Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Galloon Lace Halter Bra

Stretchy and soft lace halter bralette with plunging neckline. Mesh lining. Gives good support even without an underwire. Scalloped edges. The halter straps slip over the head. Double hook and eye closure on the back. *90% Nylon,10% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold Gently *Import
overall average rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Review 1 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:boston, ma
age:26-30
body type:slender
a decent bra
2.27.2015
" This bra is a bit narrow for my shape and also a bit itchy but its wearble for short periods of time. I cant wear it for long periods of time because the halter starts to dig into my neck. Its not my favorite bra but its decent, maybe for smaller breasted women. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
love in theory, but execution...
2.27.2015
" I've seen this bralet (I know FP describes it as a bra, but ain't no way this thing can support anything more than an A cup) for years and always loved it. I was so excited to order it, but was disappointed once I got it. The medium fit my cup size fine - I'm a 32DD - but the straps were way too long. When I pulled the straps down all the way, it fit completely wrong and was a nip slip catastrophe. If FP is going to sell what they consider bras, they should try selling them in cup sizes. This is a beautiful product, but the fit - for me - was terrible, and it was an instant return. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
not good
2.14.2015
" okay so heres the deal with this bra. it will really make your neck mad if you wear a c cup or bigger. my friend wears a 34c and im a 34dd. i was shocked that she said this hurts her neck after only a couple hours of wearing it considering how much smaller her boobs are than mine. For me as a dd, my boobs get kinda deformed in this bra. they dont stay in the right place and i think the major reason for that is that the band on the medium is way too loose. The coverage is minimal if your a d or dd. side boob is out of control! im considering buying size large from now on for more coverage and taking it to a tailer to get the back tightened. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
You need this right now
2.11.2015
" This bra is incredible. It has the comfort of a sports bra but the delicacy of a pretty bra. It's perfect! Plus the halter helps perk up the girls a bit but doesn't hurt your neck (probably would be different for larger chested gals). I brought my 5 most practically-colored ones to study abroad and wear them every day! Plus they're easy to wash and dry quickly! I suggest the grey, black and white versions for every small-chested girl's wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:indiana
age:41-45
body type:athletic
love this bra!
2.9.2015
" this bra is awesome! best fabric, it is lined! and the cups are so flattering and they keep everything in place :)
i would love to see this exact bra made with over the shoulder adjustable straps. that would be the perfect bra ever!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Beautiful, Sexy, & Comfy
1.17.2015
" I love this bra! I just received it in the mail today along with the We The Free Sunset Park Thermal and together they are gorgeous! When I buy first time from a brand, I read at least 20 reviews on sizing (because let's face it, everyone and every brand is different) just because I fall between a Medium and Large on things having to do with my bust. I read many reviews that said they were D's or DD's and went for a Small or Medium but I decided on the Large just because I KNOW my boobs would not fit in a small but I'm glad the reviews column supplied so many different views of women of different size.
-This bra feels true to size, if you are like me and are more well-endowed in the bust area expect some cleavage the bigger you size because I assume the neck-strap is longer and that means your bust will hang a little low.
Bottom line: if you enjoy a comfortable bra that can catch just the right amount of attention with the stylish yet sexy lace- look no further! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:14-20
body type:curvy
BEST BUY EVER!
12.25.2014
" I got this for a christmas present and I absolutely love it! It is so comfy, lightweight, and supportive! I heard the hype about it and wanted to try it out for myself..It is definitely worth it!! I wear a size 36B and ordered a medium. Fits me very well!!! I got a black one and will be buying more of these soon! If anybody is thinking of getting one, try it out for sure. You won't be disappointed. LOVE IT :) This was my first purchase from free people and it won't be my last! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:athletic
supportive and so pretty
12.20.2014
" I'm a 36C and both the Medium and Large fit me well. It's a supportive bra for the bigger busted - unlike some other FP bras. I have the Galloon Lace Racerback as well, and think this halter version is more supportive and fits me better overall. So cute under all sorts of tops and dresses. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Dissapointed
12.15.2014
" FIRST OF ALL THE COLORS ARE INCREDIBLY DIFFERENT deep turquoise is basically dulled grey. Its incredibly thin and very see through leaving your breasts in points SUPER disappointed in the difference online and in person "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free People12.19.2014
Hi Elizabeth-,

We're sorry to hear about your bra. Someone from our team will be in touch shortly.

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:slender
love
12.3.2014
" Such a comfortable bra! It's adorable to layer, and very versatile! Get one in every color! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfect Support
11.30.2014
" I am a size 32D and have always been disappointed with the fit of braletts. They have either have no support in the chest, or are too loose on my ribcage. However, this halter bra is perfect! i decided to go with an extra-small and it is surprisingly so supportive! I wear mine with everything and will continue to buy more in all the beautiful colors it comes in. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:San Jose, California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Perfect!
11.20.2014
" Bought this a few months back over summer and absolutely fell in love with it. It looks so delicate and beautiful peeking out of a top which is only the start of why I love this. I have a small chest, 34 A (bought this in a S) so I usually lean towards slightly padded bras but now I hardly ever wear a bra! I have this in a few colors and wear them pretty much every day. They are the most confutable undergarment I've ever worn. It hardly feels like you are wearing anything. I want this in every color. I definitely recommend this for girls with a smaller chest, I'm not sure how it will fit if you are a bit bustier but i'm sure its just as lovely! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Halter Bra
11.13.2014
" This is a cute addition to having a bra that you can wear under clothes and let you bra show. I have the yellow for something different. I got a large and wear a 34DD. While it's a little loose around the band, the cups fit great and it's perfect under dresses and tops. Not a supportive type bra but covers the nippleage. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:slender
omg buy it
11.2.2014
" this bralette is the most comfortable thing ever. you will want to buy it in every color and just adopt it as your child. a wardrobe staple for sure. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Best bra!
10.31.2014
" I have this bra in 3 colors now because I can wear it with absolutely everything. It is so comfortable and fits perfectly. I am a 32a and have size small. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:slender
staple must
10.29.2014
" I have several of these and I won't stop buying 'em as long as FP are making them! There is nothing like this halter anywhere that i have found and it adds a flair and some color to any outfit. When I want it to be more....um...fully bra functional, I wear silicone coverups so i can wear any of my FP fantastic halters and not worry about the "nippy" weather... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE THIS SO MUCH
10.14.2014
" I wear one of these almost every day..... I already have this in a bunch of colors and I want more! The colors on the website are true to life, its very comfortable and its an adorable and cool looking alternative to a traditional bra :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great but flaws
9.26.2014
" I've been eyeing this product for months now, and I finally caved into spending $76 total on two of these (black and copper). I am 5'0", 100 lbs, but I'm not stick skinny. I tried on an xsmall and small, and decided to go with the small because the xsmall's cup was too small and the neck strap was too tight. The up side to the xsmall was that the band fit well. The small's cup and neckstrap fit perfect with great coverage so you can freely wear it under tank tops such as the Mock Me and LA Nite, but the band is slightly too big. I have to wear it on the tightest hook and I'm afraid that the bra is going to stretch and become too loose. you can tell that this is problematic to many people, even on the model. I'm considering sewing in the band to make it tighter. However, besides the loose band, it's a great bralette to wear under any shirt because it peeks out and elevates any outfit. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
amazing product, but colors are off from the pics
9.19.2014
" I ordered this in the color ballet, thinking it would be a creamy-white color, but it came and it was bright pink so I sent it back, and I'm waiting for my ivory one to come. I love this product, it is so cute and so comfy and actually supports your boobs very well, considering that it doesn't have an underwire. Would recommend to anyone! Love this "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:petite
My only bras I own
9.12.2014
" For 4 or 5 years I had the old halter bras, still do because I love them so much, but they tend to stretch over time, like most bras do, I guess. My mom for my birthday got me 3 of the new ones and I'm soo happy they're just as comfortable! If I'm not wearing a sports bra, I'm wearing one of these and get compliments *all* the time! Between the amazing colors and the fun detailing, people think it's a tank top or part of my shirt/dress and I love them <333 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>