Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Galloon Lace Halter Bra

Stretchy and soft lace halter bralette with plunging neckline. Mesh lining. Gives good support even without an underwire. Scalloped edges. The halter straps slip over the head. Double hook and eye closure on the back. *90% Nylon,10% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold Gently *Import
overall average rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer Reviews for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Review 1 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Dissapointed
12.15.2014
" FIRST OF ALL THE COLORS ARE INCREDIBLY DIFFERENT deep turquoise is basically dulled grey. Its incredibly thin and very see through leaving your breasts in points SUPER disappointed in the difference online and in person "
Response from Free People:By Free People12.19.2014
Hi Elizabeth-,

We're sorry to hear about your bra. Someone from our team will be in touch shortly.

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:slender
love
12.3.2014
" Such a comfortable bra! It's adorable to layer, and very versatile! Get one in every color! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfect Support
11.30.2014
" I am a size 32D and have always been disappointed with the fit of braletts. They have either have no support in the chest, or are too loose on my ribcage. However, this halter bra is perfect! i decided to go with an extra-small and it is surprisingly so supportive! I wear mine with everything and will continue to buy more in all the beautiful colors it comes in. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:San Jose, California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Perfect!
11.20.2014
" Bought this a few months back over summer and absolutely fell in love with it. It looks so delicate and beautiful peeking out of a top which is only the start of why I love this. I have a small chest, 34 A (bought this in a S) so I usually lean towards slightly padded bras but now I hardly ever wear a bra! I have this in a few colors and wear them pretty much every day. They are the most confutable undergarment I've ever worn. It hardly feels like you are wearing anything. I want this in every color. I definitely recommend this for girls with a smaller chest, I'm not sure how it will fit if you are a bit bustier but i'm sure its just as lovely! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Halter Bra
11.13.2014
" This is a cute addition to having a bra that you can wear under clothes and let you bra show. I have the yellow for something different. I got a large and wear a 34DD. While it's a little loose around the band, the cups fit great and it's perfect under dresses and tops. Not a supportive type bra but covers the nippleage. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:slender
omg buy it
11.2.2014
" this bralette is the most comfortable thing ever. you will want to buy it in every color and just adopt it as your child. a wardrobe staple for sure. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Best bra!
10.31.2014
" I have this bra in 3 colors now because I can wear it with absolutely everything. It is so comfortable and fits perfectly. I am a 32a and have size small. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:slender
staple must
10.29.2014
" I have several of these and I won't stop buying 'em as long as FP are making them! There is nothing like this halter anywhere that i have found and it adds a flair and some color to any outfit. When I want it to be more....um...fully bra functional, I wear silicone coverups so i can wear any of my FP fantastic halters and not worry about the "nippy" weather... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE THIS SO MUCH
10.14.2014
" I wear one of these almost every day..... I already have this in a bunch of colors and I want more! The colors on the website are true to life, its very comfortable and its an adorable and cool looking alternative to a traditional bra :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great but flaws
9.26.2014
" I've been eyeing this product for months now, and I finally caved into spending $76 total on two of these (black and copper). I am 5'0", 100 lbs, but I'm not stick skinny. I tried on an xsmall and small, and decided to go with the small because the xsmall's cup was too small and the neck strap was too tight. The up side to the xsmall was that the band fit well. The small's cup and neckstrap fit perfect with great coverage so you can freely wear it under tank tops such as the Mock Me and LA Nite, but the band is slightly too big. I have to wear it on the tightest hook and I'm afraid that the bra is going to stretch and become too loose. you can tell that this is problematic to many people, even on the model. I'm considering sewing in the band to make it tighter. However, besides the loose band, it's a great bralette to wear under any shirt because it peeks out and elevates any outfit. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
amazing product, but colors are off from the pics
9.19.2014
" I ordered this in the color ballet, thinking it would be a creamy-white color, but it came and it was bright pink so I sent it back, and I'm waiting for my ivory one to come. I love this product, it is so cute and so comfy and actually supports your boobs very well, considering that it doesn't have an underwire. Would recommend to anyone! Love this "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:petite
My only bras I own
9.12.2014
" For 4 or 5 years I had the old halter bras, still do because I love them so much, but they tend to stretch over time, like most bras do, I guess. My mom for my birthday got me 3 of the new ones and I'm soo happy they're just as comfortable! If I'm not wearing a sports bra, I'm wearing one of these and get compliments *all* the time! Between the amazing colors and the fun detailing, people think it's a tank top or part of my shirt/dress and I love them <333 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:hartford
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
unbelievable
9.3.2014
" I have been in love with the look of the strapy back bras, I think they look amazing with all of the open back shirts, however every strappy back bra I have tried on doesn't support me well.I am a 32 b and this bra is amazing!! It is the perfect alternative to the strappy back bra it still looks beautiful with any open back shirt and strapless dress. Since purchasing this bra I have retired every Victorias secret bra and I bought it in 4 different colors. .. I plan to have them all! This is the most unbelievablely beautiful and supportive free people bra_I am in love! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
age:26-30
body type:athletic
What a BEAUT!
8.26.2014
" I am a 38D or 36 DD and I first tried a M on in a FreePeople store, but I was kind of spilling out the front. I went home and ordered a L and it fits perfect. Only problem I can see is the halter part. The neck hurts a little since the girls are so heavy. Hopefully it goes away or isn't that bad because I LOVE this bra! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
GREAT FOR A LARGE CHEST!!
8.6.2014
" I love this bra! I am a 32 D and a medium fits perfectly! it is supportive and light! New favourite bra! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
New favorite bra
8.4.2014
" I debated purchasing this bra for months; I wasn't sure if I wanted to spend that much on a bra. I finally caved in and bought it, this halter bra was one of the best purchases I have ever made. I find myself wearing it daily. I even bought a second one in a second color this week. Definitely worth the money and goes with everything. I am a 32D, and I find that the XS fits perfectly for me! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE THIS SO MUCH
7.31.2014
" This bralette is just great. It's so cute I wear it with everything. I got it in sky blue and went back to get another in white. The only thing bad about it is that it's a little on the pricey side, but it's so worth the money. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Aus
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Very comfy, gorgeous bra
7.21.2014
" Purchased 2 in M (wear 36C in an underwire) and they fit perfectly. Length is also very good for me - I'm 5'7. I have hardly worn another bra since they arrived! The top of the halter shows under everything but as it's winter, it's easy to hide under a scarf. Not itchy at all. I will definitely purchase more. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Surprisingly supportive
7.16.2014
" Being a 32DD, I did not expect this bra to work for me. After eyeing pictures of it at Coachella, I decided to try it and loved it so much that I bought it in three colors and have recommended it to all my friends! This bra offers way more support than I expected and is adorable. It looks great with the LA Nite tank! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Galloon Lace Halter Bra
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Great purchase!
7.8.2014
" It's comfortable, supportive, and it suits well as an item to put underneath clothing that may expose a regular bra too much. Very useful, elegant, but also durable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>