Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic

Texturized cotton peasant tunic with "V" neckline in front and back. Trimmed with gorgeously patterned embroidery. Sleeves are billowy and the hems are stretchy. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29 3/4" Bust (all around): 37" Sleeve Length: 27"
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Review 1 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Gorgeous
8.9.2013
" I love this blouse!
Runs a little large. But I love the versatility. Can wear a camisole under, or scarf around neck. etc.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
lovely in white
6.19.2013
" I really like this top. It is cheesecloth fabric which falls really nicely. It is very bohemian looking and works well with blue jeans and groovy FP boots. Glad I got it especially for the sale price. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Lovely!
6.19.2013
" I love this shirt. Very easy to wear, lovely with jeans. Another big thank you Free People! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
Beautiful Top
6.6.2013
" I bought this top last week, it is GORGEOUS. although it does run a bit big on me, I still find it flattering and lightweight.
Im 5'2 110lbs and I bought an extra small, I would be drowning in a small. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:Perth, Australia
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
A Favourite
5.31.2013
" My favourite FP top of all time! This top is beautiful. Perfect for winter in Australia. Sizing appears spot on.Is slightly sheer. Looks gorgeous on. I am one happy consumer.. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:East coast
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love at first sight!
5.2.2013
" I love this lovely amazing top---so pleased I found it in the white in my size--xs--I am petite and the more fitted, less billowy cut worked really well as too much fabric over powers me easily---I just love this with the funky lace jeans and darker jeans that are fitted---you need the skinny to balance it out--LOVE IT--FP scores again! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love The Design
3.9.2013
" I tried this on at my local Free People in both colors and liked them both. The different colors give a different look. The one listed as cherry is actually more of a bright orange. I am usually not a "color" person but I actually like the color. The light color is very pretty as well. I love the Bohemian Style. My only complaint is the material that goes around the arms, the band is very itchy and almost uncomfortable. The top runs large, and I had to size down.. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Some flaws but still gorg
2.12.2013
" I fell in love with this in the white, but decided to branch out from my all white flowy, lacy FP wardrobe and order the red. The color on this is exquisite and will look amazing with a tan. The material is definitely substantial which makes it great for year-round wear. However, the scrunched wrists bothered me a little bit at first, but since they create a sort of poof in the sleeves, it really goes with the overall feel of this shirt. This is NOT fitted and probably wouldn't be flattering on someone with a large chest. I'm flat as a board and I think it lays perfectly on my chest. The embroidery around the neck and shoulders is a little stiff and caused it to stick up slightly the first few wears, but this has relaxed with wear. It's not my favorite Free People purchase, but definitely a beautiful piece and one that can be worn year round, which I love. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Gorgeous!
2.2.2013
" One of those FP tops that keeps me coming back for more. It is made with thick textured fabric and has awesome embroidery that looks handstitched (but isn't). It is simply beautiful on and would look great with jeans, shorts, or a maxi skirt. I purchased this in the snow white color way and it looks like it does online. The fit is pretty tts other than the sleeves which are a little oversized but are part of the design. Simply gorgeous! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Went for it
1.9.2013
" Overall, I am very happy with this top. I am 6 foot about 135 pounds I like my tops bigger and the medium was a perfect choice. Sleeves were long enough and everything. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Beautiful top
1.5.2013
" This is a beautiful shirt. The embroidery is beautiful and the gauze is thicker than normal so it will be perfect for spring. While FP tops usually runs very large, this one fits true to size. Having said that, it is not as fitted as it appears on the model in white but it does have enough shape to not look sloppy. I love it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gorgeous Tunic
1.5.2013
" True to size and made of a nice substantial material. The embroidery is also well done. Wasn't sure about this at first, but tried it on at the store. Wow! The fit is great. I love the V neck. I have small shoulders, so it lays right at the edge of my shoulders, but doesn't go off the shoulder. I can't wait to wear this top! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:over 45
body type:slender
Gorgeous but....
1.4.2013
" I tried this on at our Free People store today. I saw it online and I couldn't WAIT to see it. I'm glad I did not order it online. I tried it on and the fit just was not there for me. I prefer a fuller, more flowing look. This top is a bit fitted through the hips and the dipped bottom in the back looked a bit odd. Also, the neckline was large, which would be cool if you wanted an off the shoulder look. The orange color is strikingly gorgeous and I am so sad, but it just didn't fit right on me. Would look best on someone that doesn't have hips and is on the thinner side. Lovely embroidery and exquisite colors despite the fit.
I tried on the cutwork top below and found it fit much better... more flowing.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 14 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida's Sunny Gulf Coast
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Exactly as picutred
1.4.2013
" I knew as soon as I saw this (in white) it would be mine. I got to try it on in the store and sized down to a S from my usual M. Could maybe even have done an XS but they were out. It looks just as you see, the colors are bright, clean white and gorgeous blues and red. This is not a typically shapeless peasant shirt, it shows your curves a bit. The material is a thicker gauze with good texture to it. I could do without the elastic wrists, and if I get energetic enough I'll modify them to a simpler bell sleeve. The V is perfect on me, low enough without showing too much, and it does have that distressed, rough edge as in the pic. I'm so happy that I got to see it in real life, and had the gift card to buy it. This, to me is classic fp, and I should have it forever. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for All Roads Embroidery Double V Tunic
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Peasant-y but in a good way
12.24.2012
" This top just arrived in the mail and I can't wait to wear it out.. The fabric is much softer than it looks in the pics and looks very high quality. It's quite long and loose on me, but that's usually the case for me with FP tops. I'm 5'3, 103 lb, and I ordered the XS. The large fit isn't unflattering at all, though, since the midsection has a shape to it. It makes me feel like I belong in medieval times, but I love that kind of stuff. It's gorgeous and very unique! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large