Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tying the Knot Dress

Super soft jersey knit wrap maxi with sweet tie detail at bust and cutout underneath. Sheer pieced fabric on upper back with textured floral pattern. *FP Beach is a collection that embodies the free spirit of the seaside lifestyle with casual knit dressing, lightweight layers and effortless shapes.
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tying the Knot Dress
Review 1 for Tying the Knot Dress
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Cute but cheap dress
7.14.2014
"I order this dress, going by that the model is wearing a S. I never know with FP as sizing is all over the place. I think the S is too small unless I'm going to be wearing shorts underneath. Not enough fabric to overlap enough on my narrow hips. It's going back.
Also the fabric is super thin and cheaply made. For the price, it's too much.
It's a sexy dress but yes it's going back because of the issues I mentioned.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tying the Knot Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Return to Sender, Please!
6.20.2014
"I am 5'4, 135 lbs and very curvy. This dress looked great from the front, but when I turned around, I realized it really accentuated by backside - something I really really do not need.
It is super thin, but I did not find it see through and think it runs true to size."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tying the Knot Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:over 45
body type:petite
VERY lONG!
6.9.2014
"This is a great dress but sadly I am returning it due to the length. I am 5' 1" and unless I wore 5 inch heels it was dragging on the ground. The bottom is rounded to allow for the open front which made the alteration more difficult.. I tried it on with a seamless mini slip and liked it The color amber is awesome as is the lace back. Sorry FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tying the Knot Dress
Name:
Location:Raleigh, NC
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
<3 LOVE THIS!!! <3
3.26.2014
"I purchased this little number in the green, it is slightly see through, but its not as if you are going to be wearing something with a belly cut out to work! I wore it this past weekend out to beach bars and got great reactions! You can customize the waist and bust to fit your needs. I'm 5'8 140lbs and I ordered a Medium... When I first put it on I was wearing flats, but as the night drew on I wish I would have worn a small wedge as the material has some give in it!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tying the Knot Dress
Name:
Location:here and there, Texas
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Still deciding...
2.9.2014
"I got my usual M. It fits as it should up top with a tad more fabric than necessary, but I still need to work with the ties to see if I can get it to fit more snugly 'round the waist. Also, the material is the sort that will pill with little wear. In fact, the right side of the bust portion was pilling just from tossing around in the plastic it came in. And the desert pink color is less inspiring than it is in the product shots - a bit duller. Other than that, it is a fun dress, and I understand why others like it so much. I'm still thinking about it and maybe I'll swap it for a S to see how that works. And for you gals who have a captivating caboose, this shows it off very provocatively- a hard aspect to part with, and even my hubby agreed but the lesser aspects have me on the fence."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tying the Knot Dress
Name:
Location:London , UK
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect dress for summer!
2.5.2014
"Unfortunetely is isn't summer in the UK yet but I have already got this little number in cause it runs out this dress is amazing I got it in amber green because it compliments my skin colour I am short 5'3 so I was a bit worried about it I can get the length shortened a bit so it won't matter but it fits me so well and the material is amazing and looks fab too. A FP must keep."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tying the Knot Dress
Name:
Location:Northern Virginia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Perfect for Spring and summer
1.31.2014
"I bought this in an XS, I am 5'3 and 125lbs. it does touch the floor length wise but with the right sandals with a slight heel it is perfect.
The rose color is slightly see through but nothing dramatic. It is a light weight material and is adjustable to make it just the right fit. Love this dress!! Its the perfect mix of Hippie and sexy!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tying the Knot Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:slender
GREAT little number
1.29.2014
"OK ladies spring is coming. This dress rocks! It's light (but I didn't find it see through). Just a couple of helpful notes - there are ties down by the waist to bring the material up and tie at the back. Nice because the waist is then fitted to suit your taste. The lace in the back is a nice touch. Would look good with the galloon racerback bra in blush. Length - almost to the floor and I'm 5'7" 125 lbs. Got size small and fits perfect. Love this! But then the gym's been my friend lately..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large