Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crochet Side Bottoms

Bikini bottoms with silk crochet side inserts. Lined with reptile printed fabric. *By Acacia Swimwear *Bikini - 80% Nylon, 20% Spandex, Woven - 100% Silk *Hand Rinse, Dry in Shade *Import
overall average rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crochet Side Bottoms
Review 1 for Crochet Side Bottoms
Name:
Location:CT
age:21-25
body type:petite
Head turner.
4.17.2013
" Breathtaking swimsuit, just runs veeery very small. I'm 5'2" and 95 lbs and bought an xs in the top and bottom and let's just say you should be very comfortable with your body. And ready to watch out for wardrobe malfunctions. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Crochet Side Bottoms
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Beautiful but Revealing!!!!
6.26.2012
" I have a rather small behind (and I'm generally a 0/XS) so I chose to go with the XS but I probably would have done well with a S instead! This piece is beautiful but get ready to reveal some serious booty, no matter the size! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Crochet Side Bottoms
Name:
Location:Charlotte, NC
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Size up!
6.7.2012
" The bikini is meant to be tiny but still runs very small. I have an hour glass figure and am planning on exchanging my medium for a large (I originally bought a small and exchanged that for a medium) and I wear a size 3 in pants. Be prepared, this bikini will show some skin! The great thing about this bikini is that it will not bunch, as a previous review had mentioned. Still super cute and flattering if you can pull off an itty bitty bikini. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Crochet Side Bottoms
Name:
Location:seattle
age:14-20
body type:petite
really revealing
5.29.2012
" your butt will swallow the bikini bottom. i'm a size 0 or 24 and i ordered the XS. However, even though i'm petite, my butt engulfed the tiny suit. I suggest sizing up because i think I may have been able to fit a S or a Med. In the photo i uploaded, you can see the comparison of a normal suit and this one. I still love the bikini but prepare yourself! it is one tiny suit! "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Crochet Side Bottoms
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
SO CUTE & SO TINY!
5.28.2012
" LOVE this bottom, but runs extremely small! I am usually a size 26/27 and i ordered a large. definitely recommend buying - but order a couple sizes up. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Crochet Side Bottoms
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:slender
Super cute, love it!
5.18.2012
" I love the way this suit fits. It does show a lot of skin, but it's comfy and the right amount of stretchy. Most bikini bottoms have too much fabric that bunches at the top in back or just doesn't feel good.
The mangosteen color is a deep purple and really lovely. The crochet is soft and looks nice.
I've tried on dozens of suits this year and so far this is tying for my favorite.
You may want to size up because it fits small. I usually wear a 0 or 24 in pants, and I took a medium in this. I'm very slender overall but round in the um, trunk area. I'd say it fits very close to what you see on the model. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Crochet Side Bottoms
Name:
Location:louisville, ky
age:21-25
body type:slender
teeny tiny!
2.2.2012
" i'm normally a 25 or 26 in free people pants, but i know ive got a bit of a behind, so my swim suit sizes are usually a small instead of xsmall. i bought these in a MEDIUM since the other reviewers said how small they were, and the model pictured has them up her butt. well, they actually fit that way. i'm convinced that even if i bought the large you'd still be able to see most of my cheeks. i think im going to return these and keep the high waisted acacia bottoms instead, these seem just a little too much for wearing around. they also come down pretty low in the front too - just an all around revealing bottom piece. they are well made though, seem like they will last, and do look the same on me as they do on the model - i was just hoping to avoid so much skin by sizing up. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Crochet Side Bottoms
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
so cute
1.12.2012
" these bottoms are amazing! they definitely show off a lot, but so do all Acacia bathing suits and that's what I love about them. The fabric is incredibly soft and buttery. i got the color maui mud and at first i was on the fence about it, but i am warming up to it and really starting to like it. overall these are a great buy if you are a beach girl who loves bottoms on the smaller side for a great tan. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Crochet Side Bottoms
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:26-30
body type:athletic
better have a nice butt
12.28.2011
" I love these bottoms...but they literally go up your butt and would maybe even be considered a thong swimsuit. If you have a fabulous butt, I would recommend these for sure. They do run tight and smaller than normal. I am normally a small...5'7 125 pounds...and I was so glad I got a medium...because they are still tight!
Cant decide if I want to return this suit or not- Top is really cute but I have tiny boobs and ordered a medium which is a tad too big! The mud color kind of makes you look naked without a tan...but I am sure if you got a tan...it would be hot!
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large