Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Super 70s Cord

Wideleg corduroy pants with two slit pockets in the front and two back pockets. Button and zipper fly. Raw hem bottom. *98% Cotton, 2% Elastine *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist: 30 3/4" Rise: 9 1/4" Inseam: 34 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Super 70s Cord
Review 1 for Super 70s Cord
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect cords
2.16.2012
" The cords have the perfect amount of flare. I am only 5'3" so I had to hem about 3" off the bottom to wear them with platforms, but they are SO cozy and awesome it was definitely worth it. The waist is incredibly cozy, and I find the bum especially flattering. My only issue is that lint sticks to them like crazy... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Super 70s Cord
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
I am in love... again
1.13.2012
" I got this on jeans style... the two color. I love them!! They are so stylish, comfortable, very 70's and people always ask were did I get this jeans. Long story short I got them on Cord Style and let me tell you somehow they manage to improved them ??? They are FAB. Sophisticated, true to Sz, comfortable. I am in LOVE "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Super 70s Cord
Name:
Location:Miami
age:31-35
body type:slender
Awesome
1.5.2012
" Love these pants, they are gorgeous! I'm 5'6" and 135 lbs and I bought the 28. True to size and comfortable. A+ "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Super 70s Cord
Name:
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
True to size!
1.1.2012
" I'm 5'7", 25" waist and 35" hips and decided to order a size 26, just to give me some more length on my legs.
These fit PERFECT. They're comfy, they sit just on my hips and just barely drag the ground. Absolutely beautiful pants.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Super 70s Cord
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Wow!
11.3.2011
" What a fantastic pair of cords - the fit is amazing - the material so soft - the length is too long though.
I had to hem them a few - even for my long legs.
5'4 102 lbs - ordered a sz 26 not to loose not to tight.
Worth the money so far - hope they don't wear to quickly because they are thin.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Super 70s Cord
Name:
Location:michigan
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great color...Finally true to size!
11.3.2011
" These cords are great. I have to admit I was hesitant to buy something NOT on sale, so these were a splurge for me. They look great. Fit great. I'm 5'6"-5'7" and about 125 pounds with a little belly after four kids. I got the size 27 (4) and they fit perfect. I wear them with wedge shoe (a heel) and there is no need for getting them hemmed. Finally an article of clothing from people that doesn't need to be altered to fit right. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Super 70s Cord
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
red hot
10.4.2011
" I LOVE these pants! They are stretchy and comfortable, and true to size. They fit me like a glove. I am 5'5" and had to hem them because they were ~1" too long. The color and fit are exactly as shown. Another GREAT pair of pants from FP! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Super 70s Cord
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
So Cute and True to Size
9.28.2011
" Totally Cute Cords and True to Size. These are lightweight and super comfy! They are very long so great if you are tall. I'm 5'2" so i had to get several inches hemmed which lost some of the flare at bottom.. but still looks great on! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Super 70s Cord
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
love love love
9.24.2011
" these are perfect, great quality cords. love the red color. i got a size up, and they are a little loose, but i think its perfect for the look. you don't really want these super tight. more of a relaxed 70s rocker look. totally adore them. i'm 5'1, 110lbs and i got a size 26. they need to be hemmed about 4 inches to wear with my platforms. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Super 70s Cord
Name:
Location:Napa, CA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
runs a little big.
9.6.2011
" I love these pants! I have been wearing the Super 70s jeans all summer. I ordered the corduroys in the same size and they were too big. The jeans have more spandex in them. So when ordering on-line, go up a size. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Super 70s Cord
Name:
Location:Roanoke, VA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute, comfy, 70's flare
8.18.2011
" I love all kinds of cords and was on the hunt for a pair that had some 70's infused style. These are PERFECT! I am 5'8" and have a slender, athletic body type. These are the perfect length (not too short!) for me and the slightly higher waist is the perfect rise....not too high and not low rise...makes for a really comfortable pair of pants. The way the pants look on the model is a fairly accurate portrayal of how they look on me...except I'm not a model. They are the first pair of pants that i've ordered off of Free People that actually fit me. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large