the cup while a medium/large has a cup that fits but the band around the rib & shoulder straps are too loose/long). I read enough good reviews to take the risk & purchase this one. It was definitely worth it! This bra is gorgeous in any color & I was so very pleasantly surprised by how well it fit. I have a petite/athletic build w/ a 34D bra size & the medium fit like a dream...well almost. The neck strap was a little long but it was an easy fix. Once I took it up a few inches it was a perfect fit w/ decent support...definitely will be purchasing more colors...love this bra!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Comfy
8.9.2013
"Very comfortable bra that looks great under anything. As a 34A, the extra small was a perfect fit for me. Love this bra, I wish I could get it in every color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>