Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Mia Slip

Sheer mesh slip dress with floral embroidery all over. Peter pan collar and drop waist with drawstring ties to adjust fit. Keyhole opening at top back with button closure. A cute layer piece! *100% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32 1/2" Bust (all around): 36" Waist (all around - extended): 34" Armhole Drop: 8" FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Mia Slip
Review 1 for FP ONE Mia Slip
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:slender
So Cute!
10.18.2012
" I live outside of the US, so I couldn't see this in store, but received it today and it's so cute! I can wear it over shorts, skirts and slips - so versatile! I ordered a small, I'm usually an 8 UK - the arm holes were a little on the big side, but it's not too noticeable and definitely still wearable! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for FP ONE Mia Slip
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Awesome!!
10.16.2012
" I ordered this dress slip in a small and it fits exactly like on the model. I am 5'5 118lbs, normally wear a size 2 in jeans. I could have probably ordered an XS and it would have fit a little more form fitting, but the S still looks great and it is just loose enough that it is flowy without being baggy. I wear a fp body suit underneath it and it looks great! You can easily wear this as a dress, over some jeans or tights, or use it as a layering piece under a sweater, it is very versatile (I think)! The material isn't too delicate either. If you aren't sure, BUY IT!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Mia Slip
Name:
Location:canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Worth the sale price
9.13.2012
" Very pretty, the lace is soft and the rose quartz color is nice and warm. The collar is adorable and the armholes are actually quite fitted for the XS; I find it true to size - short, but as expected. I'm 5'6", 100 lbs (really long neck -_-;).
I took off a star b/c although the armholes have a seam the edges are raw and some of the embroidery was already coming loose right out of the package (sticking out a lot more than in any of the pictures). It is fixable but needs to be done otherwise the dress looks messy. Very cute otherwise! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Mia Slip
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
The most darling slip/dress!
9.5.2012
" I absolutely LOVE this slip. I saw it on sale in store and tried it on for fun (it didn't look like much on the hanger). The Peter Pan collar and the intricacy of the lace are simply darling. Since I'm shorter than the models, I had to tighten the drawstring a bit to have it sit on my hips (or else it became a drop-waist on me and I don't really like that look). The way this falls is perfect and I love anything that flares out when I twirl. I was sold. I've only worn it over a light-colored tank and shorts with flats, but it still looks playfully dressy. I can't wait to really dress it up with a bodycon slip and heels. I got it in ivory, XS. I just feel SO pretty in this! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Mia Slip
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:petite
An Adorable Whimsical Piece
7.20.2012
" I saw this in the store yesterday and fell head over heels. totally worth it. it's airy enough for a nice bodysuit underneath for the summer yet still gives you the option for the fall if you want to wear a long sleeve underneath. by far one of the best pieces i've ever have gotten from FP! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Mia Slip
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great Flapper look
7.13.2012
" I loved this in the blue shade, but there were none left in my XS size. So I decide to try the medium to check out an more flowy look. Bingo! Looks so much more classy and fun with a bit more fabric to play with. Wearing it over a seamless teal colored slip, and I'm quite pleased. Completely Gatsby! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Mia Slip
Name:
Location:pgh
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Amazing.
6.24.2012
" So pretty. The lace is soft and hangs perfect. I am normally a small in fp. But I am tall (5'9, 125lbs) mostly all leg though. My torso is average, but I am large chested.. and the small fit, but is short. too short be worn as a dress. But I still love it. I'm ordering the medium to see if I like it better longer! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Mia Slip
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:petite
cutesy!
6.23.2012
" I got this slip to wear as a dress. It is very cute feminine. I got the pink color, and I plan to wear a white slip underneath because it is see-through. I also like how there is a drawstring at the waist because I can make the dress shorter to fit my petite frame (5'0"). I got an XS, which is my usual size. The only downfall I can find, is that the lace material is very delicate and seems like it would pull easily.I intend to be very careful, especially around zippers and some jewelry that might make runs. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for FP ONE Mia Slip
Name:
Location:Nj
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great piece
6.23.2012
" Great versatile piece to own. I'm only 4'10" and this fit perfect. I purchased black with black slip underneath. Wore it with nude pumps but also plan on dressing down with cute sandals. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large