Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Ipanema Embellished Short

Heavily embroidered shorts with mirror embellishment all around. Zipper and clasp closure. Bottom hems are frayed. *100% Cotton (not including mirror embellishment) *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size 4: Waist (all around): 32" Rise: 8 1/2" Inseam: 3" Leg Opening Width: 11" FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Ipanema Embellished Short
Review 1 for FP ONE Ipanema Embellished Short
Name:
Location:ct
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
in love with these!
9.17.2012
" These shorts are amazing! So glad to read they ran small on others too. I usually wear an 8, and the 10 JUST fits. They are a closer fit, but still look really cute. The blue are even cuter in person, and although they are a pretty bold print, they are very flattering. Hoping the ivory comes back in stock! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Ipanema Embellished Short
Name:
Location:Ga
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
LOVE, LOVE these!!
8.8.2012
" I tried the blue on in the store, and could not get a 4 over my hips, they run small, I normally wear a 4, but I had to get these in an 8 so they would fit a tad loose, well they barely fit... but after wearing them they were very loose, they are cotton... however... they did stretch out. I loved them so much I ordered the "ivory", but I was disappointed in the color, I thought they would be "ivory" but they are more of a light gray, almost as if you washed them with dark colors, I returned them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Ipanema Embellished Short
Name:
Location:The Bay Area, CA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Cuter in Person!
7.20.2012
" I went into my local FP store for something else and saw these in person (as opposed to how these look online).
However, I ALWAYS wear a size 26, and I fit normally into a size 4 in FP bottoms.
With these, I couldn't even pull them up my thigh! I tried the next size up (6), but I couldn't fasten the waist closed.The 8 finally fit, but it was loose. The fabric is cotton so it doesn't give or stretch at all.
These also sit on the hips - which is not ideal for my hourglass bodytype (I have a butt, & thighs that touch). Yet, even so, these are super cute.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Ipanema Embellished Short
Name:
Location:Huntington Beach
age:14-20
body type:petite
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
7.3.2012
" these shorts are soooooo beautiful. Totally worth the price. I got the blue ones and they look gorgeous with a white blouse. Great for summer. Super stylish. I was surprised though that people said they were true to size. I am a size 4 and the size 6 fit me perfectly. But because I like a looser fit I ended up going with an 8. I would go up a size on these. And if you like looser shorts go up two sizes. I'm very petite (120 pounds and 5"4) so ive NEVER bought a size 8 in anything. But they look awesome so I don't care! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Ipanema Embellished Short
Name:
Location:midwest
age:36-40
body type:slender
NICE FIT!!!!!!
6.8.2012
" These shorts are sooooo adorable!!!!!! I loved the 1st pair so much I ordered a 2nd in diff color! They fit perfect and are so different & unique.....I get compliments everywhere~~~~They fit tts , they are not too short or too long. Well made, good material. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Ipanema Embellished Short
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:petite
Worth it, just lovely...
6.5.2012
" These shorts are very pretty and look wonderful. I liked both colors and was not sure which size would fit me so I clenched my teeth and ordered the blue in one size and the white in another size. As the previous reviewer pointed out, the white is really a light grey, still very pretty. As it turns out, the smaller size fitted just perfect, I think that they run a bit large because usually a 2 is a bit tight on me (depending on the style, I guess). Both colors are great and the embroidery is as shown, with little mirrors here and there that reflect the light when you move. Looking at them online, I sort of preferred the white one but in person it was the blue one that looked exceptional, so it is the one I am keeping. In fact, I liked them so much that instead of changing back to what I was wearing before trying them on, I simply changed the top and sandals to match these fantastic shorts. REALLY could not wait to wear them!
The one thing to keep in mind is that they are dry clean only.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Ipanema Embellished Short
Name:
Location:orange county
age:31-35
body type:petite
STUNNING
6.5.2012
" I purchased these in ivory & they r so cute! The detailed embellishment is fab! I'm 5'2 107 pounds & bought the sz. 0. Luckily I bought them because they are sold out! The sz. 0 fit perfectly. & as the other Reviewer stated they do have a grayish tint to them. They aren't beige/off-white as pictured. The shorts are 100%cotton& dnt stretch. Def. worth the $ "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Ipanema Embellished Short
Name:
Location:Harrisburg, PA
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Beautiful but be informed
6.1.2012
" I purchased the ivory and what came was more of a soft gray fabric. Once again, a product hasn't been properly represented. That being said, these shorts are worth buying. They are unique, with detailed embroidery and little reflective mirrors. I received many compliments when I wore them for the first time with the rose crochet cuff henley.
I usually wear a 4 or 6, I kept the 6 because they don't stretch.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Ipanema Embellished Short
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Eyecatching
5.29.2012
" The detailing on these shorts is truly beautiful. The embroidery is very nice and the fit is perfectly tts. There is no stretch to the fabric and they are a comfortable midrise, not too low and not too high. The hems are unfinished but just adds to the charm. I purchased these in blue, and might have to get the ivory too. Unique and lightweight, they are perfect for summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large