Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mi Amore Lace Dress

Floral crochet dress with 3/4-length bell-sleeves. Scoop neckline in front. Comes with slip dress underneath. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 40" Bust (all around): 34" Sleeve Length: 20 1/2" Sleeve Opening Width: 6 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Review 1 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:near Austin Texas
age:31-35
body type:curvy
dress looks used
8.29.2014
"I ordered the Mi Amore Lace Dress on-line and it looks like it was the last white one in my size. I will not return the dress because I really like the style and I will not get another one and its probably repairable. The order was shipped within one week and perfectly packaged. The dress itself has loose threads all over on one site of the garment and the flowers in the V-neck are ripped and detached. I payed the full price of $268 and I have to say that I am very disappointed that FP would send out such damaged merchandise!"
Response from Free People:By Free People9.3.2014
Hi Arty,

We're sorry to hear about your dress. Someone from our team will be in touch shortly!

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:petite
a truly beautiful dress
4.5.2014
"I am 5' 2" and 103-105 lbs. i got the taupe in size 0. I think it is a truly unusual and beautiful dress which I will be keeping! It fits me pretty much exactly like the taupe dress fits the model, also perfect across the shoulders and into the sleeves. It is not too delicate. It looks like the model is wearing a black slip under the dress in one photo, which makes the color richer and darker….I will try that too…. It looks so amazing with my boots that I can't wait for an occasion to trot this one out!! Totally recommend!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:richmond
age:21-25
body type:petite
extremely big! and without the slip!
1.12.2014
"like the other reviews, the dress is really, REALLY big. i'm about 5'3" and somewhere around 110 pounds (normally a 2) and the 00 petite is still a bit roomy. it's such a beautiful dress; however, when i received it, it didn't come with the slip it says is included! i'll be be returning it as soon as possible."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Fabulous but the slip was too short for me...
1.2.2014
"This dress is pretty, and well made. However, the underslip was waaay to short for me. I am 5'10" and I got the small, which fit with room everywhere, but the slip length. I felt it ride up very, very short when I sat down. It had to go back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:New York City
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS DRESS!
11.22.2013
"This is one of my favorite dresses from Free People. It is so feminine and yet comfortable. It does run large so get a smaller size. Great in all colors but especially the white feels so wonderful to put on!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Coral Gables, FL
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love it!
11.19.2013
"Beautiful, comfy and have received many-many-many compliments! I bought in Black size 00. I sized down from my normal size 0 - 2 to a size 00 and the dress fits like it does on the model in the white dress with colorful bag. Low cut in chest but I wear a bralette and no worries. AMAZING dress! and looks gorgeous with lace-up mid-calf boots. Love this dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love This Dress
10.22.2013
"I received this beautiful dress today. I live in Australia and the dress arrived within three working days of ordering it. The size runs a little large only if you want the dress to be more figure hugging. The quality of the dress I received is excellent. I ordered it in the ivory. I will say it again, I love this dress. It is very unique."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Me Love
9.26.2013
"This is a beautiful dress. Very comfy and easy to dress up or down. I have worn it many times now with many compliments and questions. I bought ivory and sized down 2 sizes for a fit more like the girl with the dark hair and colourful bag. I love the over-sized look of the blonde model and i originally went with a bigger size but it didn't work so well for me...too big in the shoulders and low in the chest....generally unflattering. Watch out when washing the slip that comes with it though. I didn't read the instructions and shrunk it. Luckily I have another that is actually a better slip for the dress."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:UK
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Wonderful!
9.22.2013
"Beautiful style and very flattering to the curvier figure, and I'm sure to all other body types as well. Love this dress. I got it in the black and in the ivory some months ago, and recently found myself wondering why I hadn't worn them yet. Tried them on again and realized I hadn't got them styled to my satisfaction yet, and that although they are four-season dresses, for me they will come into their own in autumn/winter with opaques and knee boots. I'm UK 14/16 36/38C, US 10/12, FP M/L. I tried the 10 and 12 which both fit, the 10 more fitted, the 12 looser and more skimming. I don't see this as a fitted style so went with the 12. I kept thinking the ivory in particular made me look a little ... shapeless ... and wide... I am curvy but with a fairly trim waist. I tried putting the black slip from the other dress on instead of the ivory it came with. Magic. Completely transformed the look, way more flattering. You could put any black slip under, bodycon (not for me) or just nipped in a little at the waist, it wouldn't have to come from another Mi Amore. Then I tried putting the tan Hudson hip belt over, but higher up the waist and pulled tighter. Really like the look this gives the dress, and on the black too. Now I really feel like me in these and will wear them loads. So tempted by the new taupe version, but having pretty much completely, rather obsessively and somewhat extravagantly re-equipped my tired wardrobe since FP started shipping to the UK (I'm thinking investment: expecting to wear this stuff for years), it has to stop somewhere ..."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:zagreb
age:36-40
body type:slender
Extraordinary piece
9.13.2013
"I adore this dress! It is unique and very beautiful. I have read other reviews before ordering and I size down; I am 173 cm and 60 kg and usually I need US 6 or UK 10, I ordered 2. It was still big, not huge but It was not perfect. i have changed it to 0. I was so happy when I got it, it is perfect, like it is made for me . I want to thank free people custimer service, they were so kind and so profesional ( I am from Europe and that makes returning a little bit complicated). Thank you."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Austin Texas
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful.
9.4.2013
"It's just one of a kind. This was my favorite dress to wear this summer. So many compliments. The fabric feels pretty sturdy for how much detail the dress has.
AND it's figure flattering.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Jacksonville, FL, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
very poor qautlity
8.27.2013
"like other ladies said this dress runs very big . my fp size is small, usually so I got 4 but it was way too big and stiff and scratch. any how I checked my dress before I try, and found out two flowers were missing or some are barely hanging on the bottom and black lint were everywhere from dress ( I got black), I had to return. it was the worse dress I've ever gotten from fp."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb8.27.2013
So sorry you weren't happy with your dress! We'll be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Portland OR
age:over 45
body type:curvy
LOVE-LOVE-LOVE!
8.7.2013
"One of my all-time favorites! I agree with the other reviewers ( and there are many!) who rave about the beauty. The crochet and lace are heavy, not clingy, and drape beautifully. Cut and style are very forgiving of figure flaws. As previously noted this dress runs large -- VERY large. Order at least 1-2 sizes down.
This dress is not inexpensive -- but in this case, you definitely get what you pay for. The style is timeless and will look wonderful forever for all occasions, in all seasons. Don't miss out!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:slender
GORGEOUS ~*
8.3.2013
"This dress does run L so order down. I agree w/ all the other reviews , it is an amazing vintage style dress. It would look great layered and i love the sleeves. My only complaint is that it does not come in the dove grey color posted online, that is what initially drew me to it, That color amps up the vintage look and i am going to return the black and hope it does become available in this soft color. Even tho i love it i feel i would not wear it as often as i would have w/ the grey. Please FP , post only colors that you have available as i am seeing this more and more . I ordered the black hoping it would be a bit more faded just because i love this dress so much, So- waiting for the dove grey !!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
very pretty but did not look good on me
8.3.2013
"excited to discover the 00 size! ordered in taupe, which i would describe as mushroom...neither warm bright color as the studio images nor that beautiful gray in the first image...in all pretty but not as pretty as the images online and sadly not flattering my skin tone.
I am 5'4'' 100 lbs and 32B and ran into the same issue as a few of the other reviewers, the cut was still big, way boxy on me, the sleeves were too boxy to be flattering, a more fitted sleeve wold have been amazing...and the fabric was pulled into waves by the weight and construction of the zipper...not that it was tight at all, rather the opposite and the whole side where the zipper runs is wavy on me...perhaps thats why the model has her arm down along the zippered side-...hmmmm..well perhaps if i were taller this would have worked..the dress is beautifully made and i quite liked wearing just the slip-hint to FP-... this color slip is a fantabulouse fun piece for wearing by itself or for layering..!
Returned it same day so someone else gets a chance to fit into this pretty dress
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Greenwater, WA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Absolutely beautiful!
8.2.2013
"I got this dress in ivory for my outdoor mountain wedding. While the fit was a bit loose, I couldn't have been happier with it. The crocheting was impeccable, it flowed nicely and the liner can be used as a slip for other dresses. A week later and the compliments are still coming!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:park city
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
pleased with this one
7.29.2013
"I thought I'd comment on sizing since I was unsure of what size to order based on conflicting reviews - and the size I ordered turned out perfect! I sized down from my normal size 4 to a size 2 and the dress fits a lot like it does on the model in the taupe dress (a little loose, but definitely not "baggy"). If you like the look of the model in the ivory dress with the scarf more, then I would go for your normal size. I would not recommend sizing down 2 sizes, unless you want this dress to fit tight."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Amazing
6.5.2013
"Absolutely stunning. I love how gorgeous and casual it is simultaneously. The wine color is just yummy yummy yummy. I'm a size 4 but the 0 was a good fit. Not too fitted or relaxed. Just skimmed my curves. However there is a tad too much room in the cut, hence the 4 stars."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Vintage look and feel
5.24.2013
"I love vintage clothes and this really does look and feel vintage. It does run a size or two larger than what you expect --like all other reviewers posted. The dress I received did not have any defects that others have run into. Overall, I was pleased with the dress and it will go well dressed down with boots or dressed up with some platforms."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Mi Amore Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Sunny Beacon Hill
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Pretty but fragile....and runs HUGE
5.1.2013
"The title says it all. Several laces broken after only 1 outing, and I was pretty careful with my expensive belongings.
Normally wears M/8 clothes, ordered a size 4 and it's still a bit big on me. the neckline keep sliding down, exposing the underwear inside. The problem could be easily fixed, but I hope FP 's sizing is a bit more unified."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>