Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Candy Peplum Top

Printed ribbed peplum-shaped top with button opening at chest. Ruched detailing at button opening and on sleeves. Stretchy. A casual cool twist on a feminine shape. *65% Cotton, 35% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 22 1/2" Bust (all around): 29" Waist (all around): 25 1/2" Sleeve Length: 11"
overall average rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Candy Peplum Top
Review 1 for Candy Peplum Top
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect...for the right body type
4.4.2013
" I'm 5'3", 130 lbs, (160cm, 60kg) and 34C. In other words, short and curvy. This top looks great on me! I ordered the medium (my usual FP size) and it fit perfectly! It definitely flatters the shorter, curvier frame. My friend who is 6'2" (188cm) and quite slender tried on this top and it didn't look good at all. It emphasizes the smaller waist and forgives the wider hip. If you have no hips, it only highlights that lack. Overall, I'd say it's a top that looks phenomenal on the right figure and awful on anyone else. As one reviewer mentioned, the fabric is itchier than any other FP clothing I've worn but nothing that bothered me enough to notice until I thought about it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Candy Peplum Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute
1.31.2013
" I love this but I got an extra small and still wish it was a bit more fitted. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Candy Peplum Top
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love it!!
12.9.2012
" I chose "strawberry patch" for this top.
I was trying it in store while I was in Buffalo (Walden Galleria) for shopping trip.
I think people should consider about the size issue due to the length of body and the cup size. If you got longer upper body and wear bigger size of bra, then you might consider to go up to 1 size than your usual size.
It's so cute, and gives the body many curve with a purity look.
:)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Candy Peplum Top
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Peplum is tricky, fabric scratchy.
11.25.2012
" Peplums are tricky things. Put them at the right height, and they forgive an imperfect tummy. Put them at the wrong height, and they turn it into a tray table. Unfortunately, this top fell into the latter category on my slender-but-I've-had-a-kid frame. I could have stacked cigarette boxes on the stiff shelf that popped out of my middle, and sold them at a gentlemen's club. It's styled in a way that accentuates any front-to-back curvature unflatteringly. The fabric was itchy too, so it's going back. I think this top would work on 2 kinds of figures: it would make a boyish, flat figure look curvier; and it would also flatter a pear-shaped figure provided the tummy was flat. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Candy Peplum Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
fits large
10.10.2012
" Tried this on in the store today, and XS is def too large for me, im not that teeny ... 5'4'' 32C, but this top is not flattering when the elastic scrunches up:) Its very cute, though, and i can imagine with skinny stovepipes like the vegan leather trims in black or white and a pair of cool ankle boots. Appears well made, a bit synthetic feel, both colors look nice, the pink looked darker in the store and the espresso is not brown, but black. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Candy Peplum Top
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Not the same colour
10.7.2012
" This is my second candy peplum top. I bought the first one in the stripey candy XS. I am 5' 4", 115lbs and 34C. It fitted just right and was so flattering, I bought another one in the strawberry patch. There are two differences to note : (1) the XS is not as snug in the strawberry patch, but it is still looks good, just not quite as fitted; (2) the colour is much more purple than shown here. In fact, it is more blueberry than strawberry! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Candy Peplum Top
Name:
Location:the east coast
age:36-40
body type:curvy
A pretty transitional knit top!!!
9.1.2012
" Glad I tried this on at my local FP store. I'm a petite, curvy girl and I usually wear a Large. So I was pleasantly surprised to fit into a Small for this top. I'd recommend trying on a smaller size, if you feel the need to cinch in your curves (like I did). The knit is very stretchy & feels high quality. I wasn't sure I could pull off the peplum because I have a thick waist. But the fabric is lightweight & does not create much bulk. It looks good with my A-Line skirts & dresses, but not with my wide leg pants. I bought this in both colors and I am looking forward to wearing these when the weather gets colder!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Candy Peplum Top
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Very cute
8.23.2012
" I bought the xl & I am never an xl, but I tried on the l in the store & it hit me in an unflattering spot. I am usually a l, but I have a long torso, so I think that was the issue. If you have a short or normal torso you can probably stick to you regular size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Candy Peplum Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Love this top!
8.19.2012
" I find it really flattering and comfortable. It's something I will get a lot of use out of for sure! Definitely recommended. I tried on the darker colour and i found it a bit boring, you couldn't really tell there was a seam in the middle and it didn't seem as "special" to me. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Candy Peplum Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
Cute!
8.19.2012
" I saw this in store today and really liked it so I decided to buy it in black and I'm so happy I did! I am usually an xs but sized up to a s because I thought it would be tight. The small fits loosely on me so stick to your regular size. Overall a great product! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large